We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaton Jurassic

Features Animals
Closed Now: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Interesting couple of hours

Much better than I was expecting! We have 6 and 3 year old boys who thought this place was great... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Blamm0
,
Ipplepen, United Kingdom
via mobile
Interesting

Worth an hour of your time to add to your knowledge of the Jurassic period .The only disappointment... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
johnpZ4299KQ
,
exeter
Read all 303 reviews
107
All photos (107)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
About
Time travel in East Devon! Planning your summer holiday? Visit Seaton Jurassic for a great family day out. Become a time traveller and unravel the story of the Jurassic Coast. Join our Victorian explorer TT on a dazzling journey in her steampunk...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
The Underfleet | Next to the Seaton Tram Station, Seaton EX12 2WD, England
Website
+44 1297 300390
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
165
64
39
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
165
64
39
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive fun interactive experience outside area sea creatures family ticket all ages the study answering questions older children couple of hours year olds rainy day annual pass grown ups coffee and cake value for money lovely cafe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Much better than I was expecting! We have 6 and 3 year old boys who thought this place was great. The interactive displays and dress up area were a particular hit. Both of them love dinosaurs so I was a bit worried they would be...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Blamm0
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worth an hour of your time to add to your knowledge of the Jurassic period .The only disappointment is the lack of dinosaurs

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank johnpZ4299KQ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went at 5.30pm on Friday 21st December. Website said open until 6.00pm but they were closed. Website said open at 10.00 am Saturday morning so we hung around Seaton until they were open - notice on the door says - now closed until 11th January....More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank TheKidsHaveFlown
Reviewed 3 December 2018

This is our third visit to the cafe. The first, 2017, it was good, but have been twice more since then and were very disappointed. The second time I asked for a cheese scone. It was so stale that it was impossible to cut it...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Birdwatcherhampshire
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

We can only apologise that you did not have a good experience in our cafe. We will feed your comments back to our cafe staff, and will do our very best to ensure that something like this doesn't happen again, and once more, we offer...More

Reviewed 13 November 2018

There are so many interactive displays and things to do that I would imagine kids of all ages would enjoy a visit. It's primarily indoors, so a good wet day activity.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jon M
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful comments. Our younger visitors really enjoy themselves when they come to visit - being an interactive museum is a lot more fun than just looking at things you can't touch! We enjoy being able...More

Reviewed 8 November 2018

We weren't sure what to really expect as the small leaflet didn't give much away. We we entered the first room and were amazed by the Victorian style furniture with its bookcases and cabinets. A very enthusiastic lady member of staff suggested we sit on...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank johnboy82280
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to us! A lot of people really enjoy the study area and the time ship, and we hope that you picked up your prize at the end for completing the book and getting all the stamps! Thank you...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This was very interactive and educational but also really good fun. All the family learned, but in a fun way. It wasn’t difficult to get my daughter to do the quiz as it was well thought through. I whole heartedly recommend this for a good...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 860darrenh
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed it! The time pass is a favourite among most of our younger visitors, and it's always good to hear that the whole family got involved and enjoyed learning more about the Jurassic Coast. We'll be sure to pass your comments...More

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit to Seaton Jurassic. There's so much for the kids to do. Excellent day out for the whole family.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Liamtjones1980
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

We're really glad you enjoyed your visit to us! We love hearing that people had a great day out with us, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful comments.

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Great couple of hours inside and out in the garden. Need to go back again to appreciate everything... so much, for children and all ages. On line booking was so easy. Wonderfully friendly staffMore

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Leo B
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

We're so glad you had a good time with us! We can't wait for you to come back and carry on exploring - you'll notice new things every time you visit! We'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments about our staff, thank you...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018

This really seemed like a great place to come on a wet day with children. There is a booklet with questions to answer while goung around the various parts of the exhibition, and stamps to show the sections visited. We visited on a wet day...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lian S
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

We're so glad you had a good time with us! We do our best to make sure we're a fun and interactive educational experience for everyone, so it's great to hear that your kids enjoyed touching everything. Thank you so much for taking the time...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Dolphin Hotel
436 reviews
1.97 km away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
332 reviews
2.37 km away
Masons Arms
768 reviews
4.55 km away
Dower House Hotel
455 reviews
4.77 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 55 nearby restaurants
The Wild Caper
106 reviews
.20 km away
The Shed SteakHouse
641 reviews
.26 km away
The Malt House
509 reviews
.26 km away
Tandoori Tonight
332 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Axmouth Harbour
7 reviews
1.40 km away
South West Coast Path - Hooken Cliffs
152 reviews
1.59 km away
Seaton Wetlands Nature Reserve
128 reviews
1.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LindaB6686
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SeatonJurassic | Property representative |
Hello, Sorry only assistance dogs are allowed inside the centre though you are welcome to bring dogs onto the outside terrace.
0
Votes