We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corfu Golf Club

53 Reviews

Corfu Golf Club

53 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Corfu
Bike tour to Ermones Beach [42Km - 26Mi]
USD 88.78 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
Ropa Valey P.O. Box 71, Ropa Valley, Ermones 491 00 Greece
Get to know the area
Paleokastritsa and Corfu town tour
Ports of Call Tours

Paleokastritsa and Corfu town tour

Experience Paleokastritsa’s picturesque bays, the 13th-century Monastery of Virgin Mary, and Corfu Town in one convenient half-day tour. Visit a museum devoted to Byzantine and post-Byzantine icons, explore the Monastery’s courtyard, and soak up the view from the hilltop cloister. In Corfu town, enjoy free time to explore the narrow streets by foot before being returned to where you were picked up.
USD 364.77 per adult
53Reviews12Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 19
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
philwright754 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Snodland, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
Course is in poor condition with very little definition between the fairway and the first / second Cut - Greens are like cabbage patches and the bunkers have no sand within. Tee boxes are in need of some TLC Certainly not worth the 55 Euro Green fee, such a shame as you can clearly see the potential but would require money being spent. Amenities and staff are first class and helpful - let down by the course...
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bia T, Assistant golf manager at Corfu Golf Club
Responded 7 Oct. 2020
Dear Mr Wright, Firstly please allow me to thank you for taking the time and writing this review.And for your kind words and comments on the staff.I am really sorry that you didn t get to enjoy your day. Indeed this year the course is not where we would wanted it to be due to lockdown. Our greenkeeping team is working really hard to move the course forward during these hard times that we are all experiencing. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and to offer you a memorable golfing day
Read more
Suresh A wrote a review Aug. 2020
Leek, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Course is not in very good condition which is a pity. Possibly maintenance costs are too high given current membership and visitor green fees. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Bia T, Assistant Golf Manager at Corfu Golf Club
Responded 2 Sep. 2020
Dear 527suresha, Firstly please allow me to thank you for taking the time and writing this review. Indeed this year the course is not where we would wanted it to be due to lockdown. Our greenkeeping team is working really hard to move the course forward during these hard times that we are all experiencing. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and to offer you a memorable golfing day
Read more
dougalda wrote a review Aug. 2020
Kilwinning, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
We decided to have a holiday round at this golf club, read the reviews and to be honest they weren't encouraging....here's the thing, ok the course was a bit rough around the edges with no sand in bunkers but what a fantastic layout, lovely clubhouse with everything for hire !! Cmon, are we looking for Augusta on Corfu 👍
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Bia T, Assistant Golf Manager at Corfu Golf Club
Responded 2 Sep. 2020
Dear Dougalda, Firstly please allow me to thank you for taking the time and writing this review. Indeed this year the course is not where we would wanted it to be due to lockdown. Your nice words and positive attitude is our reward for our efforts and also the motive to move forward. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
mrc005 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Cardiff, United Kingdom19 contributions12 helpful votes
This is a reasonable layout and very flat but the condition of the course is awful. Bunkers have no sand and are just dried up mud, greens are very patchy and are been overrun by the local grass which has a much bigger leaf and can’t be cut short. Tees are the worst however we actually managed to walk past a couple not knowing they were there, they were so overgrown. Asked about having a shower if we played on the last day before going to the airport and told no problem. There was no working ladies shower, the cubicle was filled with junk. Tried the men’s but only cold water. Spoke to the reception and was told it was quite normal for there to be no hot water and she couldn’t understand why we were unhappy. Why hadn’t she said this when I first asked a few days earlier. Very poor especially for a course that obviously needs money coming in. On the plus side the barman was great excellent service.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Bia T, Assistant Golf Manager at Corfu Golf Club
Responded 30 Oct. 2019
Dear mrc005, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time and writing this review. As we are unaware of the time of your visit in CGC we will answer all the issues that you present with current situation. The bunkers are being hand raked by our staff every second day and fresh sand was added beginning of October. Unfortunately if you played after a rainy day yes they were stiff and as far as we know even on the finest and newest courses after torrential rain as we had in Corfu the bunkers cannot cope. The Greens are being double cutted every day and it was only a month ago that our consultant from Scotland Mr Alistair Connell , consultant with over 20 years of experience in the European Seniors Tour, was here and the groups that left ten days ago gave us a positive feedback as their scores were really good! Regarding tees, during summer that we have over two months of 40 degrees every day they are being cut twice a week. Now every second or third day. We are really sorry for the unfortunate event of not having hot water as that indeed happened and the same day the boiler that provides hot water was repaired. We will be really happy to welcome you in the future and have a personal insight of all the improvements made
Read more
John L wrote a review Aug. 2019
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Great golf course, not too busy. Also close to beach. Haven't been back for a while but will make it a destination for a golf break soon.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Bia T, Manager at Corfu Golf Club
Responded 26 Aug. 2019
Dear John, Thank you so much for your kind words and comments ! Even though our main goal is the constant improvement of the course , we are really happy and proud if we manage to make our guests feel like home!It was a pleasure having you at CGC , we thank you once again for including at your holiday plans and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Previous
1234569