We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Avenida Galvan Bello | Casa Club, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 922 73 81 70
Website
Today
07:30 - 19:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 19:30
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Golf course

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 392 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 139
    Excellent
  • 124
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
A very pleasant place to stay

The Golf del Sur has many hotels and restaurants which are very good. The beaches tend to be stony. It has a small Marina and some Golf courses.It is close to the Airport so some... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
JohnCracknell
,
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Leven
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely views and that's where the comments stop. This pitch and put described as a golf club is ripping people off, it is expensive for the facilities they are maintaining as a golf course, staff are dreadful don't even look at you when your trying to order more interested in what other staff members are saying, won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Colin D
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 2 green fees at 1600 the day for next dat at 1000 and tried to cancel it and was told that they would charge my credit card because cancellations should be made 24 hours before playing: just do the maths and you can see that I was screwed. Was forced to play 9 holes only and took me some... More 

Helpful?
Thank kfnws
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Golf del Sur has many hotels and restaurants which are very good. The beaches tend to be stony. It has a small Marina and some Golf courses.It is close to the Airport so some compexes are under the flight path.To join or leave the main road is quite often very busy and traffic queues.

Helpful?
Thank JohnCracknell
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Golfer, Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely value our golfers and pride ourselves on authentic hospitality, aiming to provide a special experience for each and every visitor, we are glad to hear that this was your case. For all the staff of Golf del Sur it will be a real pleasure to see you again enjoying of... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was very windy as its next door to the airport, and on the day we played,09:00am it was cold as the sun didn't come out till midday! Nice layout though, lightning fast greens, but buggies very expensive @ 38€ each! Planes go over every 5 minutes, but I quite liked that! All in all enjoyable though, also has volcanic sand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time, everyone helpful, very nice , and the course was beautiful and in great shape. We played 5 times and we enjoyed a lot the games. We played the 3 courses (North, South and LInks) We will be beack again in June. THANK YOU!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank jorgr6789
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Golfer, Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely value our golfers and pride ourselves on authentic hospitality, aiming to provide a special experience for each and every visitor, we are glad to hear that this was your case. For all the staff of Golf del Sur it will be a real pleasure to see you again enjoying of... More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Another crowded golf course full of golfers, some who play golf and some I'd guess rarely pick up a golf club from one year to another. The 6 minute tee times slots is very disappointing, all this leads too is a very slow round of golf. Charging good money to have so many non golfers spoil the experience. Marshall on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martinandrew1
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this review

Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial en Golf del Sur - Tenerife, respondió a esta opinión, 16 ene 2017 Dear Golfer, Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely value our golfers and pride ourselves on authentic hospitality. We don´t have teh tee times every 6 minutes. Our tee times are ALWAYS every 8 minutes, you can check if you want in our... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Played here between Xmas & New Year. Firstly we were paired with people hitting the ball about 40 - 50 yards. Basically they seem to let anybody play the course whether the have a genuine handicap or not. Despite us having buggies play was also very slow, first round took around 4.45 hrs & second 4.30 hrs. Didn't stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Having spent several rounds on all courses, links, south and north I must say that both the course management is exceptional. All fellow golfers were courteous and charming. Some scenery is stunning to say the least on the north course! Some of the gravel edges are unplayable and worth considering as penalty stroke or tarmac? Overall though a course that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Golfer, Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely value our golfers and pride ourselves on authentic hospitality, aiming to provide a special experience for each and every visitor, we are glad to hear that this was your case. For all the staff of Golf del Sur it will be a real pleasure to see you again enjoying of... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016

The course was brilliant. In very good condition, and all 27 holes were interesting. The staff were also very good, eager to help out and to improve things for you. On 3 occasions we were allowed to play a different 9 holes to schedule, because there were quite a few slow 4 balls in front of us. The best meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Golfer, Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely value our golfers and pride ourselves on authentic hospitality, aiming to provide a special experience for each and every visitor, we are glad to hear that this was your case. For all the staff of Golf del Sur it will be a real pleasure to see you again enjoying of... More 

Helmbrechts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very challenging holes with lots a variation in the fairways. Good greens that are fast, even and will hold. Lots of distance between some holes!

Helpful?
Thank barrypfoley
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Golfer, Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely value our golfers and pride ourselves on authentic hospitality, aiming to provide a special experience for each and every visitor, we are glad to hear that this was your case. For all the staff of Golf del Sur it will be a real pleasure to see you again enjoying of... More 

Travellers who viewed Golf del Sur - Tenerife also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Golf del Sur - Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Golf del Sur - Tenerife and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question
Billingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
18 days ago
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golf del Sur - Tenerife staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?