We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Location Great, Concept Great.....Management? Needs social skills!

My boyfriend and I went to Tobermory and stayed at Little Cove Adventures for 4 nights and left on... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2018
Debbie G
Nice place to stay if you need a break from your everyday busy life

Good Place to stay close to nature, without any luxuries such as fan, air conditioner etc. even... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2018
Umesh M
Brampton, Ontario
Read all 31 reviews
All photos (37)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“high ropes”(3 reviews)
“encouraging”(2 reviews)
“camping”(6 reviews)
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
7111 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
+1 519-596-8622
Improve This Listing
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes encouraging camping campers grotto
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I was staying nearby at another campground and had booked our visit online. Before we left, my sister decided to join us and I was able to add her to our group when we got there. It was not busy. We practice what to do...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kidsxfour
Reviewed 17 August 2018

My boyfriend and I went to Tobermory and stayed at Little Cove Adventures for 4 nights and left on the 5th day. Where it is located is very close to many amenities and activities, which was a plus. The cabins were cute, clean, and fairly...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Debbie G
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Good Place to stay close to nature, without any luxuries such as fan, air conditioner etc. even without compromising the good night sleep....

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Umesh M
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

First of all who camps with no music...that is a terrible rule. The cabins were clean but got very hot. Our cabin door didn't close properly so mosquitos were coming in. I was not informed that we had to park in a parking lot and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Leafs7
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The biggest turnoff was that on our last night we were enjoying a VERY SMALL fire (only one piece of wood on) and one of the owners came onto our campsite right at 11 p.m. and told us we had to put out the fire....More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank sumayanbauer
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Excellent location for exploring attractions near tobermory. Cabins are basic, but clean and comfortable. Friendly service and well maintained. Stayed twice and definetly would go back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jannastill
littlecove7111, Manager at Little Cove Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The gentleman that runs the campground approached my friends and I late at night. He was aggressive and rude. Threatened to phone the police for trespassing for a third person arriving late - a $2.95 fee for an extra person (as advertised in their office)....More

Date of experience: August 2017
4  Thank Rebecca M
littlecove7111, Manager at Little Cove Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

The visitor fee you are referring to is for the Ropes Course for those who are just watching their friends or family. You however knew that the cabin you rented was for two persons. Yes, what your friend (the 3rd person) was doing is called...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed in cabin 11 and it was perfect. Lots of space, even had a small table and 2 chairs in it to use for eating on or playing cards.The cabin was bigger then I was expecting. Very clean bathrooms just a short walk away....More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank thetallteam
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our experience with the crew at Little Cove! They were friendly, informative, approachable and really personalised their instruction for each person. My 11 year old son and husband were fearless and caught on very easily. I am not good with heights and...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MJGlas
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Andrea went above and beyond in accommodating us when we forgot to pack a few camping items and the friendly staff gave us traveler tips during our stay (good eats, best time to visit...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ambuj S
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Coach House Inn
181 reviews
.77 km away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
111 reviews
2.51 km away
Cedar Vista Motel
65 reviews
2.59 km away
Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages
94 reviews
3.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 23 nearby restaurants
Little Tub Bakery
158 reviews
.48 km away
Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
369 reviews
3.31 km away
Ancient Cedars Cafe
203 reviews
.64 km away
Tobermory Brewing Company and Grill
494 reviews
3.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 nearby attractions
Circle Arts
18 reviews
.52 km away
St. Edmunds Township Museum
19 reviews
.24 km away
GS Watersports
28 reviews
.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
27 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from littlecove7111 | Property representative |
Hi Jennifer, let my just state the fact that this year we issued penalties in 2 cases. PS : Our quiet hour starts at 11pm. What is the bed time for your kids? :) PS : to Julie H. Thank you!