We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Cove Adventures

7111 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
+1 519-596-8622
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Location Great, Concept Great.....Management? Needs social skills!

My boyfriend and I went to Tobermory and stayed at Little Cove Adventures for 4 nights and left on... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Debbie G
Nice place to stay if you need a break from your everyday busy life

Good Place to stay close to nature, without any luxuries such as fan, air conditioner etc. even... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Umesh M
,
Brampton, Ontario
Read all 30 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
2 days ago
“Location Great, Concept Great.....Management? Needs social skills!”
4 days ago
“Nice place to stay if you need a break from your everyday busy life”
LOCATION
7111 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 519-596-8622
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

My boyfriend and I went to Tobermory and stayed at Little Cove Adventures for 4 nights and left on the 5th day. Where it is located is very close to many amenities and activities, which was a plus. The cabins were cute, clean, and fairly...More

Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Good Place to stay close to nature, without any luxuries such as fan, air conditioner etc. even without compromising the good night sleep....

Thank Umesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

First of all who camps with no music...that is a terrible rule. The cabins were clean but got very hot. Our cabin door didn't close properly so mosquitos were coming in. I was not informed that we had to park in a parking lot and...More

Thank Leafs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The biggest turnoff was that on our last night we were enjoying a VERY SMALL fire (only one piece of wood on) and one of the owners came onto our campsite right at 11 p.m. and told us we had to put out the fire....More

1  Thank sumayanbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Excellent location for exploring attractions near tobermory. Cabins are basic, but clean and comfortable. Friendly service and well maintained. Stayed twice and definetly would go back.

Thank Jannastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlecove7111, Manager at Little Cove Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The gentleman that runs the campground approached my friends and I late at night. He was aggressive and rude. Threatened to phone the police for trespassing for a third person arriving late - a $2.95 fee for an extra person (as advertised in their office)....More

4  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlecove7111, Manager at Little Cove Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

The visitor fee you are referring to is for the Ropes Course for those who are just watching their friends or family. You however knew that the cabin you rented was for two persons. Yes, what your friend (the 3rd person) was doing is called...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed in cabin 11 and it was perfect. Lots of space, even had a small table and 2 chairs in it to use for eating on or playing cards.The cabin was bigger then I was expecting. Very clean bathrooms just a short walk away....More

1  Thank thetallteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our experience with the crew at Little Cove! They were friendly, informative, approachable and really personalised their instruction for each person. My 11 year old son and husband were fearless and caught on very easily. I am not good with heights and...More

Thank MJGlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Andrea went above and beyond in accommodating us when we forgot to pack a few camping items and the friendly staff gave us traveler tips during our stay (good eats, best time to visit...More

Thank Ambuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Couldn't believe what a beautiful and tranquil area this was! Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was so much bigger than we thought and was very clean. I had an awesome sleep with the clean air and peaceful surroundings. It was only...More

Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Tobermory
Coach House Inn
176 reviews
.77 km away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
106 reviews
2.51 km away
Cedar Vista Motel
63 reviews
2.59 km away
Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages
80 reviews
3.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Little Tub Bakery
152 reviews
.48 km away
Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
334 reviews
3.31 km away
Ancient Cedars Cafe
193 reviews
.64 km away
Tobermory Brewing Company and Grill
449 reviews
3.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Edmunds Township Museum
18 reviews
.24 km away
Circle Arts
15 reviews
.52 km away
Blue Heron Cruises
344 reviews
.57 km away
The Sweet Shop
60 reviews
.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jennifer S
27 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from littlecove7111 | Property representative |
Hi Jennifer, let my just state the fact that this year we issued penalties in 2 cases. PS : Our quiet hour starts at 11pm. What is the bed time for your kids? :) PS : to Julie H. Thank you!
0
Votes