We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Lakes Golf Course

Corner Alabaster Drive & Nerang Broadbeach Road, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia
+61 7 5594 4400
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Unplanned Sunday lunch

Decided to drop in for some lunch on a whim, and have been pleasantly surprised. Our first stop... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
skittles1103
,
Hope Island, Australia
via mobile
Very Disappointing

We went for Sunday morning breakfast which we have done a few times each year for many years. We... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Debra D
,
Gold Coast, Australia
Read all 71 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good50%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“golf club” (8 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 06:30 - 23:00
LOCATION
Corner Alabaster Drive & Nerang Broadbeach Road, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5594 4400
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to drop in for some lunch on a whim, and have been pleasantly surprised. Our first stop, the bar. The girl behind the bar was lovely and friendly. It's nice to see a smile when approached. The menu selection was great too. So many...More

Thank skittles1103
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for Sunday morning breakfast which we have done a few times each year for many years. We were surprised that there is no longer as buffet. But because we had struggled to get into the in-accessible club house we ordered from the al-la-carte...More

Thank Debra D
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback as it is of great value to us. I offer my sincere apologies and I would like to have the opportunity to investigate the matter further. I can be contacted directly on either...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Met up for a family get together with visitors from overseas. We had a mix of lunch specials and off the menu dishes. While the menu dishes looked good the $12.90 fish and chips option was highly disappointing. We received 2 small pieces of fish...More

Thank marshson08
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback it is very unfortunate that you were not happy with our Lunch Special. I have passed your comments on to our Chef for his review as we pride ourselves on our food quality. I do hope that you will return...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Played the Emeral Lakes course with a friend. This sub-tropical course has many challenges with a couple of devilish bunkers. Later we dined in the club bistro and enjoyed our late lunch. The restaurant offers an a la carte menu and daily blackboard specials. If...More

Thank defa45
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 3 June 2017

The golf course while in constant use is in good condition. Meals at the club are value for money. Venue good location great for a quick meal after golf.

Thank Merrilee L
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 29 April 2017

I went to dinner with friends. I go very regularly to this club. The main courses are very good but once again the desserts leave a lot to be desired. There is no labelling on the desserts so it is important for the staff to...More

Thank RaeaSurfersParadis
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review I have passed this on to our Operations team for them to address the signage in cake display and overall presentation. We pride ourselves on our food quality and presentation so we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Emerald Lakes Team

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Have tried this golf club a couple of times while i was in the area.Great location and seems very popular for lunch.Had a few buckets of balls on the driving range,as a warm up for when i get back to the UK.Hadn't played for seven...More

Thank Rod B
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Had an unplanned lunch with a few friends and a couple of family members at the golf club mid week. Surprising choices of meals and great service with drinks and welcome. Would recommend the restaurant it also has great views and you can sit in...More

Thank wen v
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great place for a few holes of golf then off to the 19th tee for drinks and a good meal... They also have mini putt putt for the young or young at half and a good driving range.

Thank HawneysWorld
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 9 March 2017

We have been to Emerald Lakes Golf Course numerous times with friends and following meetings. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Food is very good. Lovely atmosphere and lovely large round tables for larger dinner parties. We would highly recommend Emerald Lakes Golf Course for...More

Thank Normandjudy
ELGC_12, Manager at Emerald Lakes Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Arakawa
57 reviews
1.01 km away
Athenia Resturant and Bar
152 reviews
1.11 km away
Kalinda Restaurant
94 reviews
1.43 km away
Panorama Lounge at Royal Pines Resort
59 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Metricon Stadium
130 reviews
.37 km away
Royal Pines Resort Golf Club
113 reviews
1.01 km away
Gold Coast Regional Botanic Gardens
73 reviews
2.12 km away
Slideways - Go Karting Gold Coast
7 reviews
2.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Emerald Lakes Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit