We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire

Hope Island, Australia
More
About Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire
Luxury BBQ Boat Hire with no license required. We have 12 person and 10 person Vessels. Explore the beautiful Gold Coast Waterways driving on your very own fully equipped vessel. Drop anchor at your leisure and enjoy a hot bbq lunch and share a drink with friends or family. Our vessels are near new and come equipped will all safety gear plenty of fuel for a full day of cruising. Best boats on the Coast.
Read more
Travellers talk about

Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
20Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Macus wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
The owner forfeit the deposit by cheating people for scratch on the boat.whoever hire their boat should fully inspect the boat and take pictures on the boat body and return of the boat to avoid to be cheated.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from gcbbqboathire, Owner at Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire
Responded 26 Jan. 2021
Good Morning Thank you for your review. We will deduct amounts from your bond, if you return the vessel in a damaged state. Every hire company would do this. You had a collision with a structure and damaged the right hand composite sign written panel. This was obvious and was not there where you left in the morning. You were also given the opportunity to inspect the vessel prior to departure, which you did. I find it astounding that you cannot take responsibility for your actions, and prefer to leave this negative feed back. Regards Erik Bohl
Read more
233billg wrote a review Jan. 2020
Winnipeg, Canada46 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked for the day to spend time on the water, Erik greeted us in the parking lot and directed us to the boat. Penny was on hand and went through the paper work and a run through of the safety and what to expect for the day. She was extremely pleasant and patient with us. Erik finished off the session and taught us how to operate the boat and what the navigation markers meant. He also helped us by suggesting which route we should follow (one of two) based on the weather. It was a very easy process to operate the boat and to follow the navigation markers. Erik and Penny were very good at making us feel comfortable. I'd highly recommend booking with them.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Tracey B wrote a review Dec. 2019
Sydney, Australia58 contributions43 helpful votes
We had the 10 person pontoon and had a fantastic day. Took some food to BBQ and made our way to Wavebreak Island for sensational swimming. Even saw dolphins just off south Stradbroke island. Great service and support from Penny and Erik Don’t worry if you haven’t done much boating before - its all very user friendly!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
enjoythebite wrote a review Aug. 2019
Brisbane Region, Australia27 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Penny and Erik from start to finish of our hire were so easy to deal with and were understanding and helpful. We hired a boat originally for 4 hrs then extended hire to 8 hours with no issues. We had a day together as a family to scatter our dads ashes and as a group this was the perfect idea for the day as dad was a former avid fisherman. We did get stuck in low tide 4-5 hours into our trip which was our fault and we were unable to push the boat back into the water so we had to be rescued by Erik. He was very helpful and came out and stayed with us to make sure we were ok etc..Erik drove us back and it was late which we did feel bad about. He was very understanding and helpful and didnt make us feel bad. These boats are easy to drive,clean and roomy for a group. They have everything you could want onboard. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and would highly recommend Gold Coast BBQ boat hire for their price, their service and general care and concern for their passengers. We enjoyed cruising around, pulling up to the beach for a lovely walk and bbq on the boat and patting kangaroos on south straddie was truly lovely.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Mark P wrote a review Jul. 2019
Castle Hill, Australia43 contributions30 helpful votes
Phoned around trying to hire a bbq boat for following day. We found Erik to be quite pleasant when answered. Instructions to get there and terms were clear. There was no issues with the boat at all. The boat having a toilet on board was great. On return we were greeted by Erik and his wife who again were extremely pleasant and I would have no hesitation in recommending their company and services. I certainly would use them again. The only negative would be the size of engine however this is because of people with no boat license and legal requirements. This is no reflection on the company , just experience outside their control.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous