We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wet 'n' Wild Water World

Open Now: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild
from USD 86.64*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea World and Wet n Wild
from USD 86.64*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
216
All photos (216)
Full view
{2006_tc_awards_title_ffffe599|s}
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool”(297 reviews)
“calypso beach”(93 reviews)
“aqua loop”(73 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
22°
11°
Sep
23°
14°
Oct
25°
16°
Nov
Contact
Pacific Motorway, Oxenford, Gold Coast, Queensland 4210, Australia
Website
+61 7 5556 1610
Call
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
721
803
354
153
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
721
803
354
153
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolcalypso beachaqua loopmammoth fallsblack holeschool holidayswater parktheme parkall agesgreat funmovie worldvip passkids areawhole familypopular ridesgreat family dayolder kids
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Always a great day. Lots of rides and pools. Love the wave pool in particular. Get there early and drop your towels on a beach chair near the wave pool as they fill quickly!good selection of things to eat and drink. Great kids areas. Take...More

Thank G18H
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Would probably give 5/5 if the other half of the rides had been open. I came here mid September and not only were 4 of the thrill rides closed but so was the whole of Calypso beach. Insane that the price isn’t reduced when it’s...More

1  Thank Sammckenna11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a 3 park pass, which is probably just as well because the entry fee ($74) would have felt a little steep during the off season as about half the rides are closed. I fully support and understand the need for maintenance and...More

Thank Hannahbanana36
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hannah, thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointing visit. We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests and we have shared this with our management team. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here during mid August winter season so we found that there were a number of rides/activities out of action for maintenance. A little disappointing but we did have a nice time none the less. We hired a Kabana next to the wave pool for...More

Thank HighAirMileage
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thanks for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear o your disappointment with the maintenance in the park. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Cabana and hope to see you in the park again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The wet and wild in goldcoast is better than the one in sydney. I've been twice to this one , I had a lot of fun , the slides are good sensations 👌🏼👌🏼 the second time though the wind started to rise and they were...More

Thank Berenice O
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Berenice, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you had a great day in the park, we have sent your feedback about the storm and evacuation onto our management team for review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Applied for tickets to get in all the theme parks whilst on holiday in Queensland. We had an excellent day out on the rides. Some were closed due to it being Winter, but this did not detract from a great experience. I was also impressed...More

Thank Dave H
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dave, thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great day out at the park. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Bit of a let down ... We visited in August, winter alot of the things were closed yet you still pay the same price (even though alot of things were closed, including food outlets). The park was fairly empty so wait times were minimal. Loved...More

Thank Peta M
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Peta, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're sorry to hear that there was some disappointment during your visit. We will pass your feedback on to management for review. Delighted to hear the kids enjoyed the junior water park and...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I was not very impressed with the park. We arrived bang on 10am, as hours are from 10 - 3:30pm. We wanted to make the most of our time. So many rides were closed for maintenance that we managed to leave the park within 2...More

Thank Marchanvo
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review Marchanvo. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your visit. The safety of our guests is our number one priority and slide maintenance is an essential part of this, although we do realise it can be disappointing to...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Went to Wet & Wild on Sunday not much of a crowd due to winter, therefore a few rides and stalls were closed not a lot of staff, other than that pretty good day, definitely cant wait for summer. I have year long season pass...More

Thank heathchristmann01
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for sharing your review heathchristmann01 😄 We can't wait to see you in summer too!

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend a Saturday during the school holidays at Wet n’ Wild, in winter, and were able to enjoy just about everything, line free, during the school holidays, in winter!!! A few rides were closed, and a few weight restrictions were...More

Thank swd2708
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Water World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi swd2708, thanks for taking the time to share your review 😊 We think you might have let the cat out of the bag! Winter is the awesomest time to get the most time on the slides. Shhh..........

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
591 reviews
1.63 km away
Coomera Motor Inn
95 reviews
6.02 km away
Hope Island Resort
11 reviews
6.98 km away
Mantra at Sharks
107 reviews
7.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 30 restaurants in Oxenford
Siam Orchid
110 reviews
.99 km away
Siracusa Pizza Pasta Cafe
51 reviews
1.01 km away
Coconut lagoon Indian cuisine
8 reviews
1.38 km away
Pacific Pines Tuk Tuk Thai Bistro
33 reviews
1.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Oxenford
Australian Outback Spectacular
1,972 reviews
.38 km away
Warner Bros. Movie World
4,816 reviews
1.03 km away
Paradise Country
478 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jet28479
12 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from heathchristmann01 | Reviewed this property |
Wet and wild website is saying 22nd September finish maintenance date, probably safe to say october
0
Votes
Zehra H
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Norman P | Reviewed this property |
Yes - but I suspect that with the amount of children that frequent the attraction that is full of other ‘additives’ as well. But safe.
0
Votes
Tricia196
13 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julie B | Reviewed this property |
Agree. No queues as its cooler this time.of year. It also closes at 3.30pm which we didn't know when went. So make sure you are there early!
0
Votes