We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Friendly staff, reasonable rates, average surfing

We rented surfboards to give it a try at Lawrencetown beach having surfed a few times before. It... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2016
jbones33
,
London, Canada
Good surfing!!

best service around not a waste of money thats for shure ...nice boards and suits even for whinter... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2016
Lahadude
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good0%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible40%
10 Nov 2016
“Friendly staff, reasonable rates, average surfing”
1 Sep 2016
“Good surfing!!”
About
Contact
4891 Highway 207, Three Fathom Harbour, Nova Scotia B0J 1N0, Canada
Website
+1 902-827-4962
Call
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We rented surfboards to give it a try at Lawrencetown beach having surfed a few times before. It was a very windy day so surf conditions were difficult for relative beginners and with a very short surf zone we didn't have much success. We found...More

Thank jbones33
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

best service around not a waste of money thats for shure ...nice boards and suits even for whinter surfing

Thank Lahadude
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I called the night before, asking when they opened the next morning. The man on the phone told me 8:00am. I arrived at 8:15 the next morning to an OPEN sign at their gate, and a man and woman rudely asked what we wanted, saying...More

Thank alysse5
Management response:Responded 2 September 2016

our posted hours are 9am til dark 7 days a week 365 days a year.dark is different through out the year. two weeks ago dark was 9pm. the girl called at 11pm to find out when we were open and was told 9am. she arrived...More

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Tried to set up surfboard rental. Staff was rude and difficult, and unable to answer questions. Did not use services based on booking process.More

Thank Blakes E
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

do not know what you are talking about..all you had to do is come by the shop and get what you want..no problem unless you are friends with the competition and just want to bring our ratings down...we have been in business for 18 years...More

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Had one day left on a tour of Nova Scotia, and what better way to spend it, than jumping into the frigid surf of Lawrencetown. Thank god Happy Dudes was there for me, to get me the gear i needed. It's a very eclectic place...More

Thank Storm N
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth
251 reviews
19.35 km away
The Westin Nova Scotian
1,960 reviews
20.53 km away
The Halliburton
777 reviews
20.68 km away
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
692 reviews
20.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Rose & Rooster Bakery
28 reviews
6.24 km away
Cicero's On The Water
60 reviews
10.90 km away
Tin Roof Mercantile and Cafe
30 reviews
14.08 km away
Brass Rail Restaurant
49 reviews
14.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Lawrencetown Beach
171 reviews
2.77 km away
Hope For Wildlife
59 reviews
4.24 km away
Conrad's Beach
19 reviews
4.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Happy Dudes Surf Emporium staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines