We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Spirit

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Thoroughly recommend.

Enjoyable day . Very friendly , knowledgeable and helpful crew. Coolers allowed but drinks only $1... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2018
DudleyF
,
Suffolk
Nice experience

Was a little rough at sea but the captain did well. The crew was very hospitable and really took to... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
Lindsey C
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
81
All photos (81)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“red snapper”(14 reviews)
“caught fish”(9 reviews)
“sea bass”(5 reviews)
About
Sea Spirit Fishing Specializes In Off Shore Deep Sea Fishing We Offer 5 Hour 1/2 Day Fishing Trips Full Day Trips Are Also Available. Our Customers Are Treated Like Family. Our Vessel Is 65 Ft With A/C On- Board Restrooms & Sundeck
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
4884 Front St, Boarding at Down the Hatch Restaurant, Sea Love Marina, Ponce Inlet, FL 32127-7219
Website
+1 386-763-4388
Call
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
39
17
7
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
17
7
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred snappercaught fishsea bassocean fishinghelpful crewgreat fishingboat crewdaytonagruntdramaminelandmate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took my 15 and 10 yr old sons on Sea Spirit yesterday afternoon and we had a great time! The crew gives great instruction on how to bait your hook (which we had never done by ourselves before) and there is always someone right...More

Thank Kristen E
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We (7 people) went on the afternoon half-day trip last Sunday for snapper season. The crew was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We came home with two big keepers. Thanks so much! (The crew will move the boat from spot to spot to maximize catching...More

Thank saraha1022
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Enjoyable day . Very friendly , knowledgeable and helpful crew. Coolers allowed but drinks only $1 and beer $3. Separate male and female restroom. Great half day (6hrs) trip.

Thank DudleyF
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Was a little rough at sea but the captain did well. The crew was very hospitable and really took to our kids. Not a lot of fish biting but enough for fun. Gained some knowledge and boat was clean and well maintained.

Thank Lindsey C
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed another beautiful day with Sea Spirit Fishing today. I’ve been fishing with Sea Spirit for over 5 years, and really appreciate how they treat me like family. They provide friendly service, low prices, and work hard to make sure customers go home happy, and...More

2  Thank ScottAngler
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Went on an ocean fishing charter. Took plenty of Dramamine before we went so we wouldn’t get sea sick. It did its job never got sick. Had a good time fishing also. Staff was helpful and friendly. They said it was a slow day but...More

Thank tanna123
Michael M, Owner at Sea Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your review much appreciated

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

From the very start the day was great, all the deck hands saw to it that you were taken care of. They put us on fish at every stop. Could not have asked for a better time.

Thank mechanic1987
Reviewed 31 July 2017

All staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The ride was safe and pleasant, but crowded at 40 passengers. If that's all you take this "fishing" charter for, it would be a four star rating. However, after both a morning and a night charter, about...More

1  Thank gr8grumpf
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the fishing and the staff was helpful, but from the moment you leave the dock you feel like your getting hussled. Also, Remember to bring lots of cash. It even cost a $1 for a towel to wipe your hand on after touching...More

3  Thank Abby W
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The captain and crew were very attentive and helpful and all five of us caught fish: sea bass, suckers, grunts, and even a shark! Great filet job at the end. Two small complaints: 1) with a full boat we were fishing very close together, would...More

Thank Ann G
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Scottish Inns New Smyrna Beach
6 reviews
4.32 km away
Scoot Inn Motel
30 reviews
4.51 km away
The Riverview Hotel
406 reviews
5.76 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
974 reviews
5.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 restaurants in Ponce Inlet
Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill
925 reviews
.68 km away
Down the Hatch Seafood Restaurant
861 reviews
.13 km away
Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill
200 reviews
.81 km away
Off The Hook at Inlet Harbor
114 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 attractions in Ponce Inlet
Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum
3,190 reviews
.61 km away
Marine Science Center
860 reviews
.85 km away
Lighthouse Point Park
661 reviews
1.02 km away
Ponce Inlet Historical Museum
51 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gregory S
5 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Elissa R | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea what your question is.....
0
Votes