We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castillo San Miguel

Features Animals
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
475
All photos (475)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“soup”(97 reviews)
“chicken”(121 reviews)
“great night”(76 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
As featured in Best for photography
Contact
Avenida Edelmira Alfonso, Aldea Blanca | Off Exit 24 of the TF1, 38628, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 37 48 11
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Miguel de Abona
from USD 56.40
More Info
from USD 63.30
More Info
from USD 59.00
More Info
from USD 11.50
More Info
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
235
138
54
19
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
235
138
54
19
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soup chicken great night ice cream medieval night king and queen audience participation medieval style medieval times red and white wine fire eating sword fights all ages juice on arrival wine and soft drinks jacket potato
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing time when we visited! The horses and riders were top class and the banter was even better! The food was lovely even though we were so engrossed in the entertainment we kind of forgot to eat! We think we probably dented...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank U2907ZTjonathanl
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

They can’t even set a table !!! We arrived and they hadn’t even got enough places set out we complained about the lack of food and they just shrugged their shoulders not what i expect from a professional outfit When the food arrived it would...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SimonR188
DireccionGnral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Castillo San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hello We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our food, But thanks to your feedback we can improved Thanks

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent night. We all enjoyed it. However the food was not great, and the wine was like drinking vinegarMore

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jo W
castillosanmiguel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Castillo San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hey there! dont worry we are just about to make big salty juicy changes on our menu, thankyou for this feedback we are trying our best.As for the wine...at least it gets you nice and tipsy lol. No matter what it was a pleasure having...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Show was ok. The spoken english was very bad. Food and drinks are below standard. The singing band after the show was excellent. The actors were very friendly after the show during the meet and greet. The location is very good . Violence during the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cloetluc5
castillosanmiguel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Castillo San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

HHHMMMM...this point about the violence is certainly interesting and we are not sure what to tell you...Honestly, we do not think it is so bad but we really appreciate your thoughts. Normally the kids have a blast and their parents too. Its a really fun...More

Reviewed 30 October 2018

My five points are for the horses and riders they were very skilled and thoroughly entertaining,the banter between the rival sides was great fun. The food was plain but hot and well cooked absolutely fine.A great nights entertainment.The Drifters were pants.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lottleauline
castillosanmiguel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Castillo San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for the feedback about our horses and their riders, arent they AMAZING! we are very very proud of all they do and adore our furry animals lol - like family to us. sorry to hear you didnt enjoy the Drifters, bet there...More

Reviewed 25 October 2018

The jousting show was good fun BUT it was awkward eating whilst trying to partake in the entertainment. The 'Drifters' show was a farce. Advertised as 4 singers with a 5 piece orchestra. Ha! 3 singers, no orchestra and only lasted for 20 minutes. Staff...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tenerifelovers
castillosanmiguel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Castillo San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

OK...Lets start with the Drifters, we cannot understand where this was advirtised as an orchestra? Very sorry that you did not get what you were expecting we will work harder to ensure that all our sellers understand exactly what is is we offer in San...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

I cannot recommend this show enough. It will be the best money you spend while you are on the Island. Most importantly the horses used in the show are clearly looked after to a very high standard, and are in impeccable condition. The show is...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Samantha T
DireccionGnral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Castillo San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello! We are pleased to read you had a very nice experience with us at the castle! Thanks and we hope to see you very soon again

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Decided to book the medieval night with the drifters . I didn't expect much , just fancied a different night . Pretty much that's what we got. An impressive castle , fairly appalling food, clearly trained horses and riders. Just a fun night , if...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 426garryw
DireccionGnral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Castillo San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Garry W Thanks for your opinion! you described our show as it is, a fun night

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We went to the Medievil night with high hopes of an enjoyable evening. Unfortunately the food was very poor with tasteless soup & cold potatoes. There were insufficient staff to ensure freeflowing wine as promised. The actual show was boring repetitive and far too long....More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Cathy C
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Something a bit different for a holiday in Tenerife... but give it a go!! Stunning looking castle, great package complete with transport there and back. Given a coloured bib on arrival to select our knight to support, before being taken into the huge arena and...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Chris T
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
Casa Rural Tamaide
2 reviews
3.00 km away
Hotel Rural San Miguel
109 reviews
3.46 km away
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
120 reviews
3.59 km away
Aparthotel Green Park
358 reviews
4.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,087 nearby restaurants
La Cueva De Pulcinella
50 reviews
1.45 km away
restaurante guatatiboa
15 reviews
1.10 km away
Fornodoro
5 reviews
1.46 km away
Guachinche La Cueva de Chichio
41 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,498 nearby attractions
Horse Riding Adventures in Tenerife
314 reviews
1.18 km away
Enduro Tenerife
19 reviews
.95 km away
Tenerife Motocross 365
10 reviews
1.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
75montgomery
18 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kerdet | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but there is an extra to pay
1
Vote
Google Translation
gilly483
11 April 2018|
Answer
Response from castillosanmiguel | Property representative |
Hello! kids age from 3 to 13 years old
0
Votes
Google Translation
Kylie R
15 May 2017|
Answer
Response from E5091EZdavidp | Reviewed this property |
Any night would be good. Sorry, I don't know about family tickets, but I expect the booking people would know.
0
Votes