We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Submarine Safaris

Marina San Miguel, s/n | Puerto Deportivo, Torre de Control, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 73 66 29
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A must do Experience

Without doubt the best hour spent on the island. The submarine ride is very well organised from... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Brewkit
Great experience

This was a great experience and very impressive! Just do it.. Ur on holiday after all! And how... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Jay N
via mobile
Read all 628 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Submarine Safaris carry out real underwater dives in a real submarine down to depths of 30m (100ft). A truly remarkable experience for all the family
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sea life” (21 reviews)
“sting ray” (21 reviews)
“great trip” (22 reviews)
LOCATION
Marina San Miguel, s/n | Puerto Deportivo, Torre de Control, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 73 66 29
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 465 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Without doubt the best hour spent on the island. The submarine ride is very well organised from the moment that we got picked up from our hotel until when we got dropped off. Everything ran very well. The Submarine ride was awesome, lasting approx. 1...More

Thank Brewkit
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This was a great experience and very impressive! Just do it.. Ur on holiday after all! And how often do you go on a submarine....?

Thank Jay N
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Jay N for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate great feedback. Hope to see you again some day. All the best.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went on the Submarine safari yesterday. We booked through the rep in our hotel and received a discount for being over 60! The coach picked us up bang on time just a short distance from our hotel and took us to...More

Thank JosieB1950
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear JosieB1950 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such exceptional feedback. Glad to her that you took advantage of our over 60's discount. Remember that by booking online in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We regularly visit tenerife, me and my partner have always sworn this is one of the best excursions ever!! So...for our first family holiday we took our 3 year old...sure she would be amazed and excited. The free bus picked us up on Thursday...great!! We...More

Thank lyns274
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear lyns274, As you have stated you were booked to go on one of our dives on Thursday 8th September, which we unfortunately had to cancel due to bad weather. We cancel for 2 reason- your enjoyment of our excursion, and also the safety of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Organised tour included pick from hotel and return afterwards. Please note: No drinking/eating/smoking/vaping allowed on sub and no WC available in case anyone does not know for sure. WCs and a vending machine for bottled soft drinks available quayside. The safari begins by boarding and...More

Thank Lance P
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lance P, Many thanks for your 5 star review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience diving with us. As you have stated, the submarine travels slowly along the seabed so you can see as many of the fish as possible through...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unlike many excursions they do not always pick up from your hotel, we had a 20 min walk to our pick up. We then proceeded to spend over an hour on the bus driving around picking everyone else up. Once we got there we were...More

Thank melaniet970
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Melaniet970 You were booked to go on the 2pm Dive on Thursday 7th September. That same day we had dives at 11am, 12pm and 1pm. We also had 2pm, 3pm and 4pm scheduled. The morning dives went out OK but on the return journey...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

So unlike the rest of the great tour exclusions this one has decided to ruin your day by providing a bus to pick you up from different locations, that takes about an hour to get you to the port. Every other tour pick you up...More

Thank sventhe
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sventhe You were booked to go on the 2pm Dive on Thursday 7th September. That same day we had dives at 11am, 12pm and 1pm. We also had 2pm, 3pm and 4pm scheduled. The morning dives went out OK but on the return journey...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst day out in a long time. The safari was cancelled before we arrived, which they knew about, but still let us board the coach and travel an hour to the destination. They then let the coach leave us there, rather than tell the driver...More

Thank kclouisee
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kclouisee The Submarine Excursion was not cancelled before you arrived. You were booked to go on the 2pm Dive on Thursday 7th September. That same day we had dives at 11am, 12pm and 1pm. We also had 2pm, 3pm and 4pm scheduled. The morning...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in the submarine whilst on holiday. Yes it is expensive but we loved every minute. My kids were transfixed from the moment we got to the marina and stayed that way until we were on the walk back to the villa. The staff...More

Thank sdm2308
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sdm2308 Thank you for your 5 star review. Glad you loved every minute of your Submarine trip. What a great experience for the children to be able to tell their school friends about! We hope to see you again one day. Please remember that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this trip with my partner this week - great experience and plenty to see shop around for the best price

Thank owls315
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Owls315 for taking the time to review Submarine Safaris. Glad you enjoyed the trip. For the best price, you should book online via our website where we offer a 15% discount. Kind regards.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rendezvous Restaurant
652 reviews
.79 km away
Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur
771 reviews
.56 km away
Tapa's n Chill
824 reviews
1.07 km away
Pinehurst Bar and Restaurant
112 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
GooDiving
19 reviews
1.41 km away
Amarilla Golf and Country Club
185 reviews
.79 km away
Go-Jetski Tenerife
10 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jawray25
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from paul b | Property representative |
Hi, its around a 15 minute walk, with a 4 year old maybe slightly longer. Please book 72 hours in advance via our website to qualify for a 15% discount.
1
Vote
Chloe S
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from paul b | Property representative |
Children under the age of 2 are not permitted for safety reasons.
1
Vote
angelicsweetz
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kenny i | Reviewed this property |
you experience the same on either side as the sub goes out, turns and comes back the same way.
0
Votes