We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Today
12:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 415 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 245
    Excellent
  • 113
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Excellent

Another one of my favorite wineries out there. Unique in their own way they bring a different kind of burst to the tastebuds

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Jenn W
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another one of my favorite wineries out there. Unique in their own way they bring a different kind of burst to the tastebuds

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Visited this winery with some friends a while back... The wines were decent but the decor and theme of the whole venue was not appealing at all. The staff didn't engage with our group and seemed forced to tell the story of the winery. Too much going on to be able to really understand what the place is all about.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly J
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Dirty Laundry has done a terrific job of building a themed experience for their guests. Wine tourists find it a fun place to visit. They have a terrific view on their shaded patio that is a great place for a picnic lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Bill B, Thanks for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to deliver our guests a tasting experience that is engaging, informative, approachable and above all else, fun. We are proud to feature a portfolio of award winning wines & a scenic patio with views that can't be matched.... More 

ST PAUL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The theme of this winery is "burlesque". So lots of naughty fun puns ! Lol. Beautiful views from their patio , where you can purchase picnic lunches. Very good wines! And for something different - try their "merlot" based port. Or ice wine served in a chocolate cup. All the wines are named within the burlesque theme. Ex: "Hush", "woo-Woo",... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA B
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Sandra B, Thanks for your lovely review. It is truly a pleasure to hear fabulous feedback like you have given us. It sounds like you made the most of what we have to offer- from our award winning wines, to our scenic patio area & fun gift shop, to our newest feature "Laundry Suds" craft beer. We strive to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

The main reason why I am giving this winery a 2-star review is because of the service of one of their staff members. I'm pretty sure she was drunk. This is clearly a winery that has had success with marketing. Wine was not bad at all. Just hidden behind all the toys.

Helpful?
Thank Mel1615
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Mel1615, Thank you for your review. We take such feedback very seriously and can assure you our tasting bar/wine shop staff was not under the influence while serving you. Our staff are trained to serve customers in a professional manner and we do apologize if this was not the case for you. We will be going over your review... More 

Cloverdale, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Located out of the way. Very highly touted. Great facility great staff. Unfortunately was not impressed with the wines. If the wines were as good as the facility and service, this could just be the happiest place in earth.

Helpful?
1 Thank fishinggary44
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi fishinggary44, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our customer service. We are, however, disappointed to hear that not one of our award winning white or red wines was to your taste. Just this year we have received in excess of 20 awards as judged by some highly regarded wine... More 

Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016

Perfect place to get all types of gifts for the holidays. Great wines, stocking stuffers etc Pinot grigio oil is great in my risotto recipes. I should have bought more!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Sharon A, Thank you so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday shopping experience with us. We are thrilled to offer award winning wines, locally made food products & plenty of other fun gift items- for the holidays and year round. You can find almost all of the items sold in... More 

Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016

Dirty Laundry Vineyard is fun! The tasting room is great with knowledgeable and friendly staff; they even tell an interesting story on how the vineyard got it's name - well worth the visit just to hear that! There is an outdoor patio for hot summer days and misters all over to cool off. We didn't go on a tour but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisajf28
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi lisajf28, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that your visit to Dirty Laundry was an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves on giving our guests a wine tasting experience that is informative, engaging, & lots of fun. We try to carry our light-hearted theme and "history" throughout the entire winery, from our wine shop with lots... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
399 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

This was the place that I was most looking forward to in Summerland. The wines were great but the server was rude and annoyed. It was busy, but you could tell she didn't really care about the clients. We grabbed a sandwich here, as well as glasses of wine, beer samplers, and souvenirs, and enjoyed sitting on the patio. I'd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan L
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Megan L, Thank you for your review. First, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wines and our scenic patio. However, we are very troubled to hear that your customer service experience was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with a tasting experience that is friendly, informative and engaging and we sincerely... More 

Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

As a local, I take all my houseguests to this great winery. Such fun staff, great views, food, gifts, and awesome wine! Lunch time favourite!

Helpful?
Thank mexicogal54
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi mexicogal54, Thanks so much for review, and for your continued patronage to Dirty Laundry. It is a wonderful compliment to hear that you take your out of town guests to our winery on a regular basis. We truly appreciate our local customers and their loyalty to us as a destination. We strive to provide a tasting experience that is... More 

Travellers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dirty Laundry Vineyard and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Campbell River, B.C.
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Laundry Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?