We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Awesome Adventures Fiji

Yasawa and Mamanuca Islands Hop-On Hop-Off Pass

Fiji is famous for its beautiful clusters of islands, the Mamanucas and the Yasawas. A hop-on hop-off catamaran boat pass offers the ultimate flexibility: visit as many islands as you want, stay as long as you’d like at each one, and choose between passes ranging from five to 15 days. Depending on the weather, you can even choose to travel in an air-conditioned lounge or out on a deck. 
Read more
5 days
from USD 223.86

Island Time 6 Days 5 Nights Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

Island-hop your way around Fiji on a leisurely 6-day tour by high-speed catamaran. A professional crew takes you to three stunning island locations with overnight stays in the Yasawa and Mamanuca islands, where palm-fringed beaches, sea breezes and fun-filled activities await. You can opt to go kayaking, swimming into sea caves, snorkeling in the Blue Lagoon, or simply lounge in the sun. Select budget or standard shared dormitory accommodations, or upgrade to stay in a traditional Fijian bure. Cruises depart from Denarau Marina with round-trip transfers included.
Read more
6 days
from USD 401.63

Short & Shark Package - 1 Night Mamanucas & 1 Night Yasawas

Got limited time in Fiji and want to experience a taste of the Mamanuca & Yasawa Islands with the Ultimate Snorkel with the Sharks Encounter included, then this is the package for you!
We are very happy to collect you from your accommodation on the first day of your Awesome Adventure Fiji package for the transfer to Port Denarau. If you don’t book your accommodation through us, you must advise us where you are staying. If you don’t advise us, getting to Port Denarau on time is your responsibility and at your own cost. We also provide a courtesy coach drop off back to most resorts in the Nadi, Wailoaloa and Denarau areas: just let us know where you are staying.
At the end of an Awesome package, upon return to Denarau Marina we're still there to help out! We have a coach departing at 6pm to drop off at Nadi Airport, hotels and resorts. This service is complimentary to Awesome Adventures passengers.
Read more
3 days
from USD 256.77
556Reviews17Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 200
  • 76
  • 40
  • 55
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chrischdl wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
We have booked the coconut cruiser Tour and payed 1500 €. Because of corona we had to cancel our trip. Now we are waiting for an answer about the refund.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SSCAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Awesome Adventures Fiji
Responded 10 Dec. 2020
Bula Chrischd187 By now you would have received your repy to your email, after firstly requesting us to amend your travel dates and further advice now received from you to cancel and refund your holiday. Please know that your refund is under process as per our rerply to your email. We would also like to advise due to Awesome Adventures Fiji being in hibernation due to Fiji borders being closed that we are operating on restricted hours with skeleton crew. We do ask and thank you for your patience and understanding, as we work to assist everyone in these uncertain and unprecedented times that is affecting us all. We wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and here's to a safer and prosperus New Year for all and hopefully we get to welcome you to our beautiful Fiji in the future. Vinaka
Read more
Sam S wrote a review Jun. 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
For months I have been chasing this company for money they promised to refund. 3 months later I have not seen a single penny returned. They have ignored every email I have sent and made no effort to resolve the problem. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SSCAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Awesome Adventures Fiji
Responded 2 Nov. 2020
Hi SamsA450CQ, I am sorry you have had such a poor experience and also for the delay in this reply but we have been (and still are) in hibernation due to Covid-19. Can you please send your query and details through to pr@ssc.com.fj so that I can investigate your issue? Vinaka.
Read more
C8428BFchrisw wrote a review Apr. 2020
Adelaide, Australia117 contributions3 helpful votes
Awesome Adventures had some mixed reviews when we were looking at our Fiji holiday, but defintely glad to have booked through them. Very easy booking process and ability to add and change things as needed for our accommodation - so all was booked prior ready to go. Checked in at airport office as per advice (didn't need to after all), bus was there to collect us from our accommodation on departure day, and the process to get vouchers etc at the port was very easy also. Transfers between resorts very easy and straight forward. Wireless on board didn't really work too well, but this wasn't a huge issue overall. All in all very easy and positive experience.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SSCAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Awesome Adventures Fiji
Responded 2 Nov. 2020
Bula C8428BFchrisw! Thank you for sharing your experience with Awesome Adventures. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Vinaka, The Awesome Adventures Team
Read more
Liketotravel2055 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Niagara Falls, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
The company Awesome Adventures Fiji totally ripped me off. When I arrive in Nadi, 3 of us waited for 5 hours for a transfer to our hotel. The whole first day on fiji was wasted at the airport.I had asked for confirmation of my hotel and resort rooms and a voucher for airport transfers and for the snorkel with the sharks in several emails months before the trip but never received anything. At the airport I asked for but never received my documents for the shark snorkel. I insisted on getting it. She assured me I would receive all required vouchers at the Nadi hotel. The hotel did not give me any voucher they said I would get the voucher when I got on the bus, to the resort, but still no voucher. At the resort I was told I would not be able to snorkel with the sharks because I dd not have a voucher. I spent 4 and a half hours on the phone to try to straighten it out. Again another day wasted. I could not go on the swim with the sharks this day because I spent so long on the phone. He would fit me in next day. I did not enjoy any of my time in Fiji. Amazing Adventures admitted their incompetence and sheepishly said that I had experienced a minor inconvenience. Pre and post trip I corresponded with them .At this time all information on this trip was not available for me to view , on tour radar app, including all of my chats. It just said the tour I was on was no longer offered. I will make it my mission to tell anyone interested in traveling to Fiji about my nightmare trip!!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SSCAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Awesome Adventures Fiji
Responded 17 Feb. 2020
Bula Liketotravel2055 As per previous review we received dated Feb 1 I have been able to thoroughly look into both accusations and allegations and after a rather long investigation into your claims please be advised of what I am able to respond back to both of your reviews with; As per advice sent to us by your booking agent we were holding flight arrival time for 30.12.19 at an estimated time of arrival of 10.10 am however we have confirmation from Airports Fiji that the flight was delayed and arrived into Nadi at 10:45am - some 35 minutes later than the scheduled time. We have confirmation from Smugglers Cove Resort - where you stayed with accommodation vouchers provided to them - they picked you up as shown on their transfer manifest that you were picked up from the Awesome Adventures Fiji Airport office at 11:10am (25 minutes after landing) and were taken directly to Smugglers Cove. This was also confirmed by our consultants working in the airport office. Smugglers Cove Resort staff have advised you were able to use resort facilities until check-in time of 2pm. It is further reported as per their reservations system that you were checked in to your accommodation at 2:12pm. Not sure how you could have possibly checked in at 2:12pm if you were still waiting at the aiport office for 5 hours as you claim. Correspondence that you refer to as being deleted is not via our correspondence, as you have booked through a third party booking agent. There is no direct correspondence between you or your traveling companions and our reservations team nor via the agents you have mentioned prior to you (and traveling companions) arriving in Fiji or afterwards, (apart from this forum). I have also had confirmation from Barefoot Kuata they were indeed given the accommodation package documentation upon check in showed the activity of Snorkeling with the Sharks as part of the package you purchased through your booking agent. This was also clearly advised on your confirmation of your booking that was forwarded to your agent and hopefully was sent to you on your itinerary. The dive crew at Barefoot Kuata did not know you were holding a voucher for your shark snorkel, nor did they bother to check with their front office team. They just took your word for it. Disappointing that no one bothered to check with each other at the resort. As we do not operate the resorts we do trust that the communication between their own teams is provided however, doesn't seem to be the case in this instance. I will pass this information through to the management of Barefoot Kuata, which I'm sure they will apologize for this miscommunication. I encourage you to send me the alleged correspondence you say has been sent as you claim - pre and post trip as I also invited the same on the previous review but as yet have not had the pleasure of receiving anything at all. We at Awesome Adventures pride ourselves on our great service and the products of the Yasawa Islands that we represent as a booking agent. It is a shame that you have gone to such lengths to try and convince readers otherwise and do recommend next time you wish to travel to Fiji you book with us direct. Again I do encourage you to forward me your emails directly showing the dates and times you originally sent them. I look forward to receiving same. Lauren customerservices@ssc.com.fj
Read more
Ken Crossman wrote a review Feb. 2020
Niagara Falls, Canada2 contributions
The company Awesome Adventures Fiji totally ripped me off. I had paid for 4nights and 5 days including the snorkel with the sharks. When I arrive in Nadi on Nov.30, there was no transfer to the hotel from the airport for 5 hours. The Awesome adventure agents were unorganized and did nothing to assist us. We just sat on the floor in thier office and when we asked how long we would have to wait theysaid they did not know. Eventually they called for a cab. Why wait 5 hours to call for a cab.The whole first day on fiji was wasted at the airport.I asked for confirmation of my hotel and resort rooms and a voucher for airport transfers and for the snorkel with the sharks in several emails months before the trip but never received anything. All I received was a message that I would have all my documents when I arrived atthe Nadi airport. At the airport I asked the Awesome adventure agents for my documents. She took forever then gave me a voucher for a Nadi hotel and a transfer to the ship the next morning'a one night stay at the island resort but no voucher for the snorkelwith the sharks. I insisted on getting one then she assured me I woyuld receive all required vouchers at the Nadi hotel when I checked in. The check in did not give e any voucher but said I would get the voucher the next morning when L got on the bus that broughtto the water taxi that would bring me to the resort, I gotr on the bus but still no voucher for swimming with the sharks. I was more frustrated each time I was promissed but never received the voucher for the snorkel with the sharks. I arrived at the resort and then was taken aside by the dive aster. He said I could snorkel off the beach but would not be able to snorkel with the sharks because I dd not have a voucher. i spent 4 and a half hours on my phone and theresorts phone to try to straighten it out so the resort understood and had proof thaI paid in advance for the swin with the sharks.Again another day wasted. The dive master knew I was very upset by this and after showing him my confirmation of my paid trip of $525 Canadia dollars that I could not go on the swim with the sharks this day because I spent so ong on the phone,but I could go the next day. I did not enjoy any of my time in Fiji. Rip off artists. I explained this to Awesome Adventures. They replied that Iexperienced a minor inconveinience and theywould not reimbuse me any funds for their incompetence. I have my receipt showing tyhat I paid $525 Canadian for this trip. Pre and post trip I corresponded with them through the Tour Radar site. They have erased all of the pre trip conversations and have falsely changed the price I paid to $300.00 Canadian. I have told all of my family, friends and Dental Colleagues never to book with Tour Radar, Bamba Experience or aewsome adventures. It was the worst I have ever experienced in the 3 months that I travelled from Autralia,NewZealand,and Bali. I will never go back to your sketchy, nonprofessional, unhospitable country and to make it my mission to tell anyone interested in travelling to Fiji about my nightmare trip to Fiji!!!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SSCAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Awesome Adventures Fiji
Responded 18 Feb. 2020
Bula 7continentsken Further to your review dated 1 Feb and further review posted 15 Feb I have been able to thoroughly investigate all allegations and to ensure I have all the facts which I now have. It is with regret that I have to post this on this public forum after not receiving any email from you as per my request in my response dated 1 Feb (below). However, thought it best to inform you asap of my findings and trust you will be happy with the outcome of the investigations, regarding your claims in your review. Your booking agent originally requested for a two night stay at Barefoot Kuata and later amended this to one night, hence the reason the of the rate drop you bring to everyone’s attention as we amended the booking at your agents request to reflect the overnight rate instead of two nights. As per advice sent to us by your booking agent we were holding your flight arrival time on 30.12.19 at an estimated time of arrival of 10.10am however we have confirmation from Airports Fiji that the flight was delayed and arrived into Nadi at 10:45am - some 35 minutes later than the scheduled time. We have confirmation from the resort - where you stayed with accommodation vouchers provided to them – that they picked you up as shown on their transfer manifest log that you were indeed picked up from the Awesome Adventures Fiji Airport office at 11:10am (25 minutes after landing) and your party were taken directly to your resort. This was also confirmed by our consultants working in the airport office. The resort staff have advised you were able to use resort facilities until check-in time of 2pm due to your earlier arrival. It is further reported as per their reservations system at the resort that you were checked in to your accommodation at 2:12pm. Not sure how you could have possibly checked in at 2:12pm if you were still waiting at the airport office for 5 hours as you claim. Correspondence that you refer to as being deleted is not via our correspondence, as you have booked through a third-party booking agent. There is no direct correspondence between you or your traveling companions and our reservations team nor via the agents you have mentioned prior to you (and traveling companions) arriving in Fiji or afterwards, (apart from this forum). I have also had confirmation from Barefoot Kuata they were indeed given the accommodation package documentation upon your check in displaying the activity of Snorkeling with the Sharks as part of the package you purchased through your booking agent. This was also clearly advised on your confirmation of your booking that was forwarded to your agent and hopefully they in turn forwarded this to you with your travel itinerary. The dive crew at Barefoot Kuata did not know what package you were booked on and that the fount office team at the resort were holding a voucher for your shark snorkel, nor did they bother to check with their front office team. They just took your word for it. Disappointing that no one bothered to check with each other at the resort. As we do not operate the resorts, we do trust that the communication between their own teams is provided however, doesn't seem to be the case in this instance. I will pass this information through to the management of Barefoot Kuata, who I'm sure would apologize to you for this miscommunication. We at Awesome Adventures pride ourselves on our great service and the products of the Yasawa Islands that we represent on their behalf. It is a shame that you have gone to such lengths to try and convince readers otherwise and do recommend next time you wish to travel to the Yasawa Islands in Fiji you will consider booking with us direct to avoid further confusion. We wish you safe and fun onward travels. Lauren My previous response dated; 1.2.20 Bula 7continentsken My name is Lauren & I'm General Manager, Reservations & Customer Service. Your long & informative review & accusations naturally have me, not only very concerned but also very intrigued. I will be investigating all of your claims one by one over the next few days & urge you to make contact with me so I can update you with my findings (2 sides to this story & to be fair both sides must have the chance to tell their story) & discuss further. Please email me at your earliest convenience - customerservices@ssc.com.fj I eagerly await your email. With thanks.
Read more
Previous