We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Golf Club

Route cotiere, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
+230 623 5600
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great course with great staff

Heritage Golf Club is well worth the visit from arriving to leaving. The staff are 'visitor... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
MikeGrahamHermanus
,
Hermanus
Golf

Excellent day out on a beautifully prepared course. Challenging and good test I golf . Trolley and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Saabfreak9
,
Paisley, Scotland
via mobile
Read all 489 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Heritage Golf Club is a multi-award winning championship golf course located in the southern part of the beautiful island of Mauritius. This 27-hole golf complex, designed by Peter Matkovich, comprising of an 18 hole championship golf course, a 9 hole Par 3 course, exceptional practice facilities, golf academy, clubhouse, restaurant and golf shop. The Domaine de Bel Ombre, of which Heritage Golf Club is part, includes 2 five star hotels, Heritage Le Telfair and Heritage Awali, 150 luxury Villas, the Chateau, Beach Club and Nature Reserve. The Heritage Golf Club is the host venue of the AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open, the first tri-sanctioned golf tournament involving the European, Asian and Sunshine Tours. This 1 million Euro tournament will be played from the 7 - 10 May 2015 and will attract the top professionals from all over the world. Other awards and accolades: - "Best Golf Course in the Indian Ocean", World Golf Awards 2014 & 2015 - Best Golf Development in Africa at African Property Awards 2013-14 - Certificate of Excellence Award for the year 2013 & 2014 by Tripadvisor - Included in the "Top Ten Best Golf Courses in Africa" by CNN Travel 2013 - Voted Best Golf Resort in Mauritius at the World Travel Awards 2010 & 2011 - Voted Best Golf Resort in Mauritius at the World Travel Market 2010
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“greens” (48 reviews)
“tee times” (11 reviews)
LOCATION
Route cotiere, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
CONTACT
Website
+230 623 5600
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Heritage Golf Club is well worth the visit from arriving to leaving. The staff are 'visitor friendly' from the bag drop through the Proshop, marshals and bar staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble (we were a group of 9 players). There is an excellent...More

Thank MikeGrahamHermanus
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mike, Thanks very much for your great review of our golf course, facilities and service. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and it was a pleasure to welcome you back for your 3rd visit. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent day out on a beautifully prepared course. Challenging and good test I golf . Trolley and golf cart prices I think we're a but expensive. Trolley should be provided free.More

Thank Saabfreak9
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful course. We have well noted your suggestions on the carts and trolleys and thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience at Heritage Golf Club. Kind...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a good game here. Despite the changing weather!! Course is well kept and facilities good. Great service by staff there.

Thank bindyboo
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your great review of our course and service. We are glad that you enjoyed your round. We hope to welcome you back soon for another Heritage Golf Club experience! Wishing you many birdies and pars. Kind Regards Jonathan

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful golf course Great golf. Helpful staff and greens were in good condition, wind can blow solve warned. All in all special place . Will

Thank Dave M
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your great review of our course and service. we are glad that you enjoyed both of these and hope to welcome you back soon. Wishing you many birdies and pars. Kind Regards Jonathan

Reviewed 16 June 2017

I stayed at Heritage Awali and took advantage of free green fees. If I had paid full green fees, I would not be happy. The staff are helpful and great caddy master who cleans and looks after your clubs in between rounds. The holes are...More

Thank Peter R
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review of our Golf Club. We are glad that you enjoyed our service as well as the challenge and views that the golf course presents. Thank you too for your comments on the drainage of the course, unfortunately due...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel just got back would recommend it food excellent staff excellent position excellent my wife and I have no complaints at all.More

Thank sjyorkshire125
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we are so glad that you got to spend your anniversary with us. Wishing you all the best,...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Played just the 2 of us as part of hotel package we had a free round per day, very nice course, fantastic views but equipment hire a bit steep over £150 for 2 sets of clubs and a buggy, but worth as a one off.More

Thank Nigel C
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review of our golf course and for making us aware of your experience of our hire items, we do take good note. We hope to welcome you back in the future and should you wish to take advantage...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Lovely golf course. Golf buggy and clubs quite pricey to hire. Green fees included in all inclusive price. Dining extra unless on the premium all inclusive package. Food and service very good.More

Thank silvervixen2015
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review of our course. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. For your next stay you might like to consider our Gourmet Bliss package at Heritage Le Telfair which includes free buggies for the...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

One of the most scenic golf courses we've ever played - and we've played a few around the world!! Multi tees, but beware it's over 7000 yards off the back. Play off forward tees, and you'll still need an extra club or two for second...More

Thank wedgieBedford
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review and for letting us know that you enjoyed the scenery around our championship course so much. All of your comments are received with appreciation and we will certainly keep in mind the proshop and golf buggy elements...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great course and really well run. Staff are great and reservation is simple from your hotel. They look after your clubs at the course which saves moving them in the heat.More

Thank lisaludlow
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our course and golf service. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for yet another round on the #1 golf course in Mauritius. Best Golfing...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Infinity Blue
427 reviews
.97 km away
The Plantation Club
116 reviews
1.30 km away
Gin'ja
189 reviews
.60 km away
Le Chateau de Bel Ombre
409 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Electro-Bike Discovery
326 reviews
1.80 km away
CHAZAL ecotourisme
104 reviews
5.82 km away
Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour
321 reviews
6.88 km away
Curious Corner of Chamarel
813 reviews
7.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
daviepate
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jonathan M | Property representative |
Dear David Many thanks for the message. You are welcome to contact us on proshop@heritagegolfclub.mu where we can liaise with you on your preferred booking details. In the interim please see answers to your questions below... More
0
Votes
Anthony A
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jonathan M | Property representative |
Dear Anthony, We look forward to welcoming you to the Heritage Golf Club. You don't need a handicap certificate, all golfers are welcome. We do ask that if you are new to the game of golf that you make use of our Par 3... More
0
Votes
CapeTownCaper
23 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Jonathan M | Property representative |
Heritage Golf Course is accessible directly from the hotel with a dedicated shuttle service. It is a short and pleasant 500m drive. For any further information or bookings please don't hesitate to email me on... More
0
Votes