We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 5858 Old Highway 12, Walla Walla, WA 99362-7291
Phone Number: +1 509-522-1994
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Description:

REININGER Winery, located in the heart of the Walla Walla Valley,...

REININGER Winery, located in the heart of the Walla Walla Valley, specializes in crafting elegant and finely structured red wines from hand-harvested, ultra premium grapes. From our first release in 1997, REININGER wines have possessed a unique quality derived from the winemaker’s awareness of and passion for the natural elements that make great wines.“We view our winery and winemaking as a great adventure and you are invited along for the journey. Our hope is that you enjoy exploring our wines as much as we do.”

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 39 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 25
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Excellent Wines and Service

We happened on Reininger Winery after having a glass of Helix wine at dinner the night before. The next morning's mission....find the winery. Lindsey served us in the tasting... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 October 2016
Ride A H
,
Sturgis, South Dakota
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

We happened on Reininger Winery after having a glass of Helix wine at dinner the night before. The next morning's mission....find the winery. Lindsey served us in the tasting room and we had an excellent experience. Numerous wine selections, the tastings prompted us to join the club. I would highly encourage you to stop at Reininger for a tasting and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ride A H
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the architecture of Reininger upon arriving. The wines were delicious and our hostess was very informative. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

My friend and I made Reininger our first wine stop of our 2 day wine tour in Walla Walla. The wines did not disappoint, and our amazing host Dorian introduced us to a wonderful array of their wine collection. The building itself is gorgeous inviting you to relax, but the wines only enhanced the experience. I would go back anytime.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teri B
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2016

We've been to many wineries over the years and we must say Reininger's is a standout not just for the outstanding wine they produce but the tasting experience was great fun. Dorian Williams passion and enthusiasm for the wines he shared with us really made the visit enjoyable. We were the only ones there at the time so he took... More 

Helpful?
Thank KDT-USA
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016

Outstanding wine tasting experience with Dorian. These wines are spectacular and well suited to our preferences. The tasting room was comfortable and large, suitable for several groups at once. We arrived first thing in the morning and had the place to ourselves so there was no rush. This is one of our 2 favorites for this visit!

Helpful?
Thank EESTravels
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Our tasting host had the worst attitude of life. Wine was good but we did not buy because off the rudeness of our host. I realize it was the end of the day but come on. There is no excuse to be rude.

Helpful?
Thank travelgirls2011_11
Management response:

I am sorry that you didn't have a positive customer service experience in our Tasting Room. You have every right to be served and treated respectfully. Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible, and for any of our staff to do otherwise is outside of our policies and values. We have taken steps to re-emphasize our values... More 

Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stop at Reininger. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. They taste a nice range of price points and varietals. Pleasant and comfortable tasting room.

Helpful?
Thank Russ00
portland, OR
Level Contributor
222 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2015

The tasting room is nice and bright. Our staffer seemed new and couldn't answer most questions. About halfway through the tasting, a large unexpected party of 17 arrived. Our staffer disappeared to handle that group. The guy who remained behind the counter was much more personable and knowledgeable. We only bought one red, from the Helix label.

Helpful?
1 Thank pdx-engaged
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2015

Passing through Walla Walla on a road trip, we stopped by Reininger on the suggestion from a few friends, and also because it was one of the only ones open after 5pm during weekdays. The guy behind the wine bar (Dorian) was friendly/outgoing, and very knowledgeable about wine. The wine was great, but he also helped create a nice, friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2015

This place was one of the first wineries established in Walla Walla and now is one of the best. Owners Chuck and Tracey Reininger are the perfect hosts. Raul also took great care of us. Their wines are excellent with several varieties to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Sue T

Travellers who viewed Reininger Winery also viewed

 

Been to Reininger Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Reininger Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?