We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Twan

Was a great overall experience. Staff very friendly.Did the dinner cruise and the food was great. I... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 days ago
twonnew
,
Buffalo, New York
Wonderful

Took the narrated trip with meal on Fathers day. Easy to board and plenty of room to move around... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 days ago
ntksummers
,
North Tonawanda, New York
Read all 257 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Buffalo/Niagara's Only Dinner Cruise. We specialize in private charters for all occasions, as well as lunch, dinner, and sightseeing cruises for groups and individuals.
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dinner cruise” (24 reviews)
“grand island” (12 reviews)
“murder mystery” (14 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
359 Ganson St, Buffalo, NY 14203-2504
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 24 reviews
"grand island"
in 12 reviews
"murder mystery"
in 14 reviews
"tap takeover"
in 6 reviews
"great cruise"
in 7 reviews
"perfect evening"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend the grand"
in 3 reviews
"mystery dinner"
in 3 reviews
"lower deck"
in 5 reviews
"boat cruise"
in 5 reviews
"father's day"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful night"
in 6 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 7 reviews
"wedding reception"
in 3 reviews
"captain rick"
in 3 reviews
"birthday party"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Was a great overall experience. Staff very friendly.Did the dinner cruise and the food was great. I plan on cruising again👍👍

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank twonnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Took the narrated trip with meal on Fathers day. Easy to board and plenty of room to move around. The dining tables where very nicely decorated and the meal was excellent. Kudos to the Staff, very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ntksummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Surprised my mother for her 50th Birthday! We had a large group and the staff was very accommodating! Great time, friendly staff, good food, and wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jessycabatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Describe the service you experienced-very good. Buffalo Riverworks is a great location. It was aa excellent family experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank scrapping423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great outing, staff very friendly, weather couldn't have been better. Food good - overall a great way to spend Father's Day!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pmuck75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our party of 18 was very happy with the Grand Lady Cruise. The staff was very attentive and the food was good-very good. Bar drinks were reasonable; they charged for pop and ice tea--which was a bit disappointing. The entertainment was very good! We would...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KPR14169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna D, Manager at Grand Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself on your cruise with us. Hope to see you back on board with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought the cruise itself was disappointing it went nowhere, I remember it cruising the River but we stayed inside the breakwall and only went to the railroad bridge and turned around..More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johnlapenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna D, Manager at Grand Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi John, I am sorry you were disappointed in our route. Sounds like you cruised with us before when we were docked down on the Niagara River. Unfortunately time does not permit us to get all the way from the Buffalo River, down through the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Watertown, New York
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went on the cruise for our first date night in YEARS, it was a great time with AMAZING Views! The only draw back was the seating we had to sit across from each other and next to strangers which made it...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna D, Manager at Grand Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your cruise with us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you will join us back on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Besides the beautiful cruise out on the waters around Buffalo, the food was delicious! We had the Captains Choice Double Entree and it was a wonderful meal. Highly recommended, but make reservations.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna D, Manager at Grand Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I am so glad that you enjoyed your cruise with us. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Boat ride was wonderful - seeing the city from the water gives a good perspective of what Buffalo has to offer. Crew was helpful and friendly. Solo musician was good but did take a longer break than expected for a two hour cruise. Other piped-in...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vcofnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Buffalo
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
296 reviews
.77 km away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
305 reviews
.88 km away
Lofts on Pearl a Trademark Collection Hotel
205 reviews
1.26 km away
Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
356 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chef's
710 reviews
1.04 km away
Liberty Hound
314 reviews
.95 km away
716 Food & Sport
726 reviews
.76 km away
Buffalo Riverworks
169 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Buffalo & Erie County Naval and Military Park
843 reviews
.97 km away
Canalside
905 reviews
.86 km away
Pierce-Arrow Museum
214 reviews
.95 km away
Coca-Cola Field
270 reviews
1.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mmahogany1
21 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Jenna D | Property representative |
Thanks for your interest in Grand Lady Cruises. For more information on our private charters, please visit our website. The hourly charter rates varies with time of the day, day of the week, and month of the year. Thanks!
0
Votes
Ralph C
10 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jenna D | Property representative |
Our Lunch and Dinner Cruises both serve a three course plated meal. For Dinner it is salad, a double entree of steak and stuffed chicken breast, potatoes, vegetables, and dessert. Lunch includes fruit cup, choice of... More
1
Vote
Joyce M F
23 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenna D | Property representative |
Hi Joyce, Thank you for your interest in our cruises. When you charter the vessel for an exclusive charter there is a flat rate hourly fee which varies slightly with time of the day, day of week, and month of the year... More
0
Votes
;