We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Witch City Segway

#13 of 31 Tours in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 283 Derby St, Salem, MA 01970-3600
Phone Number: +1 855-752-6786
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Description:

Located on the Salem Heritage Trail in the heart of historic downtown,...

Located on the Salem Heritage Trail in the heart of historic downtown, Witch City Segway is Salem's original Segway tour company. Providing guided tours of our quaint New England town, WCS truly is a new way to see an old city. Guests are provided with free parking at our shop, where you'll receive a helmet and a Segway before being trained by our guides inside our 2000sq ft facility. We then Segway about our charming streets learning about our maritime history, Nathanial Hawthorne, and of course, the (in)famous Witch Trials of 1692! Friendly, personal, interactive tours are our specialty, and a great bonding experience for teens and parents! Witch City Segway: A Wicca'd Fun™ time!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 60.00*
and up
Witch City Segway Tour
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 168 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 145
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Wow Segway on Halloween weekend!

What a great experience. We went on our first ever Segway ride right in the middle of the craziest weekend of the year in Salem MA. It was fantastic. Our guide patiently trained... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
CHERYL D
,
AMHERST

Similar Things to Do in Salem

Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
AMHERST
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great experience. We went on our first ever Segway ride right in the middle of the craziest weekend of the year in Salem MA. It was fantastic. Our guide patiently trained us and then took us out on some quiet streets to get acclimated. Later we were pros gliding snake like through the throngs of cars and people... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank CHERYL D
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Captain Max was an excellent tour guide, he was fun and knowledgeable. All in all a great time. I would recommend doing this to anyone that wants a different and fun way to see the city!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank davepA4296CZ
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Captain Max took us on a wonderful journey through Salem. The history is fascinating and the town is beautiful, especially along the harbor. It was a little chilly, so I recommend gloves when it's late in the season. But we had a blast. Max was an awesome guide!

Helpful?
Thank Em3blue
Orting, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best part of our vacation in Salem. Super easy and our tour guide max was the absolute best. Thank you we told everyone we met to go witch city Segway. Do the 2 hour tour its totally worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank cocoharp
Eldorado, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Capt Max took us throughout the city, winter island and kept us laughing. Anyone can ride these...this is a must do.

Helpful?
Thank MCTC2
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had Captain Max! He was very knowledgeable and fun! He answered all of our questions with enthusiasm.

Helpful?
Thank rjleger18
Sidney, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

It was a friends' weekend and we decided to do something fun--Segways--the first for some. Captain PR was very entertaining!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank mainegirls2016
Swampscott, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

The tour guide was 20 minutes late and then continued chatting with the previous tour. We had limited time on our parking meter so we could not take the tour. Now, they are refusing to refund out $180 payment. Don't bother unless you have a lot of extra time to waste.

Helpful?
Thank spmunafo
Boston S, Manager at Witch City Segway, responded to this review

Glad to help address the issue. There are days due to weather or october foot traffic that a previous tour may return a few minutes late. This not about someone's time being wasted. Our tours are 60 and 120 minutes plus training. Based on our security system the Tour guide arrived back 11 minutes late. As you have stayed in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our tour guide, Max, was funny, knowledgeable and patient with us Seqway rookies. Salem is a beautiful city and touring on Segways was so fun and surprisingly easy. We will definitely do this again.

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Boston S, Manager at Witch City Segway, responded to this review

Thanks. Glad you had a great time More 

Temple, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

The ad makes you think that you will get a Tour and history lesson about the rich Salem history including "Witches". That is not what we got. We got a tour and was told about the town, which was ok, but not what I thought I was going to get. The microphone for the guide was HORRIBLE!!! Get a new... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Robbi W
Boston S, Public Relations Manager at Witch City Segway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to help people learn about our service. Also thank you for the email. To address your concerns. The Segway tour is a history tour not a witch tour. We are located in Salem, MA. Which is called Witch City. Hense Witch City Segway. After receiving your email we did check our video security system's log.... More 

Travellers who viewed Witch City Segway also viewed

 

Been to Witch City Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Witch City Segway and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
5 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
5 months ago
Nottingham
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Witch City Segway staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?