We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Au Moana Luau

3700 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 877-827-2740
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Luau in Wailea

The luau was great entertainment and the setting is truly amazing! The food and beverage options... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Darren M
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Not worth the money

I really wanted to love this Luau but didn't. I attended a luau in Oahu and was so impressed, so I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
PerlaElPaso_TX
,
El Paso, TX
via mobile
Read all 544 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (43 reviews)
“fire dancers” (33 reviews)
“mai tais” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
LOCATION
3700 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
CONTACT
+1 877-827-2740
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

The luau was great entertainment and the setting is truly amazing! The food and beverage options were limited and less than ideal. That said, there is a snack bar directly adjacent from the luau (no more than 100 ft) and you can easily walk to...More

Thank Darren M
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for spending your evening with us at Te Au Moana. We're pleased that you enjoyed your luau experience, and we are happy that our beautiful setting was our perfect for you. We loved sharing our culture with you-a hui hoa! Mahalo, Thomas Foti...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really wanted to love this Luau but didn't. I attended a luau in Oahu and was so impressed, so I was expecting the same experience or better this time. We paid about $387 for premium seats for my family of four. The whole production...More

1  Thank PerlaElPaso_TX
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PerlaElPaso_TX, Thank you for kindly taking the time to review your experience. Our team works hard to make our menu and performances genuine and outstanding, so we are sorry to read you were disappointed. We are always looking for ways to continuously improve and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have read most of the reviews and I do not get the negative ones. I have been to several Luau's and I enjoyed this one very much. I am a senior citizen and my wife and I both agree that this Luau was a...More

Thank Aleck S
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are so glad you loved the whole Te Au Moana Luau experience. We enjoyed sharing with you some of our culture and history over great food and drinks. It was our pleasure having you with us-a hui hou! Mahalo,...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a great time at this Luau in September 2017. If you have never done a Luau, this is a great one. We could walk here from our hotel which was great. The drinks were good- wine, beer and mai tais. This is great...More

Thank Andrea O
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Andrea O, Thank you for your gracious review! We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your evening and that the variety of beverages and entertainment made for an even better experience. Your comments are much appreciated and serve as a great tool to let us...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

I've been to a few Luau's and this one was really entertaining. The buffet had a variety of foods, even for the kids. The show was very exciting and fun to watch, they kept your attention the whole time, and involved the audience. The property...More

Thank lisalisa2u
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear lisalisa2u, We are glad you could join us! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Te Au Moana. We are thrilled you enjoyed the variety of food we serve as well as the traditional Hawaiian dances. Thank you also for...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We went with no expectations and we were very happy. It possibly could have started a tad later so it wouldn't be so hot otherwise we loved it. I suggest going closer to 5 instead of 4:30 unless you really want front row seats. FYI...More

Thank edenalpert
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear edenalpert, Thank you for your review regarding your time at Te Au Moana! It was a pleasure to read we were able to meet your expectations and that our variety of food and beverage choices made for an even better experience. Thank you also...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

overall, this is just something you should do on a first time trip to Hawaii; there are positive + negative things to share: - the dancing/music is the highlight. my take on that is don't wait to start the show! it felt like we were...More

1  Thank sevens13
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear sevens13, Aloha and thanks for reviewing your time with us. We are committed to making our menu and performances memorable and spectacular at a competitive price, so we are sorry to know we did not meet your expectations. It was our pleasure serving you,...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Beautiful setting. I was VERY impressed with the emphasis on the history of the Hawaiian people and the pride of heritage expressed. Wouldn't have bothered with the premium seats as the venue is just the right size for crowd enthusiasm but view would be great...More

Thank Pamela L
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Pamela L, Wow, thank you for your gracious feedback and for joining us at Te Au Moana. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of the show especially the spectacular views of surrounding area and ocean. We are glad you enjoyed the staple of...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Good food in the buffet, a variety of authentic food. The show was good. They had a golf cart to transport my elderly mother to the site and were friendly.More

Thank Darlene B
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Darlene B, Thank you for your feedback and for joining us at Te Au Moana. We are delighted you enjoyed the food and the entertainment. In addition, we make every effort to ensure our guests and visitors have a seamless experience so we are...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Short list of cons: we purchased the premium seats through our concierge. Seats were great,but you still need to wait in the long, hot line. Now long list of things we enjoyed: the food was really great, and the show was fantastic! We also loved...More

Thank Laura M
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Mahalo for taking the time to review our Luau! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Te Au Moana. We think our ancestral storytelling, matched with the songs and dance of the Pacific, make for great entertainment. We appreciate you choosing...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Honolulu Cookie Company - The Shops at Wailea
191 reviews
.38 km away
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
1,407 reviews
.52 km away
Lappert's Ice Cream
710 reviews
.31 km away
Spago
1,140 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wailea Beach
1,531 reviews
.23 km away
Ulua Beach
538 reviews
.65 km away
Polo Beach
256 reviews
1.03 km away
The Shops at Wailea
477 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cami Z
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Rick E | Reviewed this property |
Yes. And not sure but would assume so
0
Votes
David Z
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from bgmaui31169 | Reviewed this property |
They move it inside. You may get some type of refund if you cancel days in advance.
0
Votes
Brenda S
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from bgmaui31169 | Reviewed this property |
They say they start opening up the seating at 4:30p.m. And I saw people waiting in line at 4:15p.m. We started standing in line at 4:45p.m and chose our seats then waited under the tree for shade until the food line started... More
0
Votes