We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Customized Tours of Seattle

#18 of 143 Tours in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98198
Phone Number:
+1 206-878-3965
Website
Description:

Customized Tours of Seattle offers several different tours in an around the...

Customized Tours of Seattle offers several different tours in an around the Seattle area. Our tours include the fun and diverse "Explore the City of Seattle Tour", the scenic and beautiful "Mt. Rainer Tour", a tour of the "Boeing Factory and Future of Flight Aviation Center" and our Signature Tour ~ "The Waterfall and Winery Tour". Here you will experience the grandeur of Snoqualmie Falls, taste the hand made confections at Boehm's Chocolates and taste some of the wonderful Washington Wines in Woodinville Wine Country, plus so much more.Our tours range in price and length so check with your Concierge or call us directly for specific information.We also offer custom tours tailored to your needs and transportation around town, like to and from the cruise ship terminals.We would love to share the beautiful Pacific Northwest with you.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 97.99*
and up
Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour
More Info
USD 129.99*
and up
Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle
More Info
USD 78.98*
and up
Boeing Factory and Future of Flight Aviation Center Tour from Seattle

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 300 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 237
    Excellent
  • 40
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Staff with fantastic service mind

We'd booked a trip of the Boeing factory and intended to make our own way there, but the weather was very bad and we didn't want to drive. We called Customised Tours and they... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
Steve_4444_12
,
Bangkok
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We'd booked a trip of the Boeing factory and intended to make our own way there, but the weather was very bad and we didn't want to drive. We called Customised Tours and they were so helpful in suggesting how we could change the time of our tour to use our existing tickets, and just pay them for the transport.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_4444_12
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was ok, took me on time, good explanation about the services, clean bus that's fine. It is a good option if you don't want to drive up to Boeing.

Helpful?
Thank Glauco P
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cory was awesome! He went out of his way to tell us about Boeing & the parts of Seattle we were passing on the way. Then after the tour he took the long way back so he could show us even more interesting areas of the city.

Helpful?
Thank MikeFromCville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

Danielle is perhaps the best tour guide I've had on any trip. Made the entire Mount Rainier experience completely different. She was extremely knowledgeable about her science, the statistics and metrics of Mt Rainier, extremely personal, and she's even climbed Mt. Rainier from personal experience. This is right in her back yard. She knows so much about the environment and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kat M
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

While on a weekend cruise, our ship stopped for a full day in Seattle. Since we had so much time, I booked us on Customized Tours' Seattle Winery + Waterfall Tour. Before leaving the city, our tour guide passed out small pieces of paper for us to order our lunches. According to the company website, "There will be an opportunity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I loved everyone about this day! Cory is one of the best tour guides I have ever had the privilege of riding with. He was knowledgeable, kind, patient, and helpful. The trip was fun and the places I saw I so enjoyed! I have travelled all over the world and our nation and I have never found had a more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

I wish I could give this zero stars, and I am the type of person who dislikes the expression, "I would I could give this zero stars." Please read this article. This is our second experience with this company and both tours were a disaster, this one especially. I just had the absolute worst experience I have ever had in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BelltownBeast
Joeltourguide, General Manager at Customized Tours of Seattle, responded to this review

Dear BelltownBeast, My most humble apologies for your experience. I believe you emailed the company this letter as well and I have wrote you back privately on the email you sent. A full refund was issued as that would go without saying, but people reading this should know there were some factors leading to this rough day. First and foremost... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

As an individual traveler I am not very fond of group tours, but as I didn't have a car, when I visited Seattle, I chose to go on this Mount Rainier tour. Turns out: it was thebest choice ever. The groups are not too big. The tour guide was amazing! John told us a lot of interesting stories, that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Landmeedchen
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

While we are not normally "tour" people this was an excellent experience!!! I read the reviews before booking and Cory, the tour guide, seemed to be legendary......... Well - it's true!!! Cory has been doing this for 12 years but his demeanor and enthusiasm make it seem like you are on his first tour!!! Lots of knowledge on history and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This tour was much better than expected. My husband had a business trip to Seattle and I tagged along. While he was in class I went on their 3 hr tour. Shane was very informative with stories that made me laugh. Not a boring minute. I would definately do a tour with this company again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travellers who viewed Customized Tours of Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Customized Tours of Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Customized Tours of Seattle and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Customized Tours of Seattle staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?