We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours

Features Animals

Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
90
All photos (90)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“manta rays”(291 reviews)
“small group”(46 reviews)
About
We are a Hawaiian Owned and operated family business. We take pride in sharing our precious resources with all of our visitors providing accurate cultural information on all of our tours. All of our tours are private, custom, and unforgettable. Come...more
Contact
74-381 Suite E Kealakehe HWY, Keauhou Bay, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2709
Website
+1 808-313-1116
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kailua-Kona
from USD 112.91
More Info
from USD 127.52
More Info
from USD 64.30
More Info
from USD 69.66
More Info
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
758
42
5
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
758
42
5
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays amazing experience small group minute boat ride wet suits within inches the big island once in a lifetime hot chocolate and cookies small boat intimate experience other companies keauhou bay highly recommend this company bucket list barrel rolls night snorkel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 819 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

It was amazing! The manta rays were so close you could touch them but don’t do it. Sam, Dylan,& our captain were very informative, very aware of our safety & made sure we understood what to expect on the trip. What was really nice it...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Eleanor L
Reviewed yesterday

Loved seeing these majestic creatures in the wild. If you are on the fence - do it!!!! A quick boat trip out and back - the majority of the time is in the water.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Nomad40120484018
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Snorkeling with the Mantas was an amazing and unique experience! Liked that Hawaii Island and Ocean Tours was a small boat with only a max of 6 people. We were in the water in only a few minutes and spent the entire time with 3...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tnymeyer31
Reviewed 4 days ago

The experience with the crew and the mantas was wonderful. Crew helpful and informative - the mantas were majestic, BIG and worth experiencing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Freedom29240572530
Reviewed 5 days ago

This snorkel with the Pacific Manta experience with this team was fantastic. Easy sign up and set up with short wet suits (water 81 degrees), mask and snorkel. Easy on and off the boat. Great viewing of two giant mantas the whole 50 minutes feeding...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Oceandweller7
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were promised an "under water ballet" and that's exactly what we got. Very professional and a must do.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank MEJ77
Reviewed 6 days ago

Well worth the money. The staff was great and my kids had an experience that they'll remember for a lifetime.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Meander30732207699
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely more than we had expected to see. The whole team ensured that we had a positive experience, before, during and after. We got to experience the Manta Rays very upclose and person, not to mention a few fascinating fishes as well. After we got...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Pioneer08296807766
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We truly appreciate your business. Tell your friends to come see us. Aloha!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Best experience on The Big island! Professionally arranged. You should not miss it! I would do it again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Robo59
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We would love to have you back out with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Given broken camera spent whole time trying to get to work. Told them Before we left camera was broken. Ruined whole trip. Staff did Not Seem to careMore

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Gasman489
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You didn't even pay for the go pro that you have emailed us 2 times now asking for a refund for it. I'm sorry you couldn't figure out how to use the camera even after we showed you how. I'm sorry you didn't think to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
287 reviews
.44 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
3,117 reviews
.45 km away
Kona Oceanfront Home
1 review
2.30 km away
Sea Village Resort
264 reviews
7.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,031 nearby restaurants
Peaberry & Galette
184 reviews
1.36 km away
Kenichi Pacific
460 reviews
1.10 km away
Royal Thai Cafe
337 reviews
1.35 km away
Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta
549 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,154 nearby attractions
Anelakai Adventures
385 reviews
.02 km away
Eka Canoe Adventures
256 reviews
.06 km away
Sea Paradise Tours
793 reviews
1.19 km away
Keauhou Farmer's Market
48 reviews
1.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bonnie H
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jon D | Property representative |
Road side parking is available and also based upon the time of your tour at earlier times in the evening it's busier than later. If you are having trouble drive to our truck where we check in and ask for some help.
0
Votes
Lizzylikestravel
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jon D | Property representative |
Right now we are starting our 1st departure at 7pm we have been having good shows from then on typically doing 3 trips per night. Mantas are completely wild and therefore they are doing whatever they want to, however I... More
0
Votes