We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
186
All photos (186)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“air boat”(53 reviews)
“small boat”(28 reviews)
“baby gator”(25 reviews)
About
Gators and Ghosts works with the best tour companies in New Orleans. We offer airboat swamp tours, ghost tours and much more! We are here to help make your NOLA visit awesome! You can explore New Orleans' incredible history: from the Native...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
500 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2106
French Quarter
Website
+1 888-481-8188
Call
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
820
77
24
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
820
77
24
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air boat small boat baby gator airboat ride person airboat captain mitch hotel pickup bachelor party great trip great guide fun experience highlight of our trip a lot of fun french quarter swamp blast bayou
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 961 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The driver was picking us from the hotel with super loud music, honking on other tourist to pick them up from their hotels, driving aggressively calling names to the people on the street and cars, if you asked him to low the volume he turn...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mark D
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was enjoyable, but I didn’t find the stories to be particularly kid-friendly or very creative or engaging given that its for kids...but my child enjoyed the coziness of our small group, the tour guide was pleasant, and the route was well chosen.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Helen G
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It's great that you had a fun family day out with us, Helen. Thanks for the feedback on the stories -- we're always looking to improve, so we appreciate that. Hope you'll come see us again. Best, Gators and Ghosts

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my family on this trip and had a really great time. Lot of fun and saw many gators. Would definitely do it again. Trip is around 1:30 hours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank D2350RZmichaelm
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It's awesome that you had a great family day with us! What a fun adventure. Hope you'll come see us again soon. Best, Gators and Ghosts

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sat at the dock for 15 min waiting for other people to show up. Once they showed up they were drinking the whole time and making the tour guide repeat himself. Didn’t get to hold an alligator because we were late. We only saw 2...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vacation36894042872
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Sorry to hear that the other guests on our tour impacted your experience so negatively. We hope you'll consider giving us another shot, because it doesn't sound like that was something we could control. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your NOLA trip. Best, Gators...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

They were able to offer hotel pick at an affordable price. The bayou was beautiful! Their boats were great! worth every penny!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank samanthamerlin
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It's great that you loved your whole experience, Samantha! That's awesome. See you next time. Best, Gators and Ghosts

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eh, the people are nice and friendly, but a boring tour. Not worth the money. I would of like a little more spookiness. Disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Curiosity14934719630
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear we weren't quite what you were looking for. Maybe you'd enjoy our swamp tour more. Hope you'll give us another shot. Best, Gators and Ghosts

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, when the waters coolyou are less likely to see animals. However, I took one of the cheaper boats for my family and got guide Corey, who has been living and working on these boats for 30 years and knew all the spots. Others saw...More

Thank LLindaC
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's great that you and your family had a fun day out with us. We love that! Thanks so much, and see you next time. Best, Gators and Ghosts

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour guide got our boat stuck, in the middle of the swamp. We were “rescued” by another boat, and instead of taking us back to the main office, we were dropped at an abandoned dock, only to be picked up 40 minutes later. No...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TrailBlazer200874
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're really sorry about this. It certainly doesn't reflect the five-star standard we're known for, but sometimes complexities like this happen, and we do our best to accommodate our guests in this kind of rare circumstance. Hope you'll give us another shot in the future....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour company should have mentioned it was the wrong time of the year to see most critters . A different experience , but a little long when there’s nothing to see

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Guide491186
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear you didn't get to see any gators and that the tour didn't quite meet your expectations. Hope you'll give us another chance next season. Best, Gators and Ghosts

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time. The shuttle driver on the way out to the venue was very entertaining. The pilots of the various boats were incredibly knowledgeable about their environment and showed us a great time. We came out of this tour with some great...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Slater v
Leonard C, Owner at Gators and Ghosts A New Orleans Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad you had an awesome time with us, Slater. That makes our day. Enjoy your photos of the gators, and see you next time. Thanks, Gators and Ghosts

View more reviews
Nearby
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living
lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty
Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port
of call for folks in search of a good time and a great
story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs
across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied
around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively
well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 170 nearby hotels
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
1,229 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Le Marais
3,750 reviews
.11 km away
Olivier House Hotel
716 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Maison de Ville
147 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,142 nearby restaurants
Leah's Pralines
226 reviews
.04 km away
Tropical Isle
230 reviews
.10 km away
Crescent City Pizza Works
125 reviews
.10 km away
Rib Room
578 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,134 nearby attractions
Hermann-Grima House
313 reviews
.08 km away
James H. Cohen and Sons
24 reviews
.08 km away
Sutton Galleries
8 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
afoster0208
16 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nmercer75 | Reviewed this property |
Less than 30 min (depending on traffic of course). But it is not far. We took their bus and it was about 20/25 min. We actually waited longer at the dock itself once we arrived than the drive. It was a great experience- we... More
3
Votes
mshearin2
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from joel1316 | Reviewed this property |
The processing (boat assignment, paying) went by fast for us as we were the first batch in the morning. The tour itself is less than 2 hours; ours was 1:45 long. Great experience though, we had a blast!
2
Votes