We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amed Dive Center

Features Animals
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Jl. I Ketut Natih Pantai Timur no. 801, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Phone Number:
07:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 23:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

Amed Dive Center is a registered PADI Dive Resort (Resort No.: 6771) and...

Amed Dive Center is a registered PADI Dive Resort (Resort No.: 6771) and uses the PADI scheme for all its dive courses.PADI teaching material is used and original PADI dive certificates are issued for all successful participants in our dive courses.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 32 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
  • 6
    Very good
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Diving Certification

We chose this hotel to get our PADI diving certification. The hotel was very clean, nice rooms, the restaurant was good, but does have limited selection. We spent 6 nights... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 17 January 2017
Reno, Nevada
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We chose this hotel to get our PADI diving certification. The hotel was very clean, nice rooms, the restaurant was good, but does have limited selection. We spent 6 nights there, did our diving, first in the pool, then in the sea. It was quite convenient to just walk down to the beach from our room, or the small dive... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Thank doubledown2
Worgl, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Friendly staff, good equipment and nice divespots. The dive-guide "Lena" is really great. We enjoyed so much at this place. We'll come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Thank adipaula2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had very last minutes snorkeling request due in fact we are getting lost on the way there driving by car from Kuta. Staff is amazing friendly and accommodate us in professional way. I forgot to ask his name but i attached picture of him. He is so patient and very helpful, we have face to face with wild turtle... More 

Thank ibi_04
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I liked this place very much. Putu who runs the place is great at making you feel comfortable and is always asking if you need something, All the staff are great, Cleaned the rooms everyday always making sure you have hot water for the complimentary tea and coffee, They offer nice fruits and fruit juice and fired eggs or pancake... More 

Thank dhyani13
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I did my ssi course with this dive center. I arranged everything via mail before arrival, because of my short stay. The Dive school is very reliable, everything was prepared for us. The DvD's were rather old, but I didn't mind that. The rest of the equipment was very good. It was very cool that a photographer went on our... More 

Thank Linda V
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I had a wonderful time gaining my SSI certification with Amed Dive Centre. Lena was a very thorough instructor and Robbie was wonderful help with the equipment. All staff were very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to others!

Thank mdat0403
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Went snorkeling on a cloudy day. Most corals were dead even if you swim further. The water was dirty. We even swam further but only slightly better. Still got a good variety of sights. Nemo, blowfish, hammerheads, starfish, the long thin silver ones. We so ate in the Resto which was mediocre.

Thank Ram A
Fort Salonga, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2015

After preparing for months for this trip I ended up with decompression illness due to the master diver. My computer stopped working and I had to rely on the master diver to bring me up; very unprofessional making remarks he shouldn't have when a single women comes diving. I am a physician, I am fully aware of what happened and... More 

Thank Zara P
I Nyoman S, General Manager at Amed Dive Center, responded to this review

Dear Cristina Ilinca Pruzan, we are very sorry that you feel not being treated properly with our dive professionals. However, we also feel that your allegations are unfair and untrue. We explained that in detail to you already by e-mail. Your dives were guided by a dive master with 15 years experience and followed standard dive procedures with slow ascents... More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

10 year anniversary Bali trip we went diving for our very first time...and second and third and fourth!!! Amed Dive Center is excellent and friendly. Philip and Fabien are great dive instructors that will make you feel at ease in the water. If you are more experienced, I'm sure they will still impress!

Thank Nick R
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I planned to do my open water SSI at this dive centre with Lena as my dive instructor and I was very looking forward to it, but this excitement soon made place for a huge shock. I got put in front of a DVD instead of proper personal lesson with some tips and tricks. During the swimming pool lessonsthe dive... More 

3 Thank Uhhhhh

Travellers who viewed Amed Dive Center also viewed


Been to Amed Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amed Dive Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?