We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vipingo Ridge

Mombasa - Malindi Highway, Kilifi, Kenya
+254 700 337489
Call
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing place

Spent 2 days was very impressed with our stay . Great experience very friendly and helpful... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mike M
,
Calgary, Canada
Not a great experience

I visited Vipingo Ridge today jut to review the golf course and facilities. It cost 1000 Kes just... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
johncun
,
UK
Read all 62 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
One of the most beautiful, scenic and tranquil locations on the Kenyan Coast is now home to a five-star private residential golfing destination, Vipingo Ridge.The exclusive 2,500 acre residential estate is centered around an outstanding Clubhouse with a 18-hole championship golf course. The Clubhouse and the first of the two 18 hole golf courses is already completed and open for residents and guests to enjoy.The estate also boasts abundant other treasures including a beach club, private airstrip, numerous lakes, woodland areas and nature trails; bringing together harmoniously a range of elements of luxury living within a secure, walled and gated community.With so much to offer, Vipingo Ridge is undoubtedly becoming a most desirable residential address, a must for any golfer and the ultimate holiday destination.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“golf course” (20 reviews)
“private beach” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Mombasa - Malindi Highway, Kilifi, Kenya
CONTACT
+254 700 337489
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Spent 2 days was very impressed with our stay . Great experience very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again

Thank Mike M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Vipingo Ridge today jut to review the golf course and facilities. It cost 1000 Kes just to get through the gate which was not a good start. I then proceeded to the golf shop where I found surly, unwelcoming and incompetent staff. They...More

Thank johncun
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Two years down the road I returned to Vipingo Ridge for another stay, serving as my base while doing some work in Kilifi County. Some places do get better as time goes by and VR has matured, food, service and the estate overall making a...More

Thank Safariafficionado
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wolfgang, Always a real pleasure to see you and to chat over issues, be they political, lifestyle or even tourism related. We enjoyed your visit and this time we had an opportunity to shown you parts of the 18 hole championship PGA Baobab Course you...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, very private, clean and serene. Food not the most amazing but the service is quite good. You can choose to fly and land right at the airstrip next to the homes. Great Golf course!

Thank Janet M
Reviewed 20 July 2017

After attending a wedding here a week earlier, it was a no brainer settling on Vipingo Ridge to give my wife a birthday surprise! The interesting bit is that all the planning was via a phone call and Debbie just made it happen. We were...More

1  Thank Jay_Oty
Reviewed 8 June 2017

After reading a lot of very positive reviews, we decided to visit the the Beach Bar. To our dismay it was closed. No one could tell us why, or when it will open again.

4  Thank Hatari-Man
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I live in nearby Kilifi and took some friends from England there in 2012 simply because I had heard so much about it.Well.... to be truthful we were all very disappointed.For starters it's not easy to get to unless you have a Car. You turn...More

2  Thank Avee H
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Avee H, I am full of intrigue as to why you decided in mid-April 2017 to publish a review going back to your visit during Christmas 2012! In case my mathematics deceives me that was something like 64 months ago! During that period a...More

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Sitting outside on the terrace in the afternoon is a nightmare. Too hot. We asked one waiter to switch on the big fan outside but she bluntly told us that it was too noisy and most guys will take offense. All the guys were white....More

4  Thank knjenga9
TwigaNairobi, Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Knjenga9, Thank you for your comments. At Vipingo Ridge we take all allegations of favouritism very seriously as it goes against our core values and policies. Unfortunately with no specific date and the unfortunate incident being so long ago we are unable to determine...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The buffet at Clubhouse is pathetic & completely tasteless. Its blend & there is much need for a new chef who has skill, experience & passion for cooking. The staff there have a dont care attitude & perhaps the focus of Vipingo Ridge is on...More

1  Thank Azme
TwigaNairobi, Food & Beverage Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Azme, You came in on Sunday and asked for the a la carte menu and the staff explained the a la carte menu is not available on Sunday until until 4:00pm as we offer a buffet lunch. I understand you were a little upset...More

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I had lunch here with some friends this week, at the Club House. The service was good. Friendly and warm staff. The food was good too though I must say my friends loved their food more than I did mine. I had the prawn skewers....More

Thank Terry M
Management response:Responded 10 January 2017

Dear Terry, Thank you for this review. We are sorry the tower fans were not helpful during this rather hot, humid and still period. We have thought of ceiling fans in the dining area and we will certainly review this. The Sundowner has different opening...More

PreviousNext
123456
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kath J
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Virginia Munee M |
Hi, Thank you for visiting our site. YES, we do provide iron in the villas on request. let us know what you prefer.
0
Votes
Kath J
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Virginia Munee M |
Hi, thank you for visiting our site. Meals (Breakfast / Lunch & Dinner) range between KES 900 - KES 2,000 depending on choices from the à la carte menu.
0
Votes