We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Movie Tours

Savannah, GA 31410-0098
+1 912-234-3440
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 55.57*
and up
Savannah Food Tour of the Historic District by Bus
More Info
USD 33.10*
and up
Savannah Small-Group Ghost Tour by Bus
More Info
USD 35.10*
and up
Movie Tour of Savannah's Historic District
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
As Savannah’s premier specialty tour company, our luxury climate-controlled, twenty-four passenger minibuses give our visitors a more comfortable and personalized experience, while our professional tour guides will entertain and enlighten you with stories and information about our beautiful ‘Hostess City.’ We offer a variety of famous riding and walking tours. We’re very pet friendly; look for the paw print icon on both the riding and walking tours.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“martini tour” (10 reviews)
“foody tour” (9 reviews)
“movie clips” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:30
LOCATION
Savannah, GA 31410-0098
CONTACT
Website
+1 912-234-3440
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour was a very different activity to do in Savannah so my friends and I were very excited. The group was very accommodating and communicative about changes, since the walking tour was cancelled. They upgraded us to the riding tour free of charge which...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Szippin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour is great. The guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The food was a sampling of several restaurants and were places I never would have known to visit on my own. There is so much "sampling" I was very full when the tour was...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank spearranch
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had a very informative tour and our guide was amazing. Removing a star because the stop for shrimp and grits was gross and poor quality.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aryna B
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

There were 3 of us in our 20s, 40s and 60s and all of us enjoyed it immensely. Gary out guide was very knowledgeable and informative about the movies and local Savannah history. We enjoyed our 1 1/2 tour in the air conditioned bus. We...More

Thank Jepsen13
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We went on the martini tour as part of our girls' trip. Walking the city with Dawn was like hanging out with a friend who just happened to be knowledgeable about the city. She touched base with us beforehand to make sure we were good,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kylek3328
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Paid in full, one week ahead of time, three hours before our tour, it was cancelled. Told a full refund was issued at that time and it has now been 11 days (8 business days) and still no refund. I text messaged the Manager, Dawn...More

Thank Ikeberry
Savannahmovietours, General Manager at Savannah Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

First I appologize that your tour was cancelled. Events happen that our sometimes out of our control. I Want TO CLARIFY To Those OF You That Purchase THIRD PARTY TICKETS. You Did Not Book Through SAVANNAH MOVIE TOURS THEREFORE Your Refund Comes FROM THE COMPANY...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Company canceled same day as tour was scheduled. No tour guide for the tour. Took 5 or 6 days to re eive refund.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Kimberly S
Savannahmovietours, General Manager at Savannah Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Again I appologize that your tour was cancelled. Events happen that our sometimes out of our control. I Want TO CLARIFY To Those OF You That Purchase THIRD PARTY TICKETS. You Did Not Book Through SAVANNAH MOVIE TOURS THEREFORE Your Refund Comes FROM THE COMPANY...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Caution! I signed up for this tour, it was cancelled, and I'm having issues getting a refund after numerous calls to the vendor. Don't take the risk.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank elisarT810ZI
Savannahmovietours, General Manager at Savannah Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Sorry for disappointing you, the tour had to be cancelled due to circumstances beyond my control. Please understand your refund comes from the ticket agent you purchased the tickets through. The ticket agent keeps all monies untill the tour is completed then I get our...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

The company had to change our restaurant selection at the last minute. Dawn Martin the general manager personally called us and offered two other choices and allowed us to order what we wanted from the menu. Although it was a little disappointing to miss out...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank garygigi
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My husband and I happened to be the only ones who booked the movie tour on our day, and we greatly enjoyed it. We brought our dog along and he picked out his own seat and napped or looked out the window. The guide was...More

Thank Christa5285
Savannahmovietours, General Manager at Savannah Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to have you report your experience. Glad we were able to give you a private tour!

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Savannah Movie Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit