We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah

5,606 reviews
About Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah
You haven’t seen Savannah until you’ve been on Old Town Trolley Tours. Discover the charm of Georgia’s oldest city with 15 stops on this 90-minute narrated tour where guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions all day. See the City Market, River Street, the squares, and the stunning homes of the Historic District. Specialty tours include Ghost & Gravestones frightseeing tour and the Paula Deen Tour. All tours have a 100% money back guarantee.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 am
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Savannah, GA
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah
USD 33.00 per adult
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
21 reviews
USD 31.35 per adult
The American Prohibition Museum Entrance Ticket
2 reviews
USD 14.98 per adult
Reviews (5,606)
Filter reviews
5,545 results
Traveller rating
3,590
1,316
420
131
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,590
1,316
420
131
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trolley tour hop on hop day pass great tour lay of the land historic district welcome center great overview other cities entire tour points of interest visitor center beautiful city on foot informative tour city market trip to savannah
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,545 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My wife was dying to do this (I admit I was reluctant) and this turned out to be a very worthwhile activity. Having someone show you all the nooks and crannies, squares and parks that you would normally overlook is a great idea. The drivers...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank HikerTraveler
Reviewed 2 days ago

I took the hop on hop of tour trollie, which is a must too if you want to know all the history behind this beautiful place on a short period of time. If you have a chance, take the Ghost's Tour! Remember Savannah, GA is...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank gabillo
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi gabillo Thank you so much for sharing your trolley experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found our tour a Must Do in Savannah. Thank you for the shout out to our Ghost & Gravestones tour also. Thank you for spending...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Excellent way to take in the history and view places of interest in the Historic Quarter.Hop on Hop off trolleys every 15 minutes so no problem if you wanted to explore an area or sight and then move on.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank michaelhF3634CU
SavannahTrolleyTours, Front Office Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi michaelhF3634CU We are so happy to hear you found our tour an excellent way to take in the history of Savannah. We are very proud of the fact that our tours offer easy on and off access around the city. Thanks again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We only had few hours to spend as we were visiting on the way to Florida. I'm so glad my 5 year old spotted the trolley and we hopped on it. It was educational and fun. Our both drivers were fun and both add it...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ElSol73
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Elsol73 We are so happy that your son spotted our trolley and you were able to tour with us. We were thrilled to hear that you and your son loved the tour and our great conductors. We are very proud of the fact that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very explicit in telling the selling agent I wanted the basic hop on/hop off tour. Despite repeating this three times, she did everything she could think of to try to upsell me, including being as confusing as she could possibly be. I ended...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Pansy2018
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Pansy2018 Thank you for sharing your trolley experience with us.We were happy to hear that you found our tour interesting and enjoyed our easy access hop on/off tour. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service in Savannah and all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took the Old Town Trolley Tour as we were only in Savannah, GA for one day. Staff was extremely pleasant, cost was reasonable, and trolley drivers were knowledgeable and fun. The only downside was that we went on January 1st, New Year's Day, and most...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank susan f
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi susan f Thank you so much for your review of our trolley tour. We are so happy to hear you found our tour to be a fun and easy way to see Savannah, our staff extremely pleasant & conductors knowledgeable and fun. Our Prohibition...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was ourt FIRST trip to Savannah. We had NO CLUE on where to go or what to see.. .but WANTED TO SEE IT ALL!! Our hotel told us about the tour and mentioned the day pass. We purchased it and were so very glad...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank seknolls
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi seknolls Thank you so much for your awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your trolley experience with us. We are so happy to hear what a great time you had touring with us and our wonderful conductors, Holly & Steve....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a horrible experience with the white trolleys on our previous trip, so glad we choose to ride with the orange and green buses. It was not only a much better over all experience, the staff was certainly better trained and more organized.More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Sporktastic
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sporktastic Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your time touring with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with another company, but we are delighted to hear that you had a much...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time on the trolley! The guide was interesting, informative and entertaining. He involved the passengers and made it enjoyable even for our small grandchildren. We went to one of the restaurants he recommended for lunch and it was wonderful!!More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Amanda S
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amanda S Thank you for sharing your trolley experience with us. We are so happy to hear what a wonderful time you had on the trolley and our conductor was interesting, informaive and entertaining to everyone on board. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had no ntentions of seeing the city by trolley but the weather didn’t cooperate. We did a hop on hop off which was great. We did the whole tour and had 4 different drivers which was great because each one was different. If we...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank travelingaraujos
SavannahTrolleyTours, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi travelingaraujos We are sorry to hear that the weather did not cooperate while you were here in Savannah but happy to hear you spent some of your time touring with us. We believe our easy access hop on/off trolley tour is the best way...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tadams75
9 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SavannahTrolleyTours | Property representative |
Hi tadama75 You can park in our welcome center which is located at 214 west boundary st, we do have free parking , first come first serve. You can purchase tickets and also board the trolley there. You can also go to 301... More
1
Vote
bob j
30 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Jennifer G | Property representative |
Please contact our operation for the best answers to all of your accessibility questions. 912 233 0083
0
Votes
bob j
30 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Traveldotnow | Reviewed this property |
No they are not
0
Votes