We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour

Wright Square, at Tomochichi's monument, Savannah, GA 31401
+1 912-441-9277
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 30.00*
and up
Haunted Walking Tour of Savannah
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Wright Square, at Tomochichi's monument, Savannah, GA 31401
CONTACT
Website
+1 912-441-9277

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First off, we had to call to find the tour guide at the park. My wife and I happened to be the only two signed up for the later "adults only" tour. We thought it would be a little more frightening because of the adults...More

Thank TheNewHuntingTiger
RobertEdgerly, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

It's a good thing that TripAdvisor allows a management reply because they certainly don't require a minimal IQ for people to post a review. If that seems harsh, let's take the complainant's statements one by one and address each in turn. I'll categorize them as...More

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I took Robert's tour 8 years ago and sought him out on this trip for another tour. We were not disappointed. If your looking for theatrics, you will be disappointed. He is a very matter of fact guy that simply tells you the history of...More

Thank jmatthewc
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My wife and I are no strangers to ghost tours. Going into this tour we've done at least 6 of them in various different cities. I struggle with beating this place up too much on a review because we purchased a Groupon for this tour....More

Thank Mike S
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

So you were able to bring your dog along. The huge crowd was broken into manageable groups. The tour guide was animated. You got the tour at a deep discount but I appreciate you not beating us up too badly, especially since you had such...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016

It was just not good. We walked around the city for two hours and took pictures of places with our phones. No stories about who the ghosts might've been or what their life could've been. Thoroughly uninteresting. Boring. Plus our guide, Melinda, trashed the city...More

Thank bobbyc1993
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

Melynda is an excellent tour guide. I get rave reviews about her all the time. I can't believe that she gave you a tour with no stories. I completely discount your account of the tour, thank you for your response

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I did one other ghost tour in a house which was great so we thought this tour would give us more ghostly information on Savannah and the historical district. The brochure said be prepared to be scared, we were far from that!...More

Thank Masonrooney
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this review

All of my tour guides are locals. The tour is based on history and if they showed you videos or photos it was to show you Paranormal Activity. It's too bad you had such a bad time but thank you for your review.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Due to the tour being Adults Only I was expecting an tour that was historical but that I would get scared or feel a little tense in areas due to the nature of the tour. But it was exact opposite, we stayed in areas that...More

Thank scottyv538
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My brother wanted to do this tour and with me being a chicken I was very unsure for this. But we had already paid for it, so why not (ps. i would check groupon first) We get to the square and about 1/4 of the...More

2  Thank 54tulsis
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We took the 9 pm tour. Our tour guide was Bradley (fairly sure that was his name) and he was excellent. He is very knowledgeable of the history of downtown, as well as the paranormal. There were no ghost or any unusual activity on the...More

Thank Bill B
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Great guides, interesting historical facts. They separated into two groups when we were there, one with and one without children. Would definitely recommend doing this tour.

Thank Cindy G
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have been on many ghost tours in Savannah as well as other places, so I think we should have an idea of what a good ghost tour should be like. First of all, the group size was entirely too big. The...More

Thank GaHawker
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chive Sea Bar & Lounge
786 reviews
.13 km away
Zunzi's Take Out
1,500 reviews
.14 km away
Tequila's Town
585 reviews
.13 km away
Kayak Kafe
722 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace
1,334 reviews
.10 km away
Liquid Sands Glass Gallery
58 reviews
.06 km away
Oglethorpe Square
43 reviews
.15 km away
Jewelry Consignment Network
25 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
aundreeuh
Would this be wheelchair friendly?
31 March 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Troy P
John, Did you take any pictures? We were up to 1:00 am looking at orbs on our phones
6 July 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
wadefamily6
what is the fee for this tour
4 May 2015|
Answer
Response from RobertEdgerly | Property representative |
$20 per person
0
Votes