We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 4747 Hodges Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
+1 904-223-4653
Website
Today
07:30 - 19:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 19:30
Description:

This public course welcomes walkers after 4pm.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 13 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Average golf

Greens were aerated 15 days prior to visit. Aeration had grown in well, but several greens were in poor shape. Fairways in good shape. Overall, average golf.

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 July 2016
LBurns97
,
Buford, Georgia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Play a good round of golf on a good course. Greens a bit slow from seeding and sanding. Left clubs at bag drop to go in clubhouse for a drink and my 3 wood was lifted from my bag. Bag drop is a covered area with attendants you would at least think the clubs would be secure as they said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanif K
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

As with most golf courses in Florida this course is littered with entertaining old farts. Absolutely hilarious group of gentleman. I played as a solo and got paired up with two part time Golf Course starters. They were very knowledgeable and funny. The course was in great shape and I hacked it up the best I could. The bathrooms did... More 

Helpful?
Thank 455michaelvictor
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Greens were aerated 15 days prior to visit. Aeration had grown in well, but several greens were in poor shape. Fairways in good shape. Overall, average golf.

Helpful?
Thank LBurns97
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
397 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2016

Looking to find a playable course for two average golfers, Windsor Parke was recommended by the gentleman behind the counter at the TPC Sawgrass shop at Marriott Sawgrass Resort. Reservations were made via the internet. We were welcomed upon arrival and our clubs were loaded onto our cart. Practice range was good. Time to loosen up before playing. With a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2015

Played 18 on Tuesday in foursome, behind was threesome being patient. All went well, had to start on #10, figured they were mowing front nine. Got to front nine they were still mowing. Lots of Geese in fairway and on one par three. Overall good day, this could be a great course with some attention to detail. The cart path... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geno J
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Great layout, good prices and good customer service. Unfortunately, the condition of the course was poor. The greens were slow and bumpy and several tee boxes were struggling. New ownership is taking over soon so I hope they'll get the course back in good condition.

Helpful?
2 Thank Soki816
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have never provided a negative review, and never planned to do so. But WIndsor Parke let us down, and I felt that I needed to share that experience so that others on vacation in the Jacksonville area won't waste a precious afternoon of their vacation here when the area is filled with so many other better alternatives. The Windsor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jocelynhopeful
golf63, General Manager at Windsor Parke Golf Club, responded to this review

The reviewer was attempting to circumvent course policy and did not like what he was told. We try to treat each customer with respect and utmost hospitality. We are sorry that they were not in agreement with what our policy states and our ability to standby said policies. They also failed to mention that there were MANY other golfers arriving... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I went there as a single golfer and the staff could not have been nicer. They allowed me to take a golf cart and tour the course before they partnered me with three other players. I was very impressed with the golf course and how well it is maintained. I didn't play so well that day, but I am looking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Davejames07
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is the second time I have come as a single. I go to the starter and ask if he can get me on and he says they are booked with foursomes for 2 hours. I look on the first tee and there is a threesome waiting to tee off. I ask him why I cant play with them and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David T
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Last year, I refused to play this course due to the fact that it was charging out-of-state residents a premium. I spoke to the manager regarding what I thought was a discriminatory practice against a lot of people who have contributed to the economy of the area. It fell on deaf ears but, then again, Jacksonville is no longer the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LouisaBH

Travellers who viewed Windsor Parke Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Windsor Parke Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Parke Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?