We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Parke Golf Club

4747 Hodges Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224
+1 904-223-4653
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Local Course

My friends and I play at Windsor Park pretty regularly. They do a great job of keeping up the... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2017
Hamshar
,
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
via mobile
Very Nice Layout

Nice golf track with tight fairways and small greens makes placing your shots off the tee a... read more

Reviewed 12 May 2017
Lou K
,
Surfside Beach, South Carolina, United States
Read all 16 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
This public course welcomes walkers after 4pm.
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good45%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible18%
12 May 2017
“Very Nice Layout”
15 Mar 2017
“Not normal for Windsor Park”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:30 am - 7:30 pm
LOCATION
4747 Hodges Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224
CONTACT
Website
+1 904-223-4653
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My friends and I play at Windsor Park pretty regularly. They do a great job of keeping up the grounds and the greens are in great shape. They do let them grow a touch more furry then most courses and they can have some wicked...More

1  Thank Hamshar
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Nice golf track with tight fairways and small greens makes placing your shots off the tee a premium.....course was in excellent shape in spite of the florida drought, greens were firm and fast....A real challenge!

Thank Lou K
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I have always considered this course to be an amazing use of land. Beautiful layout and you would never know that the course is boarded by major highways on all sides and a busy housing complex. Entire course looked to need waters.Y

Thank Butch F
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Play a good round of golf on a good course. Greens a bit slow from seeding and sanding. Left clubs at bag drop to go in clubhouse for a drink and my 3 wood was lifted from my bag. Bag drop is a covered area...More

Thank Hanif K
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

As with most golf courses in Florida this course is littered with entertaining old farts. Absolutely hilarious group of gentleman. I played as a solo and got paired up with two part time Golf Course starters. They were very knowledgeable and funny. The course was...More

Thank 455michaelvictor
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Greens were aerated 15 days prior to visit. Aeration had grown in well, but several greens were in poor shape. Fairways in good shape. Overall, average golf.

Thank LBurns97
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Looking to find a playable course for two average golfers, Windsor Parke was recommended by the gentleman behind the counter at the TPC Sawgrass shop at Marriott Sawgrass Resort. Reservations were made via the internet. We were welcomed upon arrival and our clubs were loaded...More

Thank Jeffrey S
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Played 18 on Tuesday in foursome, behind was threesome being patient. All went well, had to start on #10, figured they were mowing front nine. Got to front nine they were still mowing. Lots of Geese in fairway and on one par three. Overall good...More

1  Thank Geno J
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Great layout, good prices and good customer service. Unfortunately, the condition of the course was poor. The greens were slow and bumpy and several tee boxes were struggling. New ownership is taking over soon so I hope they'll get the course back in good condition.

2  Thank Soki816
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have never provided a negative review, and never planned to do so. But WIndsor Parke let us down, and I felt that I needed to share that experience so that others on vacation in the Jacksonville area won't waste a precious afternoon of their...More

2  Thank jocelynhopeful
golf63, General Manager at Windsor Parke Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

The reviewer was attempting to circumvent course policy and did not like what he was told. We try to treat each customer with respect and utmost hospitality. We are sorry that they were not in agreement with what our policy states and our ability to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ruby Tuesday
44 reviews
.33 km away
Starbucks
5 reviews
.18 km away
Volcano Restaurant
7 reviews
.18 km away
China Wok
8 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Adventure Landing
216 reviews
6.26 km away
Mike McCue Park and Boat Ramp
13 reviews
5.83 km away
St Johns Town Center
288 reviews
5.67 km away
Castaway Island Preserve
56 reviews
5.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Windsor Parke Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit