We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier 57 SPA

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Review Highlights
Peaceful and tranquil

I just came home from Premier 57 and I must say the reviews had me weary before arriving. I would... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Niecy_NY
,
Bronx, New York
Mediocre experience

We went to the facility around 9pm on Friday evening - they advertise being open until midnight and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Trail62628794232
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible33%
10 Sep 2018
“It’s all fun and games until someone loses an eyelash”
27 Aug 2018
“Very nice place, but the staff needs to watch the guest closely”
About
What lie hidden beneath Premier 57’s structural beauty are numerous ancient health traditions that have been perfected over centuries to deliver complete well-being. Premier 57’s policies are enforced to help those who are unfamiliar with the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
115 E 57th St, 8th Floor, New York City, NY 10022-2049
Midtown East
Website
+1 212-750-8800
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from USD 29.00
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 34.00
More Info
from USD 13.44
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
12
16
10
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
16
10
11
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just came home from Premier 57 and I must say the reviews had me weary before arriving. I would say leave it to your own experience to make judgment. I had a wonderful time. I went with a group of 5 ladies. We arrived...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Niecy_NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the facility around 9pm on Friday evening - they advertise being open until midnight and when we arrived we were told everything was closed including the food and rooftop pools. The facility was overall nice but could have been cleaner. The staff...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Trail62628794232
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We appreciate your feedback and plan on working harder to solve this major issue. We strive to make each one of our customers favorable and happy returning customers. Thank you for your understanding. - Management.

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this facility and were expecting excellent customer service and a relaxing stay. Instead we received some of the worst customer service I have ever received, a filthy spa and lots of hidden charges. We paid $195 each for an 80 minute massage,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Nicola M
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We do sincerely apologize for your experience I wanted to update you before the weekend about the status of your issue.Your request is in progress and is being worked on by our team. We're prioritizing your request, and I will make sure this...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

After a month of travelling America we were super excited to spend a day relaxing at the “luxury” spa. Long story short, the manager called the police on us after we complained and we were forced to pay or be arrested. The staff were so...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Victoria M
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We appreciate your feedback and plan on working harder to solve this major issue. We strive to make each one of our customers favorable and happy returning customers. Thank you for your understanding. - Management.

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I went to Premier 57 few years ago when they first opened and had a pleasant zen day. After not going back for a while, I decided to take my new boyfriend at that time on a date there sometime last year. BIG MISTAKE! The...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank primpbella
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We do sincerely apologize for your experience I wanted to update you before the weekend about the status of your issue. Your request is in progress and is being worked on by our team. We're prioritizing your request, and I will make sure...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Some rooftop hut tubs are one person limit so many people are just soaking their feet, there was a couple doing a monkey business in the pool and propel start leaving, there was no one looking after right behavior, restaurant was closed early and the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JustynaNY
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We understand your request and we plan to make some adjustments towards your request to make your stay a much better one. - Management.

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

The worst experience I ever had premier57 is not what they pertri to be very unprofessional & over price & not friendly front desk are very snarty & arrogant. Would never ever go there again.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Maritza M
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We appreciate your feedback and plan on working harder to solve this major issue. We strive to make each one of our customers favorable and happy returning customers. Thank you for your understanding.. - Management.

Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is a great Korean-style spa in midtown. Large with anything you could want. The only thing lacking was the food. Not many choices and not very authentic. Six saunas, a large indoor pool with many therapeutic jets, nude single-sex area with saunas and hot...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Peter Q
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us at Premier 57 we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you join us again in the near future! - Management.

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Check in was challenging. The attendant sent everyone to the same dark corner so we couldn’t move around each other and people were using their cell phone flashlights to see because it’s so dark in there. The one towel you are given has to be...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 366pattid
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We do sincerely apologize for your experience I wanted to update you before the weekend about the status of your issue. Your request is in progress and is being worked on by our team. We're prioritizing your request, and I will make sure...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Went here with my husband to relax- loved the many different saunas and pools. Bar near the pools but overpriced drinks should be stronger. Location is great - in the middle of NYC. Check in process was seamless. Rooftop jacuzzis were lovely. A little disappointed...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Goldenbluize
PREMIER57, Guest Relations Manager at Premier 57 SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We appreciate your feedback and plan on working harder to solve this major issue. We strive to make each one of our customers favorable and happy returning customers. Thank you for your understanding. - Management.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 492 nearby hotels
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
1,507 reviews
.05 km away
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
1,548 reviews
.10 km away
The Lombardy
603 reviews
.11 km away
Four Seasons Hotel New York
334 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15,923 nearby restaurants
BLT Steak
594 reviews
.05 km away
My Pie Pizzeria Romana
113 reviews
.07 km away
Le Colonial
354 reviews
.11 km away
Palace Restaurant
176 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4,772 nearby attractions
Bloomingdale's
840 reviews
.17 km away
The Fitz Restaurant and Bar
7 reviews
.10 km away
Hammacher Schlemmer
10 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maritza M
19 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Maritza M |
Whats the question
0
Votes
Cynthia h
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ladinay | Reviewed this property |
No parking, download Spothero for a discount on the lots in the area.
0
Votes
MelbourneMack
25 May 2018|
Answer
Response from 639mendels | Reviewed this property |
plase save your money and go to Spa caslee in Queens .this place is the worst spa in nyc
0
Votes