Jet Black Transportation
Jet Black Transportation
4
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Luxury black car service and transportation solution provider in New York and New Jersey. Professional chauffers in black attire. They are TLC, DOT licensed and insured. Random background and drug test. Safe. Repliable and professional team. Luxury fleet of Sedans, SUVs, Sprinter Vans, Mini bus for 24, 30 passengers. Buses for 34, 42, and 56 passengers coach buses.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience Jet Black Transportation and nearby attractions

The area
Reach out directly
See what travellers are saying
  • Jenna B
    1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Transporting Clients
    I got Jet Black's name from a Google search and used them for the first time to transport clients to and from our facility. They were picked up on time at their hotel in NYC with no issues. The driver was at out facility 15 minutes prior to pick up time again with no issues. The email communications were very helpful to know exactly what was going on. I can not comment on what it is like to be a passenger but the service was easy to use from a corporate standpoint.
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with JetBlack Transportation. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you and your clients for transportation to and from your facility. It's wonderful to hear that the service met your expectations from a corporate standpoint. Punctuality is a top priority for us, and we're pleased to know that your clients were picked up on time at their hotel and at your facility. We appreciate your positive feedback on our email communications. Keeping our clients informed and providing clear communication is a key aspect of our commitment to excellent service. If there are any specific details or preferences you would like to share for future corporate transportation needs, please feel free to reach out. We are here to ensure that every interaction with JetBlack Transportation is seamless and efficient. Thank you for choosing JetBlack Transportation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your clients again in the future.
    Written 28 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled on business
    Written 19 September 2023
  • Papiya S
    Toronto, Canada1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Exceeded all expectations !
    Exceeded all expectations ! Professional, courteous & accommodating - my recent trip to New York had started with a 3 hr delay and I was worried that the transport I had booked would no longer be available on my arrival. Gurmeet was patiently waiting for me and kindly guided me to the pick up point. The car was luxurious and comfortable which was an advantage as we found ourselves in late rush hour trying to navigate into the city. The following day, I required a change in my schedule & Anna the dispatcher was so pleasant and helpful in managing the last minute change to my pick up location. The change fee was nominal and the ride back to airport [ again with Gurmeet] was relaxing. I would highly recommend the service as an excellent value with a concierge-level experience.
    Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience with JetBlack Transportation! We are thrilled to learn that we not only met but exceeded your expectations during your recent trip to New York. We understand that travel disruptions can be stressful, and we are delighted that Gurmeet's professionalism and patience made your arrival seamless. Providing a luxurious and comfortable ride is our commitment, and we're pleased to hear that it was an advantage, especially during the late rush hour into the city. Your commendation of Anna's assistance in managing a last-minute change to your schedule is appreciated. We aim to provide flexibility and convenience to our clients, and it's wonderful to know that Anna's pleasant and helpful approach made the process smooth for you. Thank you for recommending JetBlack Transportation as an excellent value with a concierge-level experience. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If there are any specific details or preferences you would like to share for future trips, please feel free to reach out. We are here to ensure that every journey with us is exceptional. Thank you for choosing JetBlack Transportation. Wishing you continued safe and pleasant travels!
    Written 28 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Travelled solo
    Written 17 October 2023
  • Laura H
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Treats you like fmaiy
    I had to make same day trip to NYC and needed hassle free ride back to LGA. And I needed a car service to pick my mother from Penn Station and drop her off at her sisters in the Bronx. All I can saw..the drivers are professional. They care for customers lke their own family. And front office is amazing. Best customer service in NYC area
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with JetBlack Transportation. We are delighted to hear that we could provide you with a hassle-free ride to LGA for your same-day trip to NYC. Your kind words about our drivers and their professionalism mean a lot to us. We take pride in treating our customers like family and ensuring their safety and comfort throughout their journey. Knowing that our team cared for you and your mother as if they were their own family is truly heartening. Additionally, your praise for our front office is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide outstanding customer service, and it's rewarding to hear that our efforts have made a positive impact on your experience. Thank you for recognizing JetBlack Transportation as offering the best customer service in the NYC area. Your trust and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future. If there are any specific details or preferences you would like to share for future trips, please feel free to reach out. We are here to ensure that every journey with us is exceptional. Thank you for choosing JetBlack Transportation. Wishing you and your family safe and pleasant travels!
    Written 28 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Travelled solo
    Written 22 October 2023
  • Opeoluwa O
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Booked a car for a few hours on Confirmation: 35292
    I had booked a luxury SUV on trip Confirmation: 35292 and it was great. The car arrived on time and the SUV was nice. It drove us to the venue on time for our reservations as well making the trip very smooth and easy without anything to worry about. Will be booking again.
    Visited January 2024
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 6 February 2024
  • FarAway35886280572
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent Experience
    Fantastic. Used them for a trip from Newark to Manhattan. Gurmeet was fantastic and the vehicle was very nice as well. Gurmeet shared with us the history of various buildings while on our way. Will definitely use this service again.
    Visited April 2024
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 5 April 2024
  • Gordon H
    Falkirk, United Kingdom33 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic airport transfers
    Fantastic service from Jet Black. We booked a return transfer from Newark Airport to New York City. Booking and confirmation of the cost was very quick with emails from Jet black detailing the price and the details of pick up, drop off and flight numbers etc. On the day we arrived at Newark airport, we landed early. However, the driver had checked the live flight arrival time and was waiting with our name held up in arrivals. He took our luggage and showed up to the vehicle. It was an immaculate Cadillac Escalade and the driver was very polite and friendly. Travel in to NYC was pleasant and comfortable. For our return journey, we were contacted by Jet Black the night before confirming the details of the pick up, all correct and professional. The driver arrived 10 minutes early and we received a text from him informing us he was outside the hotel and was ready when we were. Again, immaculate Cadillac Escalade and the same professional and courteous driver. Another smooth journey back to Newark Airport and we were on our way home. I will definitely use this company again.
    Visited June 2024
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 18 June 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles159 reviews
Excellent
118
Very good
7
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
29

Leisa
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
I booked a ride (conf #19405) from JFK to NJ for my employer twice (once in February and once last weekend). On both occasions, he related that the ride was stellar. He appreciated the cleanliness of the car, the punctuality and overall professionalism of the driver. On the last occasion, I had to add a passenger at the last minute and the process was seamless. The process was very easy. My only advice is to book a week in advance if you can as I am sure that contributes to the smoothness of the process. We will use the service again.
Written 23 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Jet Black! We're thrilled to hear that both rides were stellar and that your employer appreciated the cleanliness of the car, punctuality, and overall professionalism of the driver. We're glad to know that the process was seamless when you had to add a passenger at the last minute and that the booking process was easy. We appreciate your advice on booking in advance to contribute to the smoothness of the process. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Written 7 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mike p
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Friends
I have never written any review, positive or negative until today. I called this company with less than 24hr notice to book an hourly van to transport my family during a funeral. Not only were they able to book the van but the driver Daniel, provided the best service I could've ever asked for. At one point he helped the family carry the coffin into the church and people didn't realize he wasn't family until the end of the day. I have worked in the transportation industry for over 20yrs and I have to say this was the best service I've seen. Thank you so much for the service.
Written 17 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
It is our pleasure to serve, thank you for your feedback and review. Really we appreciate your time and efforts to tell us your review.
Written 19 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gordon H
Falkirk, UK33 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2024 • Couples
Fantastic service from Jet Black. We booked a return transfer from Newark Airport to New York City. Booking and confirmation of the cost was very quick with emails from Jet black detailing the price and the details of pick up, drop off and flight numbers etc.
On the day we arrived at Newark airport, we landed early. However, the driver had checked the live flight arrival time and was waiting with our name held up in arrivals. He took our luggage and showed up to the vehicle. It was an immaculate Cadillac Escalade and the driver was very polite and friendly. Travel in to NYC was pleasant and comfortable.
For our return journey, we were contacted by Jet Black the night before confirming the details of the pick up, all correct and professional. The driver arrived 10 minutes early and we received a text from him informing us he was outside the hotel and was ready when we were. Again, immaculate Cadillac Escalade and the same professional and courteous driver. Another smooth journey back to Newark Airport and we were on our way home. I will definitely use this company again.
Written 18 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Alicia S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023
This is our third Trip and to say the process is seamless would not say enough. Special shout out to the agents on call to answer all the questions and acceptable last minute changes.

thank you very much

Signed,

trip #28241
Written 6 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you have had multiple great experiences with JetBlack and that our agents have been able to assist you with any questions or last minute changes. At JetBlack, we are committed to providing our customers with safe, comfortable, and reliable transportation. We understand that travel plans can change, and we strive to make the booking process as easy as possible. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. Thank you for choosing JetBlack, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Written 6 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

islandboy2388
Bainbridge Island, WA14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Solo
I was able to get a ride from my family in Mew York so I cancelled my pickup over 48 hours in advance and was told I had to pay 30$ because a driver had been assigned. What total BS! I asked if I canceled a week in advance would I be charged and the woman on the phone said yes. I was never told about a cancellation fee and they blamed me for not reading the small print on their email. This is clearly a terrible company that doesn’t care about its customers. I will NEVER use them and neither should you
Written 3 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent experience with JetBlack. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cancellation fee and for any miscommunication regarding our cancellation policy. As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you a $30 credit towards your next ride with JetBlack. Alternatively, if you prefer, we can offer you a 5% discount on your next five rides with us. We take all feedback seriously and will be reviewing our cancellation policy to see if there are ways to make it more clear and customer-friendly in the future. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Written 6 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jenna B
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Business
I got Jet Black's name from a Google search and used them for the first time to transport clients to and from our facility. They were picked up on time at their hotel in NYC with no issues. The driver was at out facility 15 minutes prior to pick up time again with no issues. The email communications were very helpful to know exactly what was going on. I can not comment on what it is like to be a passenger but the service was easy to use from a corporate standpoint.
Written 19 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with JetBlack Transportation. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you and your clients for transportation to and from your facility. It's wonderful to hear that the service met your expectations from a corporate standpoint. Punctuality is a top priority for us, and we're pleased to know that your clients were picked up on time at their hotel and at your facility. We appreciate your positive feedback on our email communications. Keeping our clients informed and providing clear communication is a key aspect of our commitment to excellent service. If there are any specific details or preferences you would like to share for future corporate transportation needs, please feel free to reach out. We are here to ensure that every interaction with JetBlack Transportation is seamless and efficient. Thank you for choosing JetBlack Transportation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your clients again in the future.
Written 29 December 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Opeoluwa O
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Couples
I had booked a luxury SUV on trip Confirmation: 35292 and it was great. The car arrived on time and the SUV was nice. It drove us to the venue on time for our reservations as well making the trip very smooth and easy without anything to worry about. Will be booking again.
Written 6 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Philip M
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Family
Firstly, the traffic was terrible, so the driver was faced with a bad situation. However, the constant moving from one lane to the other, impatience and the fact that he had been up since 6am (I asked him) and the that I asked him to just be safe rather than try to be a few minutes quicker (there was no chance we could move as the traffic was backed) made this a horrible trip. Two (2) hours from Penn Station to JFK. not the best
Written 20 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We sincerely appreciate you bringing your recent experience to our attention, and we want to extend our deepest apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you encountered during your trip from Penn Station to JFK. Safety is our top priority, and we take your feedback seriously. We share your concerns about the driver's behavior and understand the impact it had on your overall experience. The issues you mentioned, including impatience, constant lane changes, and the driver's extended working hours, are unacceptable, and we deeply regret that you had to endure such a stressful journey. Upon receiving your feedback, we took immediate action to address the situation. The driver in question has been suspended from work pending further investigation. To ensure the highest safety standards, the driver is now required to undergo new courses and studies in defensive driving techniques and anti-fatigue practices. This corrective action is part of our commitment to continuously improving our services and maintaining a clean record of accidents. We want to assure you that your feedback has prompted us to reevaluate our internal processes to prevent similar incidents in the future. Our goal is to provide a safe and comfortable experience for all our clients. We understand that traffic conditions in New York can be challenging, and we appreciate your understanding of this nature. Our commitment to a flat rate, unaffected by traffic variations, is aimed at offering our clients predictability and reliability, even in the face of unpredictable traffic situations. Once again, we apologize for the negative experience you had with us. If there's anything specific you would like to discuss or if you have additional concerns, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team at black@jetblacktransportation.com . We value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to make amends. Thank you for choosing JetBlack Transportations. We look forward to regaining your trust in the future.
Written 29 December 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharony S
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021
Specifically booked with them because they market themselves as dog friendly. Let them know ahead of time i had a dog with me, and was charged a 'fee' for this. That's fine. Well day of, driver was clearly unhappy we had a dog and let us know it on several occasions. Contacted them after, not a single reply.
Written 4 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with our service. We strive to provide a pet-friendly service and we apologize that your driver did not live up to our standards of customer service. We do have a policy in place for passengers traveling with pets, and we are committed to ensuring that our drivers are aware of this policy and treat all passengers, including those with pets, with the utmost respect and care. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will make sure to address this with our team to ensure that this doesn't happen again. As you mentioned, we are indeed 100% pet-friendly, and we welcome all friendly pets onboard our vehicles. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Written 7 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sunshine514528
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
Booked the airport transfer from Brooklyn to JFK. They charged my card in advance, added 20% tip. The driver never showed up or called me back. Their "24 hr customer service" was not available and going to voicemail when we desperately called to find out what's going on. We almost missed out flight. Worst experience, stay away!
Written 1 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with our company. We understand how frustrating it can be to miss a flight due to transportation issues, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We take customer service very seriously and will investigate this matter to ensure it does not happen again in the future. However, I must clarify that we did resolve the issue with you over the phone and offered you a discount, which you accepted. We understand that mistakes can happen, but we strive to make it right for our customers. We hope that you will consider using our services again in the future and give us another chance to provide you with a positive experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Written 7 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 154
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Jet Black Transportation - All You MUST Know Before You Go (2024)

All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York City
All things to do in New York City
Day Trips in New York City
Things to do near Jet Black Transportation
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars