We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost Hunters of Asheville

1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
(828) 713-1203
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Asheville ghost tour. Montfort

Fun time ! Spooky stories - beautiful houses in a neighborhood with lots of history. And last but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sharon E
via mobile
Cancelled twice

We have booked the Montford tour twice and they cancelled it twice at the last minute. They do not... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Randy P
,
Sevierville, Tennessee
Read all 159 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Three separate 90-minute ghost tours cover different aspects of historical, haunted Asheville. The exclusive interactive downtown tour features use of ghost-hunting equipment. Historical Montford’s architectural beauty and stunning landscapes serve as backdrop for hunting ghostly specters. Riverside Cemetery beckons to those who dare enter and commingle with the ghosts of eras past.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
LOCATION
1 Page Ave, I, Asheville, NC 28801-2382
CONTACT
Website
(828) 713-1203

Similar Things to Do in Asheville

Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fun time ! Spooky stories - beautiful houses in a neighborhood with lots of history. And last but not least tired kids .. win / win !!

Thank Sharon E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have booked the Montford tour twice and they cancelled it twice at the last minute. They do not seem to be reliable enough for tourists to make plans with.

1  Thank Randy P
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My 2 children (17 and 14) and I took this tour a few nights ago while in Asheville on spring break and really enjoyed it. Debra did a great job and though I am not a big "believer" I did have a great time and...More

Thank Mary Beth L
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Myself and my three daughters were in Asheville for a girls weekend and I saw this tour and decided it would be a great adventure. We all love history and ghost adventures. The weather was great and so was the tour. Montford has so much...More

Thank j0rdan246
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I bought 4 tickets online on Wed October 5. A lady called me about 1 hour after the purchase to tell me she has closed the tour. She said they would refund my purchase but it may take 2 to 3 days. It's been 12...More

Thank Paul D
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

As you know, we've had to unexpectedly suspend operations for the rest of this year. Calls were made, all refunds have been returned, and no more reservations can be made. Please call us directly if you still have not received your refund. Our apologies for...More

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Wanted to get the word out as their website may still be accepting bookings. We had purchased tickets to the 10/8/16 Montford Tour only to discover via a message on their main number, that the tours had been temporarily closed down. However, they appear to...More

Thank mwyck7
ghostlady2, Owner at Ghost Hunters of Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for your contribution. It's true. In our 9 years of business, we've never had to close but, due to unexpected and immediate health concerns, were forced to choose this course of action. It's been rather a monumental job to close down every communication...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This company couldn't go unnoticed. I reserved online but they didn't have any others sign up. They notified me right away and refunded me. They were helpful and trustworthy.

Thank slidermuzz
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We went on this tour on a busy Friday night in Downtown Asheville, and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Expecting to be on any other hokey ghost tour that you find in many cities, this tour went deep into the history of Asheville. Taylor...More

Thank Emily B
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My wife and I went on this adventure and Taylor was our guide who lead us around the city. We enjoyed going on this as we learned a lot of history about Asheville. My recommendation is not to go on a Friday or Saturday night...More

Thank John A
Reviewed 19 August 2016

If you want to know about Asheville (especially it's dark side), and have experiences you don't know how to explain... Do this. Thanks for not packing the tour. A lot of individual attention. The guide was very patient with questions and knew a lot.

Thank Bruxanne H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chai Pani
835 reviews
.08 km away
Blue Dream Curry House
162 reviews
.11 km away
The Market Place Restaurant
697 reviews
.10 km away
Early Girl Eatery
1,698 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grove Arcade
659 reviews
.11 km away
Pritchard Park
24 reviews
.10 km away
Eating Asheville
960 reviews
.10 km away
Battery Park Book Exchange and Champagne Bar
428 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
miranda g
What are the prices for Saturday night?
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
They are $20 for adults, $13 for children 6- 14 and that includes free use of the equipment we teach you how to read and use. We are sold out for tomorrow night though. Prices don't change no matter the day.
0
Votes
Ashley F
Super interested but curious as to prices?
27 May 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from ghostlady2 | Property representative |
$18 for adults, $10 for children. 5 and under are free.
0
Votes