We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lahaina Luau

2780 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
+1 808-518-4009
Website
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
More Info
USD 112.50*
and up
Myths of Maui Luau Dinner and a Show
More Info
USD 201.47*
and up
Maui Atlantis Submarine Adventure and Royal Lahaina Luau
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Myths of Maui Luau The last rays of a spectacular sunset, beating drums and the call of the conch shell signal the start of Maui's most exciting and longest running Polynesian luau. You will enjoy a breathtaking celebration of traditional Hawaiian, Tahitian, Samoan and Maori dance and music as performers weave the legends of the South Pacific into a spellbinding performance you are sure to treasure for years to come.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“chicken nuggets” (45 reviews)
“pork” (108 reviews)
“mac cheese” (22 reviews)
LOCATION
2780 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
CONTACT
Website
+1 808-518-4009
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chicken nuggets"
in 45 reviews
"pork"
in 108 reviews
"mac cheese"
in 22 reviews
"kids buffet"
in 23 reviews
"fire dancers"
in 88 reviews
"vip seating"
in 50 reviews
"shell leis"
in 17 reviews
"vip package"
in 27 reviews
"free drinks"
in 28 reviews
"food was great"
in 59 reviews
"flower lei"
in 19 reviews
"great seats"
in 17 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 19 reviews
"preferred seating"
in 16 reviews
"mai tais"
in 29 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 38 reviews
"plenty of food"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had our 4 teens with, the food was good. I love the way the story was told with the dancers. Do not read the other reviewers negative comments about them being too young, they aren't! They did great, and who do they think they...More

Thank chrisnem1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday

We just experienced this luau last Sunday evening and found it quite enjoyable. It was set up so that everyone was able to see the dancers and there was a good show and story told with the dancing. We found the food to be quite...More

Thank pkittredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I spent $600.00 for 5 people, and went with VIP package thinking I was going to get the best luau that I've ever seen. Instead it was the worst, and my fellow people at our table also shared the same comments. You are asked as...More

Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It was a waste of almost $300. The "VIP" seats that I paid for were plastic folding chairs inches away from the next row, where an intoxicated woman kept bumping into my chair. The food was horrible and the drinks were like water. The pig...More

Thank kevinconnolly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Aloha We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience on your recent visit to our luau. We pride ourselves on legendary service in all areas of the hotel, and we are very sorry these expectations were not...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It’s your typical Luau being performed by teenagers. The food was not good, and the luau could’ve been better.More

2  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Aloha, We can assure you that the luau is not preformed by teenagers. All of the performers are staff members at the Royal Lahaina Resort, and can be found in all different departments. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great show with delicious food! Got to see sunset because of their great location and hear great stories of Hawaii. Highly recommend!More

Thank jennkaebnick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Myths of Maui Luau. We are delighted to see you enjoyed the show and we able to see the sunset. We look forward to entertaining you again when your travels bring...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The luau was very nice. I drank beer because the blue Hawaii beverage given at the entry literally tasted like water. The buffet was typical luau fare, but good and nicely presented. The performers were very good. I have read reviews complaining of their youthful...More

1  Thank _eyeshaveittoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Myths of Maui Luau, we appreciate your comments and feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed the performers as well as the presentation of the food. We are sorry to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the entertainment and the food was good. Would recommend to others. The VIP cost does allow you to sit closer and access to a special line for drinks, which are complimentary.

Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Lahaina Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the luau. We sincerely thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are hoping to see you again! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I were mainly interested in this luau as they have the fire piece listed. They do have this piece but it is at the very end and a small portion of the show. Majority of the hula dancers look to be in...More

Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On March 22,we were a family of 5 that had VIP seating that also entitled us to free parking.They took our picture in front of the luau sign.Upon entering they gave th ladies flower lei and the men got Kukui nut lei,my daughter made a...More

Thank auntiebe2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 hotels in Maui
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
252 reviews
.04 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
4,290 reviews
.13 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1,225 reviews
.20 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
4,688 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
CJ's Deli & Diner
1,073 reviews
.73 km away
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
224 reviews
.77 km away
Pulehu
667 reviews
.72 km away
Pailolo Bar & Grill
359 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours
2,512 reviews
.77 km away
Skyline Eco Adventure
654 reviews
.77 km away
West Maui Parasail
436 reviews
.99 km away
Wake Maui
86 reviews
1.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jokelta
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha With our VIP seating there are many perks, you are called up first for the buffet, you will have premium seating in the first two rows as well as an orchid flower lei for the ladies and a kukui nut leis for the... More
0
Votes
Deborah D
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha The Luau is outdoors Mahalo
0
Votes
GrantF154
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha At this time we do not have discounts at this time.
0
Votes