We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moonlight Glass Bottom Kayak Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good0%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible60%
29 Jul 2018
“Moonlight glass bottom Kayak tours cool first time experience”
14 May 2018
“Overpriced. ($650 for 6 to sit still in kayaks)”
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
2249 Poipu Rd, In front of Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9534
+1 808-635-3462
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

That was our first time kayaking and we had a blast. The sunset was beautiful, not much fish at night although Gabe was trying hard to find and brought us a couple to see, but we enjoyed the beautiful sunset and the kayaking experience. We...More

Thank ghada52
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I don’t usually leave reviews. This is my first, but I felt I should warn others that this kayak experience is WAY over priced compared to other Kauai adventures. We sat in kayaks near the shore line for 30 minutes while a guide pulled the...More

6  Thank Jeff D
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We decided to go for this as it looked cool. Upon reaching poipu beach about 30 mins before our tour we called the owner and he said they are leaving (dont know from where) but we patiently waited. we tried calling the owner to figure...More

5  Thank zaheriley
shawn h, Owner at Moonlight Glass Bottom Kayak Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Aloha not really sure who you are or what you are talking about. We have been running our tour for over a year and a half now and have never had an issue like this before. So if for some reason you have a complaint...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This was a huge disappointment. Very barren at night. Saw about 3 needle fish and one other small fish. Saw some large sleeping turtles on the beach and one in the water. People on the beach got a much better view of the turtles than...More

2  Thank IndianaFarmer
shawn h, Owner at Moonlight Glass Bottom Kayak Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

aloha sorry to hear that you had such a terrible time on our tour. As you know going out on any tour that has to do with nature is taking a chance. Sometime you see lots and sometimes you don't see much. We are at...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

We booked this tour while staying at Poipu Beach, Kauai. We had high expectations and were a bit disappointed. It was fun being on the water at night and the lighted, glass bottom kayaks sounded promising. Unfortunately, there just wasn't much to see! We'd snorkeled...More

5  Thank 106rosag
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
2,413 reviews
.38 km away
Sheraton Kauai Resort
2,522 reviews
.40 km away
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
1,147 reviews
.52 km away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
2,154 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 568 nearby restaurants
Anuenue Cafe
503 reviews
.13 km away
Keoki's Paradise
4,920 reviews
.11 km away
Papalani Gelato
612 reviews
.12 km away
Little Fish Coffee Poipu
183 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 696 nearby attractions
Poipu Shopping Village
180 reviews
.09 km away
Mahaulepu Beach
47 reviews
.74 km away
The Spa at the Koa Kea Hotel and Resort
16 reviews
.01 km away
Keoki's Paradise
160 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Moonlight Glass Bottom Kayak Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines