We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours

Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“blue hawaii”(10 reviews)
“elvis presley”(4 reviews)
About
2 hour tours of the historic Coco Palms hotel on Kauai. Tours are Monday thru Friday at 10 AM. $29 per person. No reservations necessary.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
4-241 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1422
Website
+1 808-346-2048
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kapaa
from USD 135.20
More Info
from USD 123.96
More Info
from USD 88.12
More Info
from USD 155.21
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
33
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hawaii elvis presley hurricane iniki wedding chapel great tour bug spray restored larry movie jaspers films tales death knowledge destroyed island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Loved seeing this property. A time capsule of damaged luxury from the 1960s. Loved the informative tour and I hope to one day see it all restored. I would book immediately. It was once very grand and could be again. The Blue Hawaii connection is...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 557berniea
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thanks for letting me show you the historic Coco Palms. I hope to see you again in the future. Aloha, Bob

Reviewed 30 October 2018

My Wife's parents always stayed here when they visited Kauai. We have many of the pictures of them taken at the Coco Palms..So it was interesting to hear Bob's tales and to see first hand where the picture's were taken. We even had a mint...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Steve S
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks so much for going on the tour. It was fascinating seeing the chapel brochure and being able to read its' contents to the other guests. I hope to see you again in the future. Aloha, Bob

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This was an awesome tour! Bob's a great historian of The Coco Palms & the movie, Blue Hawaii's significance as part of its history. We we're here for a week & this was our last day to explore, luckily we got curious about the abandoned...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kristie D
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you so much for going on the tour. I hope we see you again in the future....Aloha, Bob

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

What a fun experience. To say the tour guide, Bob, is laid back is an understatement. He missed leading the tour the previous Friday because he missed his bus!!! My sister had pre-booked the four of us, but apparently that was not necessary. He did...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bruinboy
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks so much for going on my tour. Darn bus.....Aloha, Bob

Reviewed 25 August 2018

I was interested in Coco Palm history, so booked and payed the tour well in advance. About one month before the planned date (August 20th) they sent me a mail stating that the guide was on vacation and offering to reschedule. I replied that this...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank LauraDiItaly
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi, I am Bob Jasper, the guide that was on vacation. I am sorry you have not received your refund. My email address is tourguy@hawaiian.net . If you could email me your name and the amount you paid I will contact the right people to...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure to visit the resort with Bob. It was so much fun. He has so much knowledge about the hotel an the former residents. It was really a pleasure. Even as a German, I had no problem understanding him. Just Larry Rivieras...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Anja F
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was so much more than I expected. We had an excellent captain.and crew. The captain kept us entertained with knowledge of the area, wonderful songs to match everything that was happening at sea and kept us thrilled to be on his boat.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Linda A
peachykeen69, Manager at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you Linda. Not sure what boat you are referring too but I hope someday you will go on the Coco Palms tour and give us five stars also. Aloha Nui Loa, Bob :)

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have had the pleasure of spending time with Bob on his tour. The first in 2014 was outstanding, we were looking for an update to our last visit. He has done another great job This is a must do...More

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank robertcI8016ZP
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My wife had read about Bob's tour of the Coco Palms and was intrigued to go on it. Fascinating history of the place. Bob is very passionate about it and it shows. The demolition has pretty much gutted out most of the buildings for the...More

Date of experience: December 2017
4  Thank JohnandJean681985
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This was a great tour. It was superb for moviegoers, fans of Elvis Presley, & those interested in island history alike. Need not be just a fan of Elvis, there’s much more to learn about this place. The guide is interesting & knowledgeable and laidback....More

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank BrendaJT
peachykeen69, Owner at Coco Palms Tours & Tee's - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Mahalo for going on my tour....I hope to see you again someday......Aloha..Bob

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Hale Awapuhi Resort
9 reviews
.32 km away
Lae Nani
286 reviews
.56 km away
Kauai Shores Hotel
456 reviews
.67 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
1,873 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 571 nearby restaurants
Street Burger
723 reviews
.37 km away
Sleeping Giant Grill
480 reviews
.77 km away
Smith Family Garden Luau
726 reviews
.68 km away
Caffe Coco
371 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 697 nearby attractions
Lydgate State Park
1,300 reviews
1.03 km away
Smith's Tropical Paradise Luau
258 reviews
1.01 km away
Smiths Tropical Paradise
490 reviews
.31 km away
Ship Store Galleries
16 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alison J
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from peachykeen69 | Property representative |
Yes, Monday thru Friday, 10 AM daily. Two hours long.
0
Votes