We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runamuk Rides

Open Now: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Runamuk Rides tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
98
All photos (98)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good4%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great service”(9 reviews)
“hour ride”(5 reviews)
About
Looking for things to do? Try Runamuk Rides - northern Wisconsin's fun factory. As the northwood's largest powersports and marine dealership, not only do we sell and service the most fun outdoor and water activity toys, we also have boat rentals...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
13679 W Thannum Fire Ln, Hayward, WI 54843-6349
Website
+1 888-851-5658
Call
Ways to Experience Runamuk Rides
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
145
7
4
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
145
7
4
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat servicehour ridepontoon rentalgreat trailsdamage depositnext yeariron riveroutdoor adventurecustomer servicegreat setupan absolute blastround lakegreat place for lunchfamily rentedatv trailsatv tripseveral years
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a mixed bag with our actual rental. Machines not full of gas, loose battery connections etc. Overall, good though; a lot of fun. The problem is that they charged our group $4500 for 3 "damage deposits". Even though they cleared the machines 22...More

Thank Dustin L
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Although it is unfortunate, sometimes circumstances create longer than usual hold times. There are many factors that go into this, and it is not often this happens, but regretfully it does. We have reached out to you several times, to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are renting a sled (snow machine to those in Alaska) this is the place to go. Great equipment, excellent service and fair pricing. I've rented two years in a row and they are fantastic.

Thank BS1694
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for reaching out! We love our "regulars"!

Reviewed 12 August 2018

My wife and I rented a UTV for 8 hours from Runamuk. The machine was a good quality newer machine that was in great shape. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I would give 5 stars if not for the system that they use...More

Thank lucky9862
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Their equipment is top notch and their customer service, excellent. It makes more sense to rent a sled than own it, especially if you don’t live here and have to buy a truck and trailer to haul it.

Thank Frank S
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Frank for your feedback! We are glad you had a great time. See you next time!

Reviewed 16 June 2018

purchased pontoon battery for $122.33 on 5/25/18 at Iron River location. Battery size was wrong and when returned on 5/26 they did not have the right size battery to replace. lady at counter could not get their computer to log in to issue a credit....More

1  Thank kacvinskyb
Reviewed 2 June 2018

My ATV needed trouble shooting and repair. they diagnosed it and fixed the problem in reasonable time. Good outfit.

Thank Barrett A
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Barrett, thank you for the feedback. We would love to hear from you on what we could have done better or different to earn 5 stars. That is our goal each and every time, after all.

Reviewed 24 March 2018

We've been a long time customer of Runamuck and this past season renting 2 sleds as we always do, new inexperienced staff, showed up 4 hours late for delivery, losing out on a ton of sledding. Then after jumping on them right away noticed at...More

1  Thank Steve M
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Steve, we thank you for the feedback. Our management team takes negative feedback very seriously. We are a young company and always looking for ways to improve. Since it appears that you did not use your real name, I can only elaborate on why sometimes...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Last 2 years we had such a great experience with our pontoon rental we decided to rent again from them this year. My dad called to make the reservation and he was told they were to busy with snowmobiles rentals and had limted staff due...More

1  Thank Katie K
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Katie, we thank you for the feedback and are very sorry for your disappointing experience. Your father called and asked to rent the boat that you had rented the year before. We have many boats, and the prices vary greatly depending on what you are...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

This was our first experience renting sleds from Runamuk but will not be our last. We picked our sleds up at the G2 as planned. We were a few minutes early and Runamuk was there unloading sleds. A little orientation and we were off on...More

1  Thank TopZim
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for the review! It warms our hearts to hear when our renters had a fantastic time. Hopefully we will see you next year!

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

In 2016 I rented the performance class snowmobile from Runamuck and was very impressed with their services in customer service. Things have changed quite a bit in two years. In 2016 if you asked for extra belt they provided it and they also refilled your...More

2  Thank Lee K
Runamuk R, Guest Relations Manager at Runamuk Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Lee, it appears that you received some bonus perks in 2016. While we used to send out all sleds with a spare belt, we noticed that we had a very high "failure" rate when they were sent with spares. As far as the oil, we...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Hayward
Birch Point Resort
3 reviews
6.71 km away
AmericInn by Wyndham Hayward
105 reviews
11.49 km away
Comfort Suites
201 reviews
12.66 km away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
87 reviews
12.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 87 restaurants in Hayward
Blackiron Bar and Grill
60 reviews
6.87 km away
Sawmill Saloon
103 reviews
2.78 km away
Wayside Sports Bar and Grill
21 reviews
2.38 km away
Club 77
50 reviews
7.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 attractions in Hayward
Fresh Water Fishing Hall of Fame
212 reviews
12.80 km away
American Birkebeiner Trail
33 reviews
6.12 km away
Out of the Woods Winery
59 reviews
12.50 km away
Hayward Lakes Visitors and Convention Bureau
19 reviews
12.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob5151
6 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Runamuk R | Property representative |
Starting at $109 for 2 hour rentals
0
Votes