We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Bend Vineyard & Winery

Closed Now: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Nice wines

We have been here before. There dry wines are good and so are the semisweet. The prices aren’t bad... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mike H
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Spectacular afternoon

Beautiful surroundings with a bottle of wine. Sipping a glass on the rear deck with family members... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2018
Wendy F
via mobile
Read all 108 reviews
34
All photos (34)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great wine”(13 reviews)
“large patio”(2 reviews)
About
River Bend Winery & Distillery is a destination you don't want to miss if you're passing through Chippewa Falls. On the winery side, enjoy free wine tasting in our tasting room. Once you've found your favorite(s), we offer wine by the glass or by...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
10439 33rd Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-5760
Website
+1 715-720-9463
Call
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
75
25
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
25
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat winesparkling wineslarge patiotasting flightgin and tonicfree tastingrelaxing pationice visittasting roomgreat place to visitgrapesspiritssamplingsamplewisconsingifts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so disappointed when we visited this winery. First off, there was supposed to be a musician. No one was performing when we got there, at least an hour into the scheduled time. There was no sign or information about cancellation. Then there was...More

1  Thank Doreen C
Josh B, Manager at River Bend Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Doreen, thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear about your experience. You are correct that music was scheduled, but due to a forecast of thunderstorms the concert was cancelled. We make our best attempt at informing the public on cancellations, as...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been here before. There dry wines are good and so are the semisweet. The prices aren’t bad either. They also have a distillery on the property. We did have a server that was knowledgeable and gave us a lot of detail about the...More

1  Thank Mike H
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings with a bottle of wine. Sipping a glass on the rear deck with family members. Free tasting, interesting gift area display and unique items to view.

Thank Wendy F
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Just a short drive off Business 29 and well worth the stop. Pretty grounds among the vines out in the country and parking for vehicles with a trailer! Nice selection of wines with a flight of 4 at no charge, your choice sweet or dry....More

Thank Suedrs
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Hot Thursday in July but cool and comfortable indoors. We arrived just as a group left the distillery & walked into the winery with us. The tasting bar was full so we decided to head over to the distillery tasting side. We saw a nice...More

Thank Mary P
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Flights with 4 tastings were free, so we each chose a different flight and shared. Could have taken home one of almost each wine we tried. The outdoor seating had a nice view of the vineyard and is quite relaxing. Would have loved to sit...More

Thank LittlePaint
Reviewed 31 May 2018

River Bend is a superb winery. The wine is excellent and the setting is relaxing and beautiful. It's a piece of paradise in Chippewa Falls!

Thank Amanda S
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Great wine with friendly staff. Enjoy a glass of wine or do a flight. Sit on the patio and enjoy the peaceful Wisconsin landscape. We do lots of wineries and this is our favorite. We love the summer red and summer white.

Thank Jelicoe
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I do not have enough good things to say about River Bend. The wine is outstanding on it's own, but the space here really elevates it to the next level too. I would highly recommend this to any person who even remotely likes a good...More

1  Thank JPB712014
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Great atmosphere and great wine. Owners do a great with the flavors of their wine and oh so good tasting.

Thank ladydiofcfw
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Chippewa Falls
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
382 reviews
3.74 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
180 reviews
4.05 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI
415 reviews
5.41 km away
Avalon Hotel & Conference Center
66 reviews
5.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 71 restaurants in Chippewa Falls
Culver's
33 reviews
3.42 km away
Thirsty Badger Sports Bar& Grill
19 reviews
2.64 km away
Deb's Cafe
10 reviews
4.36 km away
Taco John's
8 reviews
3.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 attractions in Chippewa Falls
Bravo Salon & Spa
13 reviews
4.44 km away
Irvine Park
303 reviews
7.39 km away
Carson Park
181 reviews
7.94 km away
Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company
636 reviews
7.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jane M
4 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Josh B | Property representative |
Hello Jane! We do sell our crystal souvenir wine glasses in the tasting room for $10. Additionally, we are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. Our hours are Wednesday - Friday 11am - 7pm, and Saturday & Sunday from 11am - 5pm... More
0
Votes
Nancy S
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Josh B | Property representative |
Hello Nancy, thank you for your question. As others have said, yes, we do offer complimentary wine tasting! Unfortunately, we only do our pizza events on certain Saturdays throughout the summer. You can find the entire... More
0
Votes