We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours

Williamsburg, VA 23185-3603
+1 757-784-6213
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 18.00*
and up
Ghosts and Witches of Williamsburg Combination Tour
More Info
USD 12.00*
and up
The Dead of Night Ghost Tour
More Info
USD 15.00*
and up
Witches of Williamsburg Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
TWO EXCELLENT #1 RATED GHOST and WITCH TOURS-----OUR ORIGINAL DEAD OF NIGHT HAUNTED TOUR--ghost tour & OUR NEW WITCHES OF WILLIAMSBURG TOUR--witch trials, history, trivia, Blackbeard the Pirate, GHOSTS The #1 Preferred GHOST TOUR in Town, it is the MOST SUCCESSFUL & UNIQUE GHOST TOUR in Williamsburg! That's a Fact!
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“witch tour” (11 reviews)
“night tour” (10 reviews)
“great tour” (21 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Williamsburg, VA 23185-3603
CONTACT
Website
+1 757-784-6213
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

This tour provided us with more information about Colonial Williamsburg than we learned the following day touring the various homes and trades. Guides were amazing with providing history education in a fun, easy to remember style. Remember to wear good shoes because you will be...More

Thank Judy H
Reviewed 3 days ago

My 10yo son and I took this tour and had a wonderful time! I looked at several of the other tours and picked this because it was done in character. So glad I went with this one! My son and I loved it and it...More

Thank amandapK9426AX
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I'm so happy you enjoyed it and that you chose the tour that you both were happy with. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. Bonnie Florek

Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this tour. I recently went on this tour as well as the Witch tour that this company offers and I am highly satisfied with my visit to Colonial Williamsburg. I learned a lot of interesting facts that I had not been aware of...More

Thank Paige B
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. Im so glad you enjoyed the experience of both tours. I appreciate your taking the time to review us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a fun activity. Our guide William was really great and he was great in character, his English accent was rather good too. Great stories, my son is now looking to see if he caught any spirits. Good value for money and good fun....More

Thank J0anneM
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. Always wanting to improve on our tours, I am curious what kept you from giving us 5 stars. Wish you had elaborated but appreciate your kind review. Hope to see you again. Bonnie Florek

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on the ghost and witch tours in colonial Williamsburg with a friend. Both tours were phenomenal! Interesting, informative, fun! Smaller groups than the tours you pay more for through CW.

Thank iplstps
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the kind review. I'm so glad you had a good time on both tours. Enjoy your summer!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went on this tour as a surprise for our 9yo son for doing good in school. He has ADHD, so we were worried that he would get bored but he loves ghosts so we gave it a shot. Our guide, a Mr. William Watkins...More

Thank William D
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. As the owner, I will tell you that I am very grateful to have Will. He is wonderful as a tour guide, dedicated, reliable, and wonderful with guests. He goes way above and beyond. I copied this and...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

I thought it was cute, just ok. But it did give a lot of history about the "Ghost" that came along during the colonial time. I guess I was looking for something more"SPOOKY".More

Thank gwaters1
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, guests often expect a haunted house type of tour. That is not what a ghost tour is. There is nothing that jumps out at you, which our website explains. It is a family friendly tour, first of all, but the historic area also would...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this tour. The presenter obviously has training in drama, and she was great! We saw several sites, heard stories. We ended up in the middle If a fife and drum parade, and she ably skirted it and flexed the tour.

Thank Kate N
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much! I am the only female guide so you must be referring to me. Acually, I have never had any drama training. I guess I'm just a naturally born ham!! So glad you enjoyed it. Have a great summer!

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We did Ghost and Witches double header of tours. It was a great blend of character tours with spooky stories (ghost) and some creepy history (witches). The walking pace was very fast between stops on the ghost part of the tour - so if you...More

Thank rubytue
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad you had a good time. We now have more tour guides so ghost tours are smaller. We grew so fast due to our uniqueness that we couldn't keep up. Though tour guides sometimes walk a bit too fast for some guests, we are...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I did the dead of the night tour last night. Our only regret was not doing the witches tour as well. Our tour guide was knowledge and humorous! There was also a torch light parade happening at the same time. Even though...More

1  Thank Carrie D
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It always gets interesting when the historic area has events going on that we don't expect. I'm glad this ended up being an added bonus! So happy you enjoyed the tour.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Museum Cafe
8 reviews
.39 km away
A Chef's Kitchen
471 reviews
.49 km away
Fat Canary
1,307 reviews
.42 km away
Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe
878 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Governor's Palace
1,925 reviews
.10 km away
Bruton Parish Episcopal Church
978 reviews
.17 km away
DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum
455 reviews
.49 km away
Public Hospital Museum
391 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brenda G
17 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
Yes, but one hour later that weekend than usual. 9:10 & 10:30
1
Vote
Santina333
8 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
No. we go rain or shine. However, should there be dangerous or stormy rains we would call your cell number to cancel. If no call is made, guests must show up or tickets are forfeited. Hope to see you soon. Bonnie Florek
0
Votes
maureen r
6 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Bonnie2556 | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but we only have tours on Saturdays in March. I hope you can come another time. Thanks for your interest in our tours. Enjoy your stay. Bonnie Florek
0
Votes