We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Worth a visit but a work in progress

The gardens are in a beautiful location and parts are well looked after but don’t expect them to be... read more

Reviewed 26 April 2018
westernsydney
,
Sydney Australia
via mobile
So much potential

I can see that the gardens have been amazing in the past and will be again in the future... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2018
Natasha B
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
63
All photos (63)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good15%
  • Average11%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“on site”(2 reviews)
“arbor”(4 reviews)
“parts”(4 reviews)
About
Contact
282 Corkhill Dr, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Website
+61 2 4473 7375
Call
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
21
12
9
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
12
9
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site arbor parts tranquility path dedication acres stroll potential ideas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Don’t know if we turned up on an off day but not impressed. Poor signage, no fencing and did not see that there was a fee - which we paid once we were made aware of it. The owner was quite abrupt and not all...More

Thank BronzeFrog
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Ummmmmmmm? No, not an off day Dear Disappointed, but it always seems to gets to us, when people think they can come in for free. Funny that, can't understand why. It is very disappointing given you "prefer" to support local businesses when visiting Tilba, just...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Foxglove spires Gardens & Cottages..... you did not disappoint !!! The 5 hour trip from Sydney was worth every minute. From the moment Lyne & Robert showed us to our cabins we were so impressed at how beautifully decorated....luxuriously & comfortable and cosy they are....More

Thank Rosie A
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Aurelia Lui, Rosie & Sal, We are so pleased you chose to celebrated Lui's birthday with us at Foxglove, it was an absolute pleasure having you all stay. It is always heartwarming and very rewarding to know the hard work is paying off and...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018

We just had the perfect wedding at Foxglove Spires. Lyn and Robert were fantastic to deal with and the whole venue is first rate. We had friends and family in all the accomodation and every room is something special. The gardens are stunning. Our wedding...More

Thank Kath S
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you, your guests and family. And thank you for choosing Foxglove for your very special occasion.

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

The gardens are in a beautiful location and parts are well looked after but don’t expect them to be immaculately kept everywhere. The arbor at the front of the property is very special and the lake is picturesque. The owner gave us a short talk...More

1  Thank westernsydney
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your review westernsydney. Yes definitely a work in progress, but the work......so enjoyable. Thank you again.

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I have visited the gardens in the past. We thought they were so lovely and we were always greeted with a warm smile. There has always been a fee to come in which is understandable and we wouldn’t expect to go through...More

Thank Tsmith445
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Let down by attitude "Smith", The gardens are beautiful and we are happy to share them with other. I nor my partner have EVER complained about visitors not having the right change, we are only too happy to have people visit the garden and...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This garden is somewhere you can loose yourself in the sense of tranquility.The meandering path that open into surprise vistas make this garden unique.A continual work in progress that is nutured by its dedicated owners.I highly recommend a stop for a stroll in the garden...More

1  Thank bronwynfay
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you Bronwynfay, So glad you enjoyed the garden.

Reviewed 10 January 2018

My partner and I enjoyed a lovely overnight stay, and walked through the beautiful peaceful gardens, prior to our trip home to the Illawarra. We have nothing but praise and admiration for the owners for there dedication and hard work, for the gardens, and also...More

1  Thank Marilyn R
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your over night stay with us and the garden. Hope to see you again. Warm regards, Lyn & Robert.

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I can see that the gardens have been amazing in the past and will be again in the future. Unfortunately in the current state I think $9 per adult is unreasonable. It is also disappointing to see the sarcastic and rude comments from the owners...More

1  Thank Natasha B
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear "So much potential", Yes, everyone has potential. some never use it, they are the ones too busy sitting back criticising others. If you spent every spare moment of your day working at something you love doing and know how good it is at the...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

After reviewing the website we were excited to go and visit and walk the “ acres of exquisite gardens “....not the case. Some areas were nice but mostly the gardens are not well kept and overgrown with weeds. I can see the owners are very...More

2  Thank Patrick B
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear BYO Roundup. Yes you are to blame for your disappointment. You should not have come. No need for us to write a defensive response, it’s just calling a spade, a spade. Why didn’t you bring the round up? Always looking for volunteers. But then...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

we used to go the gardens quite a lot after the reaction from the new owners to people using their right to have a say we wont be back i think these owners are very rude in a tourist orientated business you would think the...More

5  Thank Tracey H
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Rude and Nasties, No bad reviews since the Nursery closed, but low and behold another nasty review and guess what, the nursery is, as always, mentioned. Even if it is to say it has finally gone. A little tip, spell check and a few...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Bryn at Tilba
80 reviews
2.37 km away
Lyrebird Lodge
5 reviews
6.99 km away
Beachview Motel
26 reviews
11.25 km away
Farnboro Motel
28 reviews
12.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
Rose & Sparrow
16 reviews
1.87 km away
Tilba Teapot
120 reviews
1.93 km away
Mrs Jamiesons Home Made Fudge
27 reviews
1.85 km away
Eumun-Tea
10 reviews
1.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Tilba Sweet Spot
17 reviews
1.93 km away
Abc Cheese Factory Central Tilba
161 reviews
2.06 km away
Central Tilba Historic Village
181 reviews
1.92 km away
Reva at Tilba
14 reviews
1.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarieChrisMills
11 September 2018|
Answer
Response from LyonNarooma | Property representative |
Hi Marie, Thank you for your enquiry. The entry fee is $8 for seniors and $9 adults. Cheers, Lyn
1
Vote