Westfield Penrith
Westfield Penrith
3.5
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
How to get there
  • Penrith • 6 min walk
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles58 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
20
Average
10
Poor
1
Terrible
8

Annoyed
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 • Family
What a shocker. I saw others getting a surprise on the way out of the carpark as like me did not realise it has now change to 2 hour fee parking instead of 3 hours. Their taking advantage of the covid situattion and rippin people off.
Written 12 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 851vergelp, Thank you for your feedback. We offer 4 hours free parking for our Westfield Plus members or two hours for non-members. I have included a link below to our website where you can find out more information about Westfield Plus benefits and how you can join today. If there is anything el se we can assist you with, please reply to this review or send an email to penrith@scentregroup.com https://www.westfield.com.au/penrith/service/4sPVKToLRfO4OYfippV84S/westfield-plus Have a great day. Kind regards, Grant@ Westfield Penrith
Written 22 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charlotte
Katoomba, Australia32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023
This is one of my favourite places to go in Western Sydney. Even if I don't need to buy anything in particular, I find myself constantly returning here just because it's a great place for a day out, with a wide range of shops and food options in a nice and spacious environment. The staff at stores in this Westfield are always so friendly and helpful and it's also a great place from a logistical point of view, being close to the station and with good parking available. Will definitely be going again.
Written 8 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wow! charlottealora, 5-stars? Thanks! We’re thrilled to hear that your visit to Westfield Penrith was a 5-star experience. We hope to see you in-centre again for many more years to come. Thanks again, the team at Westfield Penrith
Written 12 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Happy Traveller
Sydney, Australia8,574 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2016 • Couples
Great clean easy lines. Plenty of shops, good variety. Plenty of parking and food venues .
Nice straight set out... you can't get lost.

But just visited again and there was a vicious fight near the Riley street entrance. No security to be seen. I walked the LENGTH of the plaza looking for a concierge desk. Didn’t see a security dude but found a tiny desk down near the food hall ... too late.
There were young women being beaten by a manic young guy. Gees. Everyone just looking. Typical.
Are there cameras ??
Very upsetting
Written 5 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Karen for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad you found the centre navigation easy and enjoyed our retail mix but sorry you had to witness an incident such as this. Our Security team promptly attend to all reported incidents and we have camera coverage to ensure our customers can shop in a safe and comfortable environment. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you have a great day. Regards,Kerry
Written 7 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elizabeth F
Glenbrook, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 • Couples
We always go to Mt druitt about 15 minutes from glenbrook. Leather recliner seats coffee and superpm clean bathrooms. Food hall is a few steps down on the next level just under the cinema. Never have to wait and parking at the door.
Written 19 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day, Kerry
Written 23 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Janine G
sydney9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022
Filthy and deplorable and not a cheap outing either.I am a local in the area and felt embarrassed by the unclean, unkempt nature of the environment. Skip visiting Hoyts Penrith find something else to do with your time.
Written 8 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Janine G, Its disappointing to see that your experience with us was not great. If you'd like to let us know your feedback, simply update this review, or email us on penrith@scentregroup.com Kind regards, Grant@ Westfield Penrith
Written 11 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Donna
Greater Sydney, Australia9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Couples
DONT park in Westfields Penrith. We stayed 6 hours and paid $50. You are supposed to get the first 3 hours for free, so really we paid $50 for 3 hours parking. We confirmed with the parking attendant and yes that was right amount we had to pay.Thats so wrong, We won't be going back.
Written 1 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anonymous
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Solo
Don't even bother shopping in Glue Store Penrith.. when you return faulty goods that you bought from Glue Store Penrith within 30 days, they end up scamming you by 1: The MANAGER pockets your money for themselves and 2: The MANAGER refused a refund even tho their store policy states that you can return your goods when they have already been faulty after purchase etc.

I STRONGLY DON'T RECOMMEND GLUE STORE WESTFIELD PENRITH!!!

0/100
Written 1 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bhakar
Sydney, NSW7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2019 • Couples
We visit this Westfield regularly and has a good range of stores and places to eat. Parking is easy too. However, It’s 1pm and around 36 degrees outside and about the same inside with the skylines that run the whole length of the roof space. The centre manager has only just turned on the AC .. this is not uncommon for this Westfield.
Not a pleasant shopping experience on hot days.
Written 31 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Bhakar, We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your recent visit to Westfield Penrith. It does get quite hot during the summer period at Penrith, which we turn our air conditioning on very early in the morning to compensate with the higher heat loads. I will follow up with the team to see if we experienced any technical faults on this day. I hope your next shopping experience is much more pleasant Kind Regards, Matt
Written 2 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tony W
Sydney, Australia4,590 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2016 • Solo
The Westfield Penrith Plaza is a great shopping mall with outlets from the major department stores to high end fashion to general speciality outlets. Very large and spacious it is easy to get around and very close to public transport. Numerous options exist in cafes, restaurants and food bars.
Written 22 June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Westfield Penrith. We look forward to you returning to our centre soon. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or further feedback about the centre. Kind Regards, Westfield Penrith
Written 30 June 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Patrick R
Sydney, Australia825 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2016 • Couples
This is a great shopping experience. Lots of very modern and up to date shops, very clean and tidy centre. Toilets are always clean and tidy.
Heaps of outdoor eateries and pubs. You could spend a whole day here with breakfast lunch & dinner plus a movie.
Orth the trip,
Written 20 April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 54
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Westfield Penrith - All You MUST Know Before You Go (2024)

All Penrith HotelsPenrith Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Penrith
All things to do in Penrith
Day Trips in PenrithTheatre & Concerts in Penrith
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars