We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aldenham Country Park

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Aldenham Road | Elstree, Hertfordshire, Elstree WD6 3BA, England
Phone Number:
+44 20 8953 9602
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 145 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 54
    Excellent
  • 51
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
A beautiful walk 20 minute around the lake

This is an old favourite with many components that are a joy. A lovely large park with open grounds and a beautiful lake that often has people fishing along one side alway nice... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Traveleverywherenow
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an old favourite with many components that are a joy. A lovely large park with open grounds and a beautiful lake that often has people fishing along one side alway nice to chat and see what they have caught . The lake otherwise is just for looking at although there is a small professional sailing club on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveleverywherenow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to visit our six ducklings that we hatched at school and aldenham kindly rehoused. It cost us £15 to enter for two kids two adults which is a little more than I remember paying last time. The animal feed isn't free with entry anymore and costs £3 a bag. It was lovely to see our ducklings living alongside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tulah77
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My granddaughter was very excited over going to the 100acre wood. It was extremely disappointing. All very tired and dull. A complete let down. I normally like the simplicity of just a walk for children to enjoy and explore but even the 'honey' in Poohs pots could have done with a lick of paint..

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiemobbs
JulieAldenhamCP, Manager at Aldenham Country Park, responded to this review

The 100Aker Wood is being renovated shortly and we apologise for your disappointment. If you would like to visit the Farm as our guests please email Julie@aldenhamcountrypark.co.uk where we would be happy to offer your family a day out. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time with our children last year when we visited . The kids loved to play on the monkey nets and also enjoyed the tree climbing . However this year we were really disappointed to find that there was only one monkey net up and running , no tree climbing and no supervision for the children .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie C
JulieAldenhamCP, Manager at Aldenham Country Park, responded to this review

Hi Rosie We are sorry you did not enjoy your day at the Country Park. We have invested quite considerably in other area of the park and have had to review certain activities. The tree climbing unfortunately didn't prove cost-effective as staff had to be trained and qualified to work in that area. There are lots of other activities on... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time here today bottle feeding lambs with my granddaughter. The lady Jo who showed us round was so good with Georgie and you could tell she loved her job. I would recommend everyone to take their children for this wonderful and educational experience. A big thank you to everyone there for making our day so special we... More 

Helpful?
Thank petamckeever
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Minimum cost £4.50 for the parking that you pay on the way out, for this there's the playground and all the walks, could always do a picnic as well. There's a 100 acre walk, Winnie the poo area, where there lots of different characters houses. From here the day can be as expensive as you make it, farm @ £3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

i walk at this park quite often its quite and pleasant walk and kids can enjoy the park.There is cafe and a small animal farm .Plenty of parking.Also there is sailing club.

Helpful?
Thank Dee S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely little farm with plenty of animals. Costs quickly add up as there is a £4.50 car park charge and bags of animal feed are £3 each or 3 for £5 and are for specific animals. Take wellies as it was mega muddy when we went. The kids enjoyed it and it was lovely to see the newborn piglets

Helpful?
Thank dani250180
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We love going to Aldenham country park. Whether you like walking, wat to see farm animals or love Winnie the Pooh then this is the place to go. You can walk around the lake and watch the swans and other lake birds, walk through the 100 Aker wood looking at all of Winnie the poohs friends houses and see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I took my 4 month old for an impromptu walk and had a lovely time. I've been a few times before and have seen a lot of improvement recently. The park seemed generally tidier, the staff were friendly and helpful and the farm had a nice feel about it too. I noticed the soft play area which looked good for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thurgshaw234

Travellers who viewed Aldenham Country Park also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
Knebworth, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Aldenham Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Aldenham Country Park and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Aldenham Country Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?