We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Club Santa Ponsa

Avenida Golf s/n, 07180, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 69 02 11
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Should do better, lots to improve

Nice golf, helpfull dedicated staff, no chipping area, no toilets before departure available, need... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Naankuse07
,
Paris, France
Holiday golf course

A 2 game package was purchased for my 70th birthday . Special price I think was approx 168 Euro's... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2017
willie43
,
Poole, United Kingdom
Read all 34 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good26%
  • Average41%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
2 weeks ago
“Should do better, lots to improve”
29 Jun 2017
“In need of some attention”
LOCATION
Avenida Golf s/n, 07180, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 971 69 02 11
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice golf, helpfull dedicated staff, no chipping area, no toilets before departure available, need to rush to the near hotel......... Office to buy green fee located in other zone 300 meters away. Seems like the management do not care!,t Expencive restaurant, average food. All to...More

Thank Naankuse07
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear player, Thanks a lot for coming to Golf Santa Ponsa and for leaving your comments here. This kind of information and feedback is very valuable for us to keep improving. We would like to let you know that there is a chipping area just...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

A 2 game package was purchased for my 70th birthday . Special price I think was approx 168 Euro's with clubs was was not a bad deal. The entrance was lovely with photos of all the greats Seve. ect having played here . Temp on...More

Thank willie43
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear client, We would like to thank you a lot for coming to Golf Santa Ponsa, celebrating your birthday here and for leaving us your feedback here. Unfortunately we could obviously not have offered you the golf experience you expected; our course service offers a...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Played here as part of a group of 10 on a week golf trip. Guy in pro shop was nice, found us a good price on the buggies, but that was where the good feeling from the staff ended. 200+ yard walk to get the...More

Thank Alan O
Golf S, Director General at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear player, It was a pleasure to have you and your group playing at our course on Sunday the 25th of June. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t feel like you...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

My wife and I played 18 holes this morning at Golf Santa Ponsa and had a very enjoyable round. The staff were most helpful and we were able to take advantage of the Summer Special rates (fortuitously for us these started on 19 June and...More

Thank stevebG6121BX
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Steve, first of all we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and sharing your nice words about our golf course with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your golfing experience at our golf course and that you had...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Santa Ponsa 1 is a course I have played many times as I travel with my brother in law to play golf on the island 2 or 3 times a year. He until last year was a share holder at Santa Ponsa so I was...More

Thank dcfrobins
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear visitor, first of all we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and for taking the time to review us. It is only by constructive criticism from our guests we will be able to keep improving. That's why we would like...More

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We have just walked off Santa Ponsa golf after 3 hours of the worst golfing experience ever and we had only managed to play 9 holes in that time. Green fees exorbitant, fairways and tees poor, greens awful. Reception rude and belligerent and accused us...More

2  Thank Elaine N
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Played on this course twice over the few days with single handicapper friends. To start with, I found the staff helpful and friendly and received a pretty warm welcome. The night before we played our first round here was a torrential downpour which clearly impacted...More

1  Thank GUS59
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Took my 11 year old to play at santa ponsa while on holiday, paid €49 for a junior and was happy after being told he could play 18 holes for the same price as 9, after playing golf de andratx a couple off days earlier...More

3  Thank Neil B
Reviewed 3 April 2016

A great course spoiled by very rude staff. If you are looking for a great overall experience, avoid this place.

1  Thank daren2016
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This is a long course for mid/ high handicappers although it's wide fairways are quite forgiving. Whilst the greens were a little tired the bunkers were in excellent condition. The club house is a couple of hundred yards away from the course and is very...More

Thank Jon F
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf Club Santa Ponsa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit