We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
It was ok....different experience.

If you want a massage because of sore or tense muscles, this isn’t your place to go. It was a... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2018
Bergs_Bees
via mobile
Okay but not North America standards

I had requested a therapeutic massage with firm pressure and I got more of a relaxation massage. It... read more

Reviewed 7 March 2018
laptopolivia
,
Calgary, Canada
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“nail polish”(2 reviews)
About
We are a house that retains its colonial architecture, was built in the 1860s, has 5 spacious gardens, decorated with exclusive furniture for the hotel, designed by different artists from around the world, which make a unique experience for our...more
Contact
Calle Atravesada, Granada 43000, Nicaragua
Website
+505 2552 4678
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Granada
from USD 95.00
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
5
6
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
6
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports massagenail polishfusion massagereflexology massageunique experiencespa servicesmarcoskinksmasseusemusclesdeeperpoolchocolate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice facial, I wanted to eat my face because of the chocolate smell! My face was super glowy!

Thank Kiana G
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

First of all I would like to say that this reviews is only for my services with Marcos and not the spa in general. I had come with a group of 12 people and some did not have the great experience I did. I had...More

Thank Colleen K
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Colleen! We are so happy to hear such wonderful words from Marcos. He is an excellent professional therapist. thank you!!! Please come back soo. Best.

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

If you want a massage because of sore or tense muscles, this isn’t your place to go. It was a relaxing massage. The chocolate massage is literally that, your whole body rubbed down front and back with chocolate. It was an interesting experience and one...More

Thank Bergs_Bees
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello dear costumer! Thank you for your comment. Yes, our chocolate massage it is a unique experiencie. Please come back soon and try our other massages. Best.

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I had requested a therapeutic massage with firm pressure and I got more of a relaxation massage. It was also less than one hour- I was late because you had to pay in advance and they were having trouble with the machine. The facial was...More

Thank laptopolivia
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello dear customer. We know that we are not America standars, so we apologice for all the inconveniences, but we try to do our best eforce. Thank you for your comments, your opinion is very important to us. Kind regards.

Reviewed 15 February 2018

I can understand how some would be disappointed if they are used to North American spas however for 12$ for a 30 min massage, I thought it was great and worth it. I had Marcos, a blind masseuse and he was great. I enjoyed the...More

Thank 085119c
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi dear customer. Thank you for your support and understanding. Really the masseuses are excellent and do a great job. Thank for your comment. Greeting from all the member team of Mansion de Chocolate.

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I had the full body choco massage at the spa and it was a very unique experience. I was completely covered in edible chocolate and then scrub with sugar front and back. There is very little massage but overall it was a wonderful experience and...More

Thank cbogude
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear customer. Thanks for choosing our choco spa as an alternative to relax and live a unique experience. We are hapy to serve you any time. Please come back soon. Best.

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

PLEASE DO NOT SUPPORT THIS SPA!!! Absolute worst customer service and the RUDEST manager!!!!!!! So long story but if you book a spa treatment they let you use the pool for free. So we went 2 hours before our massages and used the pool. We...More

Thank Kadence J
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear customer. I apologize for the bad attention you received in the hotel. You are completely right in being angry. Thank you for your comment. Best.

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I went for the Choco Massage. I was late but Saskya was understanding and accommodating. My masseuse Illiana put me at ease and provided a relaxed chocolate treatment, which was a really unique and worthwhile experience! Our only minor complaint is that the pool deck...More

Thank Jon Y
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi John. Thank you for your observation, it is important for us. Was a pleasure to have you here. Plaese come back soon. Best.

Reviewed 29 October 2017

I had what was supposed to be a one hour sports massage. A good therapist is in tune with their clients needs and will taylor their massage technique accordingly (deeper where needed, more time on certain areas, etc.). Unfortunately this was just a boiler plate...More

Thank southshore74
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion. The price of our treatments are reasonable prices. Our sport massage is one of the most requested by our clients. We regret that the communication between you and our therapist has not been...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The only reason I am giving this place 2 stars is because the massage was enjoyable. The bikini wax on the other hand.... OH MY GOD. I toughed it out for about 40 minutes longer than I should have before climbing off the table and...More

Thank ajdabirgen
Mansion d, Gerente at Choco Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Customer, We did not know about this case and we regret his situation. It seems incredible because we have offered many waxing with the same person who has worked with us for more than a year. However, we appreciate your comment.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 hotels in Granada
Mansion de Chocolate
222 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel La Bocona
197 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel El Club
169 reviews
.17 km away
Hotel Casa del Consulado
271 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 179 restaurants in Granada
Cafe de las Sonrisas
194 reviews
.25 km away
Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar
344 reviews
.40 km away
Bistro Estrada
440 reviews
.33 km away
Reilly's Irish Tavern
334 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 137 attractions in Granada
Mombacho Cigars
211 reviews
.43 km away
Catedral de Granada
712 reviews
.34 km away
ChocoMuseo Granada
1,213 reviews
.03 km away
Parque Colon de Granada
138 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Choco Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines