We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Kontiki Travel Koh Chang

Open Now: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Kontiki Travel Koh Chang
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
39
All photos (39)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
4 weeks ago
“Nice snorkeling spots, good food served onboard, however, time spent snorkeling was disappointingly short”
20 Nov 2018
“The best snorkeling ever”
About
Discover with us the most beautiful Places around Koh chang at the most exciting and relaxing time of your holliday,wich we hope will be the unforgetable highlite of your Vacation Kontiki offers you the possibillity to an unforgetable Islands...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Website
+66 86 707 8864
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Chang
from USD 32.37
More Info
from USD 29.13
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
2
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
2
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice snorkeling spots, good food served onboard, Mr. Khai's boat was in great condition, however, time spent snorkeling was disappointingly short. Took the full day tour, but came back a little earlier than expected.we snorkeled 3 times only.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank turtleworshipper
nongnudp, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Kontiki Travel Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

we are so sorry if time to short for you.because this program 3 Islands half day trip.if you need snorkeling full day trip you must choose the program 5 Islands full day trip.

Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

We had a half day tour. Good places (three) to snorke ;) A small group - about 25 persons. Tasty food - lunch and snakcs - fresh products. Unfortunately the engine was broken, but the cheef had a lot of energy and alcohol so the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Martyna G
nongnudp, ผู้จัดการ at Kontiki Travel Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you so much for sharing the good experience. The engine is now no problem.Yesterday just a nut at the gear loosening.The forward gear can not a ccelerate the boat to run faster. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Decided to book with this tour since it came recommended from our resort. Arrived at the pier on a windy day during rainy season, but assumed since our tour hadn’t been cancelled, it was safe. Spent the first hour rocking back and forth through the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank elliec578
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We didn't book with the agency, but we did book a tour directly with Mr Khai's Tours over the phone (number is on the FB page) and I'd like to share our experience. We were the only Brits on board, there seemed to be a...More

Date of experience: December 2016
7  Thank Darce1286
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We were REALLY looking forward to our 3 island + fishing tour, which we organized for my sons 10th birthday. We opted for the 3 island trip because it's rainy season and high winds out to the further islands, plus the fishing is included in...More

Date of experience: August 2016
4  Thank Seraven
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Really good agency!! We had a discount in low season 900baths per person. The food was really good, the staff really friendly and the boss amazing. She cares a lot about the customers ! The spots are Nice and the places really beautiful !!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Audrey-mochilera
Reviewed 1 May 2016

we went out with Mr Khai tours, and I can't say a thing bad about it. The tour picked us up from our accommodation at the exact time that they said they would. The staff offered everybody life jackets and seasick tablets as soon as...More

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Barreldogs
Reviewed 28 July 2015

999 bath per person is very expensive! (other trips are only 500 bath) but we payed it for the exclusive trip (only 11 persons on the boat) unfortunatly the boat was broken and we waited in the rain for 2 hours (the boat was leaking)...More

Date of experience: July 2015
9  Thank Caroline Z
Reviewed 20 March 2015

the snorkelling with the beautiful fish was the highlight. it was relaxed and juliet was a fun and enthusiastic chaperone. got to see other islands and beautiful water.

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank mellen22
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Also to book on line. Nice complete trip [ except for alc. drinks ] with a good breakfast and lunch and snack and afternoon dinner. Good snorkel sites. Complete day for 1500 bath and not too many people on the boat ! [ ask for...More

Date of experience: November 2014
5  Thank foodlover1967
Peter P, Manager at Kontiki Travel Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for review.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
The Gallery @ Koh Chang
97 reviews
.47 km away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
954 reviews
.48 km away
Barali Beach Resort
197 reviews
.48 km away
The Dewa Koh Chang
1,307 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 314 nearby restaurants
Pizzeria Spaghetteria Toscana
10 reviews
.24 km away
THAI DUTCH Restaurant Koh Chang
206 reviews
.08 km away
Blue Lagoon Restaurant
527 reviews
.42 km away
Tonsai Restaurant
285 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 138 nearby attractions
ATV Monster Adventure By Nara
87 reviews
.69 km away
Khlong Nonsi Waterfall
82 reviews
1.09 km away
Baan Zen Waterfront Retreat
30 reviews
.48 km away
Ban Chang Thai - Elephant Camp
351 reviews
1.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kontiki Travel Koh Chang staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines