We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stowe Gems

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good Work, Fair Prices

Over the last few years, I have taken my wife's diamond rings in for re-sizing and repairs. Felt... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2015
snow5540
,
Stowe, Vermont
Jewlery here can be one of a kind

When we went to Stowe recently we stopped at Stowe Gems. We had a hard time finding it, as it is... read more

Reviewed 9 July 2014
Paula H
,
Hudson,NH
Read all 4 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good50%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
22 Aug 2016
“So sad Barry is retiring.”
9 Nov 2015
“Good Work, Fair Prices”
About
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
Sep
10°
-1°
Oct
-6°
Nov
Contact
70 Pond St, Stowe, VT 05672-5234
Website
+1 802-253-7000
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stowe
from USD 95.00
More Info
from USD 120.00
More Info
from USD 100.00
More Info
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Barry is retiring, so everything is on sale. Many one-of-a-kind pieces. New reductions daily. I paid cash and got an extra 10% off. No more repairs are being taken.

1  Thank Cindy C
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Over the last few years, I have taken my wife's diamond rings in for re-sizing and repairs. Felt very comfortable with leaving the rings. They did a good job with a fair price. Been back a number of times with other jewelry items that need...More

1  Thank snow5540
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I visited Gems as a tourist to have a small soldering job done on a pendent. I was quoted $ 24 for the work. On pickup they charged me $42 for a very bad botched up job. When I complained the "goldsmith" himself turned up...More

2  Thank ed a
Barry08, Manager at Stowe Gems, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

The man who wanted the repair was told that it would take several days for his repair. I agreed to repair it by the next day for $42 not $24. He stated that he felt that was too much but agreed pay that amount. Upon...More

Reviewed 9 July 2014

When we went to Stowe recently we stopped at Stowe Gems. We had a hard time finding it, as it is located in the back of Main Street. They had some beautiful jewelry, although we didn't purchase any we wanted to check out the store....More

2  Thank Paula H
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Stowe
Green Mountain Inn
1,968 reviews
.20 km away
Field Guide
247 reviews
.83 km away
Golden Eagle Resort
1,228 reviews
.94 km away
Commodores Inn
491 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 104 restaurants in Stowe
Butler's Pantry
192 reviews
.09 km away
Harrison's Restaurant & Bar
1,515 reviews
.21 km away
Plate
289 reviews
.16 km away
Doc Ponds
345 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 86 attractions in Stowe
Stowe Free Library
53 reviews
.04 km away
Vermont Ski & Snowboard Museum
51 reviews
.22 km away
Blessed Sacrament Church
16 reviews
1.15 km away
Cady Hill Forest
21 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stowe Gems staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines