We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirit of Ethan Allen

Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share

Spirit of Ethan Allen
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
272
All photos (272)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lunch cruise”(56 reviews)
“scenic cruise”(30 reviews)
“top deck”(22 reviews)
About
Vermont's largest cruise ship and floating restaurant on Lake Champlain. Daily tours offered, May - October.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1 College St, Burlington Boathouse, Burlington, VT 05401-5215
Website
+1 802-862-8300
Call
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
291
193
71
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
291
193
71
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch cruise scenic cruise top deck lobstah recorded narration lake champlain the wait staff murder mystery lunch buffet picnic basket boat ride pre recorded great cruise nice boat minute cruise ticket booth full bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had a wonderful tour of the lake on this cruise, entertained by the view and the tour narrator, they also serve food on this tour with table service etc and it’s perfect for the entire family. Perfect speed to enjoy being out on the...More

Thank Rayangel
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's always nice to hear that our gusts enjoyed themselves. Hopefully you can come aboard agin soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago

Plenty of space on a cool but dry October morning. A few hardy souls spent the 90 minute cruise on top deck with great views of Vermont Coast and mountains, and some stunning views across to NY state. The pre-recorded narration was very interesting, enough...More

Thank Lilacwheaty
Reviewed 5 days ago

The leaves were not yet turning when we were there on Oct 7. The boat does not get super close to shore so this is not a great photography opportunity. We went for an excuse to get off our feet and hear about the history...More

Thank Mary Jo K
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time, breathtaking sunset. Our server was great (pizza was ok). It was brisk evening, thankfully we dressed in layers.

Thank Tour752367
Reviewed 6 days ago

It was a lovely autumn day, so we were able to sit outside on the forward deck. Food and drinks were available but they were quite expensive. We went for it anyway and had a cheeseplate and a glass of wine but I think we...More

Thank Sarah N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out on the Spirit of Ethan Allen III this morning. Enjoyed the commentary, staff were helpful and with a sunny day we had beautiful views. Would definitely recommend time on the lake.

1  Thank Bobbi B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The sun finally showed itself after three days of rain, just as the Spirit of Ethan Allen III cast off. The water was calm, the ride was smooth, the views of the shoreline and surrounding mountains gliding by as the narration filled us with useful...More

1  Thank ScreenName58
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for this amazing review! Nothing can beat Lake Champlain on a bright, autumn day. We are so glad you found your cruise with us so enjoyable. Hopefully you can join us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on bus tour with 45 senior citizens from Phila Pa. The lunch cruise went beyond my expectations. The food was good. The staff was very kind and the wait staff did an excellent job, I would recommend this cruise to all vacationers. This...More

Thank deacon710
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tom and Sue! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We when we get visitors from around the country! Hopefully you'll have time to come back to Burlington and come aboard again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took this cruise today. The staff were polite, the narration was very nice but we weren’t allowed in the main section of the boat. I bought my tickets at the window, not online. I asked where the boat went and the gentlemen NEVER said...More

Thank Anne C
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Anne, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that were not warned about the seating for the day. There are days that we have several events happening on board, and in order to accommodate everyone, we may ask those who buy scenic...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited on a Monday so it wasn't terribly busy. We took the 10am cruise and just dropped by 10 mins before to buy tickets. We were seated at the back of the top deck so had great views. Food and drink was available for...More

1  Thank Gill68
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gill! Thank you so much for such a stellar review! It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves. There really is nothing that can beat a calm morning on Lake Champlain. We hope that you can come aboard again before our season...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Hilton Burlington-Lake Champlain
1,852 reviews
.32 km away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
828 reviews
.38 km away
Hotel Vermont
856 reviews
.42 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
889 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 248 nearby restaurants
Hen of the Wood
860 reviews
.44 km away
August First
237 reviews
.33 km away
Handy's Lunch
97 reviews
.45 km away
The Skinny Pancake
1,028 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 121 nearby attractions
Waterfront Park
769 reviews
.10 km away
Lake Champlain Ferries
225 reviews
.21 km away
The Growler Garage
28 reviews
.23 km away
ECHO Leahy Center for Lake Champlain
510 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer W
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SOEAVT | Property representative |
Hello! We do allow strollers, however, we prefer they stay on our first deck for safety reasons. You can bring the stroller on board and then carry your infant to any of the other decks. Children 0-2 years old are $2 and... More
1
Vote
Susan R
6 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SOEAVT | Property representative |
Unfortunately, as we are a certified restaurant and bar, we do not allow dogs on board, except service animals.
0
Votes
TeresaD2700
4 May 2018|
Answer
Response from SOEAVT | Property representative |
Hi Teresa, Our cruises range in price from $25.75 to $59.75. We would need to know the age and what type of cruise you would like to go on! Please give the office a call, as we are fully staffed and can answer your... More
0
Votes