We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Becker Vineyards

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 464 Becker Farms Road, Stonewall, TX 78671
Phone Number:
+1 830-644-2681
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 18:00
Mon - Thu 10:00 - 17:00
Fri - Sat 10:00 - 18:00
Description:

Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall,...

Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall, Becker Vineyards was established in 1992 by Richard and Bunny Becker. We are open for wine tasting, tours, wine gift purchases and picnics. We also host many events throughout the year that we encourage you to attend.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 410 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 236
    Excellent
  • 106
    Very good
  • 39
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Wine tasting experience

I took my two sons who are in mid twenties to visit. Lee served us and was very knowledgable and friendly. We had a great experience and bought a bottle of port we will enjoy... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 December 2015
Sharon S
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 407: English reviews
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Took my husband to visit because I had enjoyed my first. We tasted the wines and bought a few. We enjoyed the 2013 Riesling and bought 2 bottles. Opened one and it was a dark yellow and Not drinkable. When I checked I found that we had been given one bottle of 2011 and one of 2013. The 2011 is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynellchina
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Lynellchina, We are sorry to hear a staff member accidentally gave you the wrong bottle of wine. We can ship you the correct one if it is a place we have permit to ship to or give you a refund. You can email us at info@beckerwines.com. We apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Nichole Public Relations Coordinator More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This place was crowded and much overrated. The wines are good, but not exceptional and nothing unique, which is what we were looking for. You have to purchase tasting tickets, which nobody explained to us. When we got up the bar after waiting patiently for a spot, we were told we had to buy tickets from the other end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Kimberly, Hello from the winery! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at our winery. We did add two more areas on the bar where we can sell tasting tickets for when it is crowded. Thank you for giving us the date so we can see if a computer went down or learn another reason why... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I took my two sons who are in mid twenties to visit. Lee served us and was very knowledgable and friendly. We had a great experience and bought a bottle of port we will enjoy after dinner on day soon.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Wow. What a well organized, extensive tasting menu. The hostess was well informed and generous. But Stephanie Maynard is a special asset to this location. She gave excellent recommendations for food and other wineries. She punctuated our experience with a warm smile and attention to detail. The Reds we tasted were above average but the '13 Raven was just sublime.... More 

Helpful?
Thank acoulter
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2015

Private tour of the winery included an informative introduction to wine making and an educational wine tasting experience. Very generous and passionate. Many other wineries in the area, about an hour from San Antonio so you need a designated driver or opt for a tour.

Helpful?
Thank LivingLife808
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2015

My fiance and I visited Becker Vineyards on a Saturday at about 1:15pm. The inside bar was pretty crowded, but there was a spot to taste at the outside bar. It was nice because they had a band playing under the pavilion that really set the tone for the atmosphere that day. Even though it was humid and drizzly, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a great time at our establishment! We appreciate it! Sincerely, Nichole Public Relations Coordinator More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2015

We truly enjoyed our experience here. Was the highlight of our tour of 5 wineries..Very knowledgeable staff and really nice gift shop with lavender items from lavender fields on the grounds.

Helpful?
Thank Stetzel
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Becker is a great place for wine tasting. If you go on the weekend, it will be more crowded...but they will have live music on the patio. They have a big tasting room and patio and I rate their "higher" end wines (the most expensive are about $40) as excellent. Raven is a good choice. The staff is very knowledgeable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BillE2
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Raven! Salud! Nichole Public Relations Coordinator More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

The location of Becker Vineyards is in a pretty setting. During the summer you can also visit their lavender garden. The grounds are lovely. They have a large selection of items that are made using their lavender. We entered the tasting room and were immediately asked if we were here for a tasting. We were told it would be $15... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I suppose Monday wasn't the best day to visit. After a busy weekend the staff might be a bit tired and jaded. When I arrived the guy at the tasting bar said it was $15 for 7 tastes and told me this was "about normal" for the area. He was anything but welcoming and to be honest I wasn't about... More 

Helpful?
Thank pacuthbertson
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your tasting room host wasn't enthusiastic about the wine tasting on the Tuesday. Thank you for taking time to let us know so we can improve our performance. Sincerely, Nichole Public Relations Coordinator More 

Travellers who viewed Becker Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Becker Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Becker Vineyards and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Becker Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?