We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Some different whilst passing by

An ice bar in Benalmádena you say? Well it’s not really it’s a walk in freezer with ice brick... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
780garyt
,
Dumfries, United Kingdom
via mobile
Ok but don't expect too much

well we saw the polar bears scattered around advertising this place and with not experiencing an... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2018
mmyers2019
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 198 reviews
165
All photos (165)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good16%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
About
Icebar Benalmadena, where everything is made of ice, THE WALLS, THE SEATS, THE BAR, THE SCULPTURES AND EVEN THE GLASSES. Chill out, day or night in the coolest place in Spain!!!
Contact
Puerto Marina , Pueblo Marinero, Local C1/6 | Benalmadena Costa, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Website
+34 661 84 59 62
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Benalmadena
from USD 13.90
More Info
from USD 15.10
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
55
30
22
13
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
30
22
13
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews actual ice ice bar experience drinks included lovely drinks nice bar take photos entry fee great fun furry cocktails capes bears wonky fury euros polar jacket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An ice bar in Benalmádena you say? Well it’s not really it’s a walk in freezer with ice brick around the inner walls but it was an experience all the same and a novelty whilst in the area. After seeing the various polar bear statues...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 780garyt
Reviewed 8 October 2018

There seem to be a few negatives about this bar, having just been I can say it was great fun! its 10 euro to go in but you get two cocktails for this, its a very small room inside a bar but I feel it...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kt-Skins
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

well we saw the polar bears scattered around advertising this place and with not experiencing an ice bar before I so wanted to visit. It was exciting at first putting the furry over jacket things on but then disappointing after about 10 seconds of realising...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank mmyers2019
IceBarMX, Propietario at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

hi there, hope you are ok, and thanks for your honest review. about all the things that you just mention ....sorry if it didn't meet your expectations i will keep working to improve it kinds regards

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Our group of 12 ladies we're aged between 70 to 18 and we all loved it. Music was fab, staff were great and the bar was super. I would highly recommend it, €10 also gets you 2 drinks. Such a fun night 😁

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Louise H
IceBarMX, Propietario at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

hi there , thanks for such a nice review, means a lot to us....its been a hard year .... thanks kind regards

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Would highly recommend going to the ice bar! It’s a great laugh and 100% worth the 10€ with two drinks included. With friends you are just laughing along singing to ABBA and Grease. The staff were lovely and were so helpful. An experience I won’t...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Abby S
IceBarMX, Propietario at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

hi there thanks for your good review kind regards

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Very cold inside you wont last long! Nice staff who were all very welcoming. The 10e entry is great value, 2 drinks included...the cocktails are lovely. You wont find 2 drinks for 10e anywhere else in the area so no surprise its so busy. Will...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 847dc
Anna N, Owner at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi there Thanks for your good review Kind regards

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Warm welcoming staff from the set go and throughly enjoyed the ice bar experience and pics are amazing, a must if your Looking for something out of the norm.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank bea477
IceBarMX, Propietario at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

hi there, hope you are ok thanks for a nice review and good points as well kind regards

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We hadn’t been to an ice bar before and we were quite keen to go in to get a break from the heat, but we were quite disappointed. Even though the prices for drinks were reasonable (special price was 2 drinks for €10) and the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank LolzAdventures98
IceBarMX, Propietario at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

hi there, hope you are ok thanks for your honest review 1- glasses are made of ice, big size cocktail or small one size shoot 2- 75 people can fit the icebar .... small ? 3-proper ice bar experience ? did you been in how...More

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed to the ice bar 2 days ago but didn’t have time to go in so promised to go back today as we were staying at a different resort. We arrived at 3pm (advertised open from 2) to be told to come back...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Karen H
IceBarMX, Propietario at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

hi there, you again ? please save more money for your next trip holiday please stop please kind regards

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Ok, my boyfriend and I were a little sceptical about visiting because of some of the bad reviews, however, we were really glad we went to see for ourselves. So, let’s clear a few things up from the negative reviews: Yes, it’s 10€ per person,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank Cilly U
IceBarMX, Propietario at Boal's Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

hola... very nice and honest and good review thanks for your points and for telling positive things kindas regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2,211 reviews
.15 km away
Puerto Benalmadena
17 reviews
.28 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2,641 reviews
.32 km away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
2,043 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 825 nearby restaurants
Inasia
687 reviews
.05 km away
Pizza Palace
188 reviews
.05 km away
Da Fano
336 reviews
.07 km away
Coast
48 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 186 nearby attractions
Benalmadena Puerto Marina
7,528 reviews
.09 km away
Sea Life Aquarium
1,497 reviews
.09 km away
Monet Bar
72 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zen7
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from 893seifl |
Yes
0
Votes
Google Translation