We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea All Dolphin Swims

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Shop 3 Building 6 | Queenscliff Boat Harbour, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 3 5258 3889
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

The popular and award winning Sea All Dolphin Swims is a family owned...

The popular and award winning Sea All Dolphin Swims is a family owned business which offers seal & dolphin swims, reef snorkels and marine animal viewing all in the one amazing trip! Sea All Dolphin Swims offers a fun and informative 3.5 hour journey out onto the southern end of Port Phillip Bay, where we are lucky enough to have Bottlenosed Dolphins, Australian Fur Seals, Australasian Gannets and Marine National Parks all within a short distance of each other. Our aim? To show you it all! You can either snorkel or just sightsee from the boat. We supply all equipment, refreshments and good training by qualified instructors.Our qualified, caring instructors are trained by Life Saving Victoria and combined with an underlying respect for the local environment, will ensure that you and your special one take away memories that will last a lifetime.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 379 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 346
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
GREAT...

We did have a wonderful, lovely and great tour this afternoon. The weather was great, the seals lovely to see in and out the water, the jump of the roof "wow" and then at the end... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 January 2014
TravelTrudie
,
Ocean Grove, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Ocean Grove, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We did have a wonderful, lovely and great tour this afternoon. The weather was great, the seals lovely to see in and out the water, the jump of the roof "wow" and then at the end we really spotted them: the DOLPHINS, near the rip... It was too dangerous to go out in the water, but who cares..., we saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelTrudie
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hello TravelTudie. By the way birthday songs are sung on the boat returning to the harbour, the office staff can tell if the group saw the dolphins during the tour. With your group you either had a lot of friends or you had a great time watching the dolphins because the singing was very loud and enthusiastic. The Rip is... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

See All Dolphin Swims do an AMAZING job! My friend and I have now been out on 4 sessions over two days (each day a week apart) so I feel confident in offering my opinion. We started the day at Pope's Eye, which is a brilliant place to get used to your snorkel gear. It is shallow, there are loads... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randomgal2512
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hello Randomgal2512. They way Gayle our instructor was talking so warmly about you girls I thought you were old friends. We were all praying you would get to swim with the dolphins on your last tour, but alas it wasn't to be. And so it would be unfair mention what happened on the very next day. Thanks for writing such... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My long time wish of swimming with Dolphins in the wild was finally accomplished and I am so glad that it was with Sea All Dolphin Swims. They Care about the environment and they care about keeping Dolphins Wild Free and Protected! My 9 year old and I had the time of our lives, especially when the Burrunan Dolphins chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharyn T
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hi Sharyn T (and Madden) Thanks for your review and for the message about not supporting those attractions using captive dolphins. If people just knew the process involved in capturing and training dolphins in most cases they wouldn't go to visit them. Its so much more rewarding to experience dolphins in the wild in their own natural habitat. Young Madden... More 

Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had the best day out today. Our tour was wonderful. The staff great. We had a fantastic snorkeling experience, swam with seals, saw dolphins (sadly no swimming today), ate freshly steamed muscles, used the duck board to splash along behind the boat, we jumped from the roof into the ocean; what fantastic experiences for the kids and adults alike!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona_Oz
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hi Fiona_Oz What your review highlights is that both kids and adults enjoy the experience at the same level, Hmm, maybe not the steamed mussels, but definitely all the activities. Its amazing how quickly the kids gain confidence in the water and how that sometimes challenges the adults to do things that wouldn't expect to be doing. Its all great... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Rarely have I paid for an "attraction" that doesn't fully deliver on how it is marketed and still want to write a positive review. On the day, we had the best snorkelling experience in Victoria, swimming at Popes Eye and swimming with the Sea Lions. We found the dolphins and saw them up close, but the dolphins weren't interested in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_academic
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hello Grumpy academic. I'm counting this as one of our best reviews ever considering your policy on reviews. Lately we're experiencing some tours where the dolphins are just not interested and some where we don't see them at all. Its disappointing for our staff as much as the passengers. There are those who prefer the seal swim anyway and for... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I spent three weeks on holiday in Australia and this was easily the highlight. My son, who is not normally much of a talker, said it was the best day of his life. We were, I think, pretty lucky. We got to snorkel around a little reef, with seabirds and fish, which was a good gentle introduction. We had invested... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Howdy Brian. Thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. Thanks also for pointing out those tips. I agree the GoPro's can be a bit of a distraction if you're using one for the first time but I hope there's some great photos of your six year old daughter doing some really serious snorkeling at such a... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

perfect day for my sisters in law from the UK - i have worked on the dolphin boats in Sorrento and this was an 8:10 - loved the freshly steamed mussels!

Helpful?
Thank oz_rachael
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hi Rachael. Freshly harvested and steamed wild mussels for free on a tour to swim with wild dolphins and seals and you only score 8:10. Your such a tough judge! But we're just chuffed that you chose our tour over your previous employers. Seriously though. It was a pleasure to take you and your in laws out and I'm sure... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our small group from Sydney took a taxi from North Melbourne to Queenscliff during the 2014 New Years holiday to visit this tour and made for an adventure of a lifetime! It was a highlight of Victoria, it made for an amazing experience that I'd never leave Victoria without doing again! I recommend doing it to everybody!

Helpful?
Thank PaulsNews
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hello Paulsnews. Thanks for writing this review. I remember it was a pretty hectic trip down the highway in the taxi for you and I wouldn't recommend that form of transport. But its great hear your group had such a great adventure and maybe it was worth it after all. Regards Hank. More 

St Kilda, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Sea All Dolphin Swims really know how to give you a great day. They are extremely professional and I really enjoyed my day and really couldn't have asked for anything more from them. If you have never done this trip, I highly suggest you go as you'll be in for a day you'll never forget.

Helpful?
Thank William F
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hello William F. Thanks for your review of our tour. It describes exactly what we set out to achieve on tours and if you've gone home with a little more knowledge and a greater appreciation of our unique marine environment then we have fulfilled our mission. I hope lots of people follow your suggestion. Regards Hank More 

Albury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I went on the dive whilst my parents in law stayed on the boat with the skipper sightseeing. There were four staff members on board and each of them was just lovely. I forgot to take my contact lenses and Troy, one of the instructors got me prescription masks they have on board - I could see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer R. That's a great review of our tour and thanks for highlighting the way our staff looked after you and your parents. It must have been awesome on your first snorkeling experience. The crew are out there because they personally love to share their unique marine environment, especially with those people who don't have that opportunity everyday. Their... More 

Travellers who viewed Sea All Dolphin Swims also viewed

Sorrento, Mornington Peninsula
 
Queenscliff, Victoria
 

Been to Sea All Dolphin Swims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sea All Dolphin Swims and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sea All Dolphin Swims staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?