We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bumblebee Boat Cruises - CLOSED

Bumblebee Boat Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good3%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great trip”(10 reviews)
“bumble bee”(3 reviews)
“crew members”(3 reviews)
About
Travel in comfort and safety on Bumblebee with an experienced crew and attentive service. We offer a range of coastal cruises, sealife cruises and a regular ferry service to Alderney. We also do great children's parties. Charter Bumblebee for your...more
Contact
3 North Clifton, Clifton, St Peter Port GY1 1JR
Website
+44 1481 720200
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went on this trip with my 70+-year old parents, on a beautiful July afternoon, and all four of us thought it was absolutely fantastic. Skipper Dan and first-mate Josh were great hosts/guides, and with only about 10 people onboard the well-turned out boat and...More

3  Thank PatrickNewtown
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This was like a white knuckle ride for an hour and 20 minutes and not in a good way. We weren't told on booking that if you take your dog you have to sit outside - we only found that out when we checked the...More

3  Thank Jayne_WM
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your trip. We make it clear that we only carry dogs on the outside deck and there are sheltered areas for you to sit outside. There's not much we can do about it being a small boat, but a...More

Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
89
3
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
3
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip bumble bee crew members points of interest alderney puffins crossing herm island coastline journey laura rocks explorer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Booked the boat crossing from St Peter Port as the plane was far too expensive. We really enjoyed the crossing. The boat is comfortable and the 2 crew members were very friendly and informative. We learned far more about local landmarks than we would had...More

Thank ManjoBRS
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed the trip. It's a lovely way to arrive in Alderney and beats the plane on legroom, a toilet and fresh air as well as price

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I visit Alderney every year to spend time with family and always travel on the Bumblebee from Guernsey and back again. Every journey is exhilarating as the boat speeds along through the water. It's a great way to see the islands, and the approach to...More

1  Thank grace925
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you. It's a lovely way to arrive in Alderney and there are usually plenty of gannets to see as you get closer. Sadly this may well be Bumblebee's last season as it seems likely that the States won't continue the subsidy and they don't...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We booked the Bumble Bee for a work day out, including an hour's Herm Explorer trip, where we saw close up the Breton Tower, which few people see from such a close distance, then plenty of seals sunbathing on rocks North of Herm and even...More

Thank Simon_J67459
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed our unbeatable combination of history, wildlife and thrills. We are fortunate that a lot of corporates and sports and social clubs are signing up for our experiences this year.

Reviewed 25 June 2017

What an exciting and informative trip from Guernsey to Sark. Laura our guide was well versed with points of interest during the experience. A fun and exciting adventureMore

Thank memps5
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you. We do a lot of research to find the interesting stories for you in a light-hearted commentary. The Sark Coast and Caves Experience gives you a thrill ride as well as information about the location and the unique opportunity to go inside the...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We got stranded in Guernsey at 9.30pm on a Sunday night because of fog in Jersey and HAD to get home to Jersey as early as possible next morning to collect our cases and leave for a 3 week holiday! No pressure there! Dan and...More

Thank styletravels
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Glad we were able to help. Happy New Year!

Reviewed 17 September 2016

This was an excellent alternative to flying to Alderney. The Bumblebee was fast and fun, and the crew were friendly and professional. The 1 hr 20 min ride to Alderney was great, but we did have a fairly calm sea. Certainly would recommend this great...More

Thank Kim H
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Whereas we have had good experiences on Bumblebee on previous occasions, this time things did not go so well. For the first time, we booked via the internet ... something I am now regretting and somewhat, poorer off, because of. The site continually dropped out...More

1  Thank Treasure1966
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Whilst we understand your frustration, 6,000 other people managed to book online this year without any problems. Effectively, you booked on the wrong trip and we were unable to refund you as, at the busiest time of year, other people had been waiting for these...More

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We used this service to be able to visit Alderney. It was fast and efficient but a little rough on the return as the weather had deteriorated so got a bit wet as we sat outside. Unfortunately there is a real risk that this service...More

1  Thank 101Rosemary
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Another on time reliable trip to Guernsey from Alderney. As always very friendly staff-long may the service continue they deserve everyone's support

Thank Chris F
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This was like a white knuckle ride for an hour and 20 minutes and not in a good way. We weren't told on booking that if you take your dog you have to sit outside - we only found that out when we checked the...More

3  Thank Jayne_WM
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your trip. We make it clear that we only carry dogs on the outside deck and there are sheltered areas for you to sit outside. There's not much we can do about it being a small boat, but a...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 nearby hotels
St. Olaves Court
230 reviews
.62 km away
The City Gate Hotel
300 reviews
.76 km away
White Hart Hotel
1,069 reviews
.77 km away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2,319 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 267 nearby restaurants
@Angela's
253 reviews
.41 km away
Goa Spice Premier
371 reviews
.24 km away
The Hidden Treasure Tea Room
124 reviews
.39 km away
Mill on the Exe
1,237 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 116 nearby attractions
The Bike Shed Theatre and Cocktail Bar
116 reviews
.63 km away
Tucker's Hall. The Guild of Weavers, Fullers and Shearman
24 reviews
.49 km away
St. Nicholas Priory
31 reviews
.60 km away
The Medieval Exe Bridge
29 reviews
.47 km away