We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fruit and Berry Patch

Features Animals
4333 McCloud Rd, Knoxville, TN 37938-4357
+1 865-922-3779
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Sad to say closed

This was a great place and we went there a few times but sad to say they have closed. Per their... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
carriejmayer
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
via mobile
Website of this farm no longer works

It appears this farm may have been sold and is no longer operating as before. I did not visit but... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
msaardvark
,
Sacramento, California
Read all 68 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Please check out our Web page and Facebook page for more details about our farm. We are a pick your own fruit and berry farm. A definite family adventure place.. We provide all containers to pick in and free containers to take your fruit home in. Call the farm before coming out to see what is available.
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pick your own” (11 reviews)
“blueberries” (14 reviews)
“fried pies” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
LOCATION
4333 McCloud Rd, Knoxville, TN 37938-4357
CONTACT
Website
+1 865-922-3779
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Knoxville
from USD 69.99
More Info
from USD 22.99
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pick your own"
in 11 reviews
"blueberries"
in 14 reviews
"fried pies"
in 12 reviews
"in season"
in 4 reviews
"berry picking"
in 2 reviews
"pumpkins"
in 6 reviews
"slushies"
in 6 reviews
"trees"
in 4 reviews
"field"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This was a great place and we went there a few times but sad to say they have closed. Per their FB page: Most of you know we are closing down the farm. Next week on May 10th through the 13th we are having an...More

Thank carriejmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It appears this farm may have been sold and is no longer operating as before. I did not visit but tried to access their site.

1  Thank msaardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I work as youth minister at a local Knoxville church and also drive our church bus for all our activities. I've taken our Mothers Day Out children to the Fruit and Berry Patch for years. They love it!

2  Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and kids stopped here on the way back north as we were looking for something to do for an hour....we ended up staying for 3 hours. Jeff and Don are some of the nicest people we have ever met. They treated us like...More

4  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This farm is in horrible condition. All of the orchards and berry patches are overgrown. It is clear that there is not much care taken of the farm. Beware: always ask up front for the specific prices. Although they said that I am the only...More

2  Thank Avid_Local_Purchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitberrypatch, Owner at The Fruit and Berry Patch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

This was no trap!! You came into my farm telling my employees you knew were everything was. You didn't even ask how much our product was. You took apon yourself to pick 5 full baskets of peaches at cost of $158.00. Then tried bullying my...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed with the selection of u-pick available. We were under the impression there was more available at the time we went. They also serve up some homemade canned goods as well as other canned goods, fried pies, frozen fruit drinks and they even...More

3  Thank IslandGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This is a nice little farm close to Knoxville to eat lunch and pick strawberries. It's very low-key and relaxed so just show up and enjoy yourself.

Thank ChildeRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Best local grown produce in the area, bar none. Convenient and accessible

Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My granddaughter loves to visit this place and ride the trailer behind the tractor to the fields. It is fun to pick your own pumpkins from the field.

Thank jrhayes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We went as a couple to pick fresh strawberries, but there were a bunch of families with kids out too. The attendants will give you the buckets and you just drive your vehicle up to the berry fields to pick what's in season. The little...More

1  Thank Jerilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 hotels in Knoxville
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
158 reviews
7.71 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
278 reviews
8.13 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112
182 reviews
8.15 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Knoxville North/Powell
43 reviews
8.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Plaza Mexico
12 reviews
1.34 km away
Kobe Japanese Grill
17 reviews
2.76 km away
Dippin Donuts
14 reviews
3.69 km away
Gondolier Italian Restaurant
37 reviews
2.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
MaxAir Trampoline Park
26 reviews
8.99 km away
All Bounce Events & Rentals
12 reviews
9.96 km away
Adair Park
12 reviews
8.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Liz A
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Fruitberrypatch | Property representative |
I am sorry to report but we are shutting down. My father had elected to retire and sell the farm.
0
Votes
Lisa C
20 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeffrey F |
I am sorry but we have nothing available this time of year to pick. way to early for fruit crops. I hope you all have safe travels.
0
Votes
Himadri P
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeffrey F |
we won't have any fruit to pick until May and only strawberries will be in, June through August we will have more varties of fruit available for picking in those months. We do not raise any vegetables.
1
Vote
;