We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Lake Life

Lake Keowee is a beautiful lake. We have spent a week in a vacation rental with varying amount of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
momkpt2
,
Cary, North Carolina
Excellent Marina and Family Oriented

This marina continues to exceed my already good experiences each year we come back. I like what... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2018
Marina111
,
Greenville, SC
Read all 15 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“full service”(3 reviews)
“tiki hut”(2 reviews)
“boat rentals”(2 reviews)
About
The Upstate's Finest Full Service Marina. Conveniently located on beautiful Lake Keowee off Highway 123, in Seneca, South Carolina. Nestled in a beautiful blue water cove, Lake Keowee Marina does the work and you have the fun. We have a fully...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
150 Keowee Marina Dr, Seneca, SC 29672-4725
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull servicetiki hutboat rentalsgreat locationlake keoweeboatingboatscove
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lake Keowee is a beautiful lake. We have spent a week in a vacation rental with varying amount of people but no more than 20. We rented a pontoon boat two days and one of our party had a jet ski for the other days....More

Thank momkpt2
BartandDineen, General Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad your vacation experience was great. Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Rented a boat here and the gas guage was not working. They tried to charge us $85 for gas for a couple hours rental upon return. Since the gas guage was not working we had no clue what was in the boat when we left....More

1  Thank IrishTraveler3
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

I am so sorry your experience with us was not good. I would like to clarify that you did have the rental out for 4 hours and you did inform us that you went all the way to the waterfall. That being said the gas...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

This marina continues to exceed my already good experiences each year we come back. I like what they are doing with the boat sales and service shop. The full service shop doesn't seem well known but has completed high quality work on my 18' Sea...More

Thank Marina111
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Lake Keowee marina has a first-rate staff, always friendly and knowledgeable. Whether you want to put in or rent a boat, it's a great place. The lakeside restaurant is decent; food and drink at reasonable prices. There is a cove around the left side of...More

Thank Carl H
Reviewed 24 October 2017

What a good marina for those who fish or just want a day on the lake. I rented a small fishing boat for the day at only 75 dollars plus gas. The skiff had a console and 40hp motor and was more than enough to...More

Thank krfoody
Reviewed 7 September 2017

If you are camping at South Cove County Park and need to fill up your boat, the marina is close by. The gas will be more expensive, but the convenience may be worth it for some. The Tiki Hut is a nice little restaurant. There...More

Thank Sharon C
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Sharon, Im glad our marina was convenient for you however we are sorry we did not meet 5 stars from you. Can you give us you input to make your experience better with us?

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Great location to share with family and friends. We came to witness TOTALITY during the 2017 Great American Solar Eclipse. Lake Keowee is great. We had a wonderful time just swimming and relaxing in the lake (we don't fish or boat). Easy to get to...More

Thank Sara R
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are so glad you were able to join us for the 2017 Solar Eclipse. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and convenient location friendly staff. Great little restaurant called the Tiki Hut with live music on weekends.

1  Thank jackgaido
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Great location on a great Lake. Didn't rent today but put it on the list of 'things to do!' Have heard good things about a day on the lake. Not to sure about the fishing but we are always ready with a hook and worm....More

1  Thank Storyteller-N03
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed our place! Looking forward to your return!

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Came to see what was in offer and how to rent boats for our friends visit later in the year Very helpful staff and some great prices for hires We also asked about other services and they happily referred us to the information available The...More

1  Thank Collin M
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you, we are glad we were able to assist you. Hope to see you soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lake Keowee Marina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines