We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Keowee Marina

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed

Lake Keowee Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“full service”(3 reviews)
“tiki hut”(2 reviews)
The Upstate's Finest Full Service Marina. Conveniently located on beautiful Lake Keowee off Highway 123, in Seneca, South Carolina. Nestled in a beautiful blue water cove, Lake Keowee Marina does the work and you have the fun. We have a fully...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
150 Keowee Marina Dr, Seneca, SC 29672-4725
+1 864-882-2047
Improve This Listing
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full service tiki hut great location lake keowee boat cove
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The lake is huge and the ride to the Marina is spectacular. The water is very clean. Only drawback is if the water is up there are no beaches at all. There are some sandy beaches but mostly red clay beaches.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Wanda E
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Lake Keowee is a beautiful lake. We have spent a week in a vacation rental with varying amount of people but no more than 20. We rented a pontoon boat two days and one of our party had a jet ski for the other days....More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank momkpt2
BartandDineen, General Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are glad your vacation experience was great. Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Rented a boat here and the gas guage was not working. They tried to charge us $85 for gas for a couple hours rental upon return. Since the gas guage was not working we had no clue what was in the boat when we left....More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank IrishTraveler3
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

I am so sorry your experience with us was not good. I would like to clarify that you did have the rental out for 4 hours and you did inform us that you went all the way to the waterfall. That being said the gas...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

This marina continues to exceed my already good experiences each year we come back. I like what they are doing with the boat sales and service shop. The full service shop doesn't seem well known but has completed high quality work on my 18' Sea...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Marina111
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Lake Keowee marina has a first-rate staff, always friendly and knowledgeable. Whether you want to put in or rent a boat, it's a great place. The lakeside restaurant is decent; food and drink at reasonable prices. There is a cove around the left side of...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Carl H
Reviewed 24 October 2017

What a good marina for those who fish or just want a day on the lake. I rented a small fishing boat for the day at only 75 dollars plus gas. The skiff had a console and 40hp motor and was more than enough to...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ken F
Reviewed 7 September 2017

If you are camping at South Cove County Park and need to fill up your boat, the marina is close by. The gas will be more expensive, but the convenience may be worth it for some. The Tiki Hut is a nice little restaurant. There...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 360SharonC
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Sharon, Im glad our marina was convenient for you however we are sorry we did not meet 5 stars from you. Can you give us you input to make your experience better with us?

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Great location to share with family and friends. We came to witness TOTALITY during the 2017 Great American Solar Eclipse. Lake Keowee is great. We had a wonderful time just swimming and relaxing in the lake (we don't fish or boat). Easy to get to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sara R
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are so glad you were able to join us for the 2017 Solar Eclipse. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and convenient location friendly staff. Great little restaurant called the Tiki Hut with live music on weekends.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank jackgaido
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Great location on a great Lake. Didn't rent today but put it on the list of 'things to do!' Have heard good things about a day on the lake. Not to sure about the fishing but we are always ready with a hook and worm....More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Storyteller-N03
KeoweeMarina, Manager at Lake Keowee Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed our place! Looking forward to your return!

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
470 reviews
1.55 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
201 reviews
1.76 km away
Best Way Inn
5 reviews
1.81 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Seneca
312 reviews
4.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 105 nearby restaurants
Dienners Kitchen
158 reviews
1.53 km away
Atami Express
26 reviews
1.21 km away
Tiki Hut
119 reviews
.18 km away
Alazan Mexican Restaurant
19 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Hochstetler's Country Store
46 reviews
5.88 km away
South Cove County Park
78 reviews
1.84 km away
Sweet Retreat
12 reviews
6.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lake Keowee Marina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines